The Lindsay

3 Star  

New Market, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 087

Starting from Rs. 5,456
Choose Dates

The Lindsay, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

The Lindsay - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2011

4

The hotel is good a bit over priced but it is in the heart of the main market . I would say it was the best thing which happened to me in kolkata.Roof top is good with a good view

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEB from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2011

5

Great Location with good shopping areas, accessibility of metro and taxi service. Parking is difficult. Decent family hotel for leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

4

The hotel is convinently located , in the heart of the city , near from railway station and market area . The rooms are good and clean . Food is good but room service is slow. Good facilities of board room for business meetings. Over all I enjoyed my stay there

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHARLES from NAPERVILLE, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

It was one of the worst experience of my life. During extreme winter the hotel Lindsay did not have room heaters forget about temperature control. Requested a room heater several times could not provide one instead they offered blankets. Result I ended up sick with bronchitis. The room service people did not have any training or experience. Never recommend a hotel like this to an international traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2010

5

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. The road just below the hotel is very busy. Rooftop restaurant is excellent for spending evening after a hectic day at work. Staff is also very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPMANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2010

5

hotel at a very good location with a sectacular view. the roof top resturant is very good place to hang around at evening time. helpfulgood service staffs.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHREE from nawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

this hotel is located in a busy market.front disk is good and servising is good.room is clean and ac is working.they allw me late check out.food is good but costly.only two 500 ml water botel in room.i have pay 39 rs for a bottel of water.tea maker is in the room but only 2 tea bag avlable. over all this is agood hotel but expensive in food and water.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N D from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

4

Hotel is good ,location is great and hotel staff is very freindly.But hotel dont having Travel Desk, nearby lot of options are available.You come outside the hotel and its Ladies paradise market, market and market.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIGESWARPU from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEIK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

what is protrayed is not what is really there,the hotel is in a shady area,the details mentioned online should be misleading.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MEERA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

It was a good hotel for the rates offered. I like their service. The staff was very attentive and quick in their approach. Food was also tasteful and the room given to me was well facilitated. I would surely book same hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BHARTI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

It was really a very good stay in this hotel. I did had any problem in the room it was having all the facilities. Staff are so quick that they are always ready to help the guest anytime. The hotel has restaurant which serves different food and it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANTHOSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Room was very spacious and finely clean. Service was pretty slow could be better. Location is superb. Highly recommended property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAJANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are kind and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was tastefully prepared by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEDELA YESU from MADHARAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

We have stayed in Executive Double Room for 5 nights and our stay was wonderful. Esp.. we enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I'd definitely suggest this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Jammu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

It's an average property. Still needs to improve a lot. Everything is just ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Alwarpet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is good but still have the scope for betterment. Food served was good to taste. Staff and service was nice. Room alloted was large and finely clean. Location was very convenient. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were courteous and prompt in their work. Our room was fantastic with all the basic facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AZAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

The rooms are fairly good in size too accomodate to people only. Breakfast is arverage. Room serivce could be better. The TV does not have much channels Ideal for businessmen. Hot Running water Problem. Very small capcity geysers in toilets.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

The location was not good as it was located in a very crowded place. Rooms were good having all the facilities. I had checked-out early morning so I did not had my outside meal in the hotel. Staffs were helpul and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S. from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were neat and clean and well maintained by the staff. Staffs were very nice and co-operative in their work. It was a nice experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR YASH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

2

Hotel wasn't good and not value for the money. Food quality was pathetic. Ambiance was poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The rooms where quite spacious. Service of the staff where pretty prompt and their behavior was quite courteous and polite. The food I had it in my room itself. Location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from auckland, New Zealand does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

1

The service was poor, the rooms were untidy, there was lots of dust on dining table. So we left..within an hour.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHANANJAY KANTRAO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

3

The place is market and is very difficult to access during day time due to market rush. The hotel is not worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is located in the center of city. It was our official stay at Hotel Lindsay. The room was nice and comfortable for both of us. Overall nice hospitality. Like to stay in same hotel on next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMUDHAVALLI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

3

Overall, was a good hotel. It would be better for them to upgrade their menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVNEESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

Excellent, it was great to find a pleasant and elegant hotel in the center of city. The room was nice and comfortable, staff very warm and friendly. The room service was amazing. Staying in the hotel was a pleasant experience and I will look forward for my next stay in this hotel. Avneesh Mathur

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJIT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

2

The road leading to the hotel was bad. Budget property. Food was not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5