The Park Kolkata

5 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 7,457 Rs. 6,197
Choose Dates

The Park Kolkata, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 94 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Park Kolkata - Individual ratings and reviews:

DINESH from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBIR from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2012

4

Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the main city . The kalighat temple is also not very far. As the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the park there is absolutely no traffic except for the people who are staying in hotel. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. I booked an AC luxury singel room ,when we reached the hotel at 06.30 pm, the room was ready, . The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We could get a room facing the pool . The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running but it insufficient for cooling I was call in room service and house ceeping for increasing of room cooling but they didn't it and i was facing some problem their because room was not sufficient cool , taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was average. Service was fast. The room service guy wanted us to settle the bill by cash immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are separate. The front desk had to intervene and inform the service guy not to demand payment immediately. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ELANGOVAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

4

Not a bad option but value for money if you are dining out. Breakfast options are excellent. Ambience suits the freak out types.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARTHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2012

4

Overall a low end 5 star hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LIJO from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2011

4

The Park Kolkata is situated strategically in the very centre of the city on Park Street. The first impression about the 149 room hotel was good. But once we were inside our Luxury room, it was a disappointment, as the room was very small for a hefty amount we paid. The bad part, we had our infant baby boy, and as we were inside the room, it was smelling smoke. Even after insisting the Duty Manager immediately, nothing happened, as she informed there is no single room available so we could be shifted. At around 2AM in the morning, it went hot and sweaty for us, we immediately called up the Duty Manager again, she said she would send the Service Engineer immediately. But no one turned up.We called up again at 5:30 in the morning, the Duty Manager told us she had already sent the Engineer, but we informed her none had turned up yet. She immediately landed in r room with the Engineer, and the room was hot at 20 degree C and also cigarette smoke smelled. She offered us a upgrade to the Suite next time we stay. We declined and asked for a refund. The Duty Manager, and he called up. He offered us an Airport drop and lunch since he said he couldn't do anymore. He was kind enough with our situation and tried to help, since there was nothing more he could do for the situation we faced with the room temperature being hot as it was faulty and the smoke filled in. Overall, the stay wasn't very comfortable, but the staff had been kind enough with our details with what hey could do. Food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. Overall 5/10 for our experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2011

5

The hotel is ideally located in Kolkata. All services are good and we did not have any problem.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDRANI from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

5

The hotel room was excellent and well decorated. Staff behaviour was very helpful and polite. Food was highly appreciated and good value for money. Hotel maintained its cleanliness and surrounding was really peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJIV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our stay was of average standards. We would not mind recommending this hotel to my friends and relatives. Rooms were not of the best quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YASHO from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2010

5

I would say it is a very comfortable hotel with excellent staff and location. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAVITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

Rooms were not Clean. There were Roaches walking around on the corridor. Hot waatter was not coming on the 1st day. A/C was not working for 2 nights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUHASINI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AROOP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Room size was small, Suite room was not worth as per the luxury category. Hotel staff was not upto the mark, unprofessional.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

Hotel was good but the service needs to improve, i got late check in and had to wait at the lobby. Staff was vey slow in doin their job.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PINAL from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from Aligarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2009

4

Room size is small and little inconvieneint else all comforts were there but the best part was the most concessional rate

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

5

I enjoyed my 2 days stay in the Park Kolkatta. The Hotel is centrally located in the busy Park Street. Service was excellent, the room was clean and the ambiance was good. I enjoyed the stay and I recommend this property strongly and rate this Hotel on a scale of 5 as 4.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANJU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2008

3

The quality hasn't been up to the mark unfortunately.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2008

5

The Park is perhaps the most happening place in the heart of the city. The best part of the hotel is their pubs & lounges Tantra, Roxy & Some place else, these places are rocking till 4.0am. The park street is also very happening with lots of foods & entertainments. I am sure you will find this property best value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAMODAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was luxurious and full of modern amenities. Food was awesome and room was beautiful. The cleanliness was maintained to the perfection and service was also prompt. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHAITANYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was centrally located so very convenient for business travelers. Room quality and service was just perfect. Food was also terrific in taste. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from MORADABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The restaurant staff was not co-operative and I didn't like their attitude. The toilets were not properly maintained but management was decent. Room was decent and I like the coffee shop in the hotel. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. My room was well organised with all the necessities. Staff was courteous and polite in their work. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had breakfast at the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It was a good experience with this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANINDER from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. Even the washroom was not cleaned properly. But the staff was helpful with friendly nature. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. I had used the spa treatment but the people are not so well trained they don't have a knowledge of it. Just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the size of the room was also very small. The toilets were also not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was average. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. The breakfast was lovely in taste. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FONG FEE from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a grand property with royal reception. Room was luxurious and full of modern amenities. Staff was well trained and always have a smile on their face. Restaurant was also spacious and food was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH KUMAR from HYDRABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was a worthwhile property. The location was comfortable for the business travelers and their arrangement for room and meal was high class. The staff was disciplined and prompt. The food was delightful and reception was friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

5

Very enjoyable! Will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

3

I am not much impressed with this property and their services, staff members could have been more friendly. However, the quality of the room and food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANDEEP from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

It was not at all a five star property. The room was dirty and water was extremely unhygienic. The staff was not responsive and service was dull. They didn't even sent an apology letter for the inconvenience. I will never book that hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHINTAN from ahemedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The room quality and service was not up to the standard, certainly not worth to be a five star property. It ambiance and decor was not so attractive but food was tasteful and location was desirable. Compare to other five star properties in Kolkata it was surely lacking behind.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIKSHA from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone as the room quality was not so desirable as they were quite small and outside view was horrible. Apart from that service and food arrangement was incredible. The location was also perfect.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

URVASHI from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Our experience was great at The Park. All was well upto the standard in this property & we are quite happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ANADI from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime. I would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The room quality was not so attractive and I was quite upset with the food arrangement. The restaurant was not well arranged and food was not so tasteful. The location was convenient but very noisy so my overall stay was not peaceful at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from Yamuna Nagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

5

Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

The Hotel is ideally situated for a business traveller. As expected in a down town hotel the rooms were a little too small ,albeit clean and well maintained . There was renovation work going on which definitely is disturbing , trust this is for a better tomorrow. The dining options are average but the hotel is right on Park Street and Food lovers cant ask for a better location. The quality of service is average not in line with an Hotel of this repute.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SHASHANK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

The park is perfectly located with shopping, eating joints and library, bookstore everything in close proximity. The service is good. the only negative point is the way to the pool and gym. Good room service, polite staff. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ABHILASH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Rooms were clean and neat with all the basic necessities. The management and the housekeeping of the staff was very good. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

My stay here didn't met my expectations. I had a room which was in the far end of the corridor, also it didn't have a good view. The service provided too was below par. This was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MILAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

The Hotel is good and centrally located. However, due to constant repairs and renovations on the upper floors, there were several bangs and noise throughout the day which not only created discomfort but continuing disturbance. All my request to the hotel staff were politely ignored and the work continued. Please ensure that you intimate to your customers in advance about this problem rather than hearing complaints later.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from CAUNAUGHT PLACE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

The location was perfect as its in the center of the town. The room was simple but stunningly clean. Very friendliest staff and also most caring. Breakfast is really good and it was served very well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

One of the best places to stay!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

OVERALL IT WAS GOOD PROPERTY.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PATHIK from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

It was a fantastic experience with this hotel. Room was great with modern facilities. People are very kind and cheerful. There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was amazing in taste. Only the drawback about this hotel was it was located in a very crowdy area.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

It was a comfortable stay in this hotel. Room was well equipped with modern style interiors. Breakfast was lovely in taste. Service was quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

In breakfast everything was perfectly organised and the best dish was south indian it was amazing. Staff were warm and cheerful. The flooring and the decoration of the room was fantastic. I would visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAZHER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

Decent room with wonderful bedding. Staff were charming with quick service. Restaurant was clean and neat and the food quality was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

Hotel itself is so lovely and the staff are friendly and obliging. Room was spacious. We were really impressed with the meal of the restaurant. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

I like that hotel. It was a giant property and quite royal and spacious. The room was impeccable and full of luxuries. The staff was professional and service was up to the standard. The restaurant was awesome and food was exotic. The location was also manageable. It was a true paradise out there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

Service was good of the staff they were in uniform. Room was clean and neat with all the things available in the room. I had my breakfast in the restaurant the quality of food was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURUSHOTTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

I was impressed with the service. The staff are regular and polite with always smile on their face. The room was very spacious and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. I hardly checked the food but breakfast was fresh and neatly served. It was one of the reputed hotel in kolkata but I think they need to work on quality and varieties in food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

The room was well equipped with modern style interiors. Staff are delightful and quick in their work. Food was delicious in taste. The hotel is centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GURLIN SINGH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

I spent three nights in that hotel but the first day was horrible. The room was congested, dirty and full of flies. The bathroom was pathetic. On second day they shifted me to a better room and thereon the stay went on nicely. The staff was polite and the manager was a good person as he helped me to get a better room. Rest like food and location was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GURLIN SINGH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

The place is very good as far ambiance is concerned but its quality is not worth the money they charge. Our room, service & food were decent. Its an average property for me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURLIN SINGH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

Initially the room given was bad upon requesting we were shifted to an excellent room. Staff members are extremely helpful. The food was delicious. Ambiance was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAVED from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The room size was bit small but it was manageable. Staff are quick in their service. I had used the swimming pool, bar, health club etc. Food was wonderful in taste. Property is really very good for leisure travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I have resided in this property on more than one occasion so I am quite used to the hospitality here. The rooms, its room service & the food are very appreciative. I'll recommend it to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURUSHOTTAM from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

2

rating mistake The room service was very slow too. My room & the food were very decent though. I wont recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

QAMAR from kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I think the park is a hotel where you would like to visit again. The room was fabulous and clean in all aspect. I also checked the food it was delicious. The staff was polite and hardworking. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS.MEENU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

5

I stayed in deluxe room it was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves delicious food. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay was very comfortable. Room was large and very clean. Service was quick and prompt. Food was delicious. I strongly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABIN from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

3

Its an average property. They don't value money for any thing. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RANJEEV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Very happy with the stay. Good hotel. Great stay. Keep going. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Service was prompt and quick in their work. The food quality was average in taste it needs to improve. Rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SURJIT MOHAN from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. I had used internet access it was good. The food was very tasty of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MAZHER N from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

It was a nice stay in this hotel. Staffs were carrying and polite in their work. Rooms were good with clean bedsheet and pillows. The food was delicious in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOVIND from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

5

Excellent hotel service will definitely recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAROJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

One and only negative is that you get a bit of street noise at night, otherwise wondeful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARINDAM from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Location of the hotel was good. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

5

Park is one of the finest hotels in Kolkata & i would highly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARINDAM from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Overall the hotel is above average with good room and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPAYAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Hotel Park is an excellent hotel with spacious & luxurious rooms. Friendly staff with good service, Food in the restaurant was tasty. I always stay in this hotel whenever I have a guest.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R.K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Service can get prompt with not much reminders.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

5

A perfect hotel for any business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

5

Splendid hotel and my experience was memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Located in the city. Nice for any business traveler. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary. I will recommended it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADAN from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Very Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DOLONCHAPA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

2

It was a very bad experience with this hotel. Our flight was early morning so when we checked-in the hotel early, the staff did not give us the room quickly. A 10-15 minutes wait is understandable but instead they made us wait for 2 hours in the lobby.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJAT from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The hotel is located in the center of the city, location was very beautiful. Rooms were very neat and clean but the rooms were very small with no good interiors. The food was very good of the hotel. The hotel has a swimming pool and gym.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from BANGLORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

2

Below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TULIKA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

5

Lovely hotel, had a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. UDAYSEKHAR` from Connecticut, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Over all my experience was very nice with this hotel. The airport was 7 to 8 km from the hotel. I had my breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant. I had pasta for lunch and dinner was buffet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

It is one of the finest hotel in Kolkatta. The AC in the hotel room was functioning properly. The food is great at this place, the staff is excellent and make me feel home.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. D. K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

This is a great hotel and is located in the heart of the city. Clean and neat rooms, with a mini bar in the room. Only issue is that of hot water availability. Good hospitality as the room service guys are very co-operative. Hotel has a disco theque.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

4

Ultimate work culture and the style of service. I stayed here for a night, and liked the night club. While the hotel look and feel is no way close to being a 5 star and is more of a city hotel. The rooms were small, with little decor to delight the guests

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV KR from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

Room was comfortable and I am impressed with their level of service. The only problem is that our check-in was delayed because of the counter staff. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

I stayed in deluxe room only for one night. When I arrived, room was very dirty, furniture was also not cleaned. I spoke to hotel manager, requesting for change in room but after one hour they cleaned my room and I stayed in the same room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

4

Very centrally located hotel on Park Street close to all the attractions of Kolkata. The room was comfortable and modern with good entertainment like a DVD player & Plasma TV. The minibar in the room was well stocked. Good restaurants in the hotel with Indian & Asian Cuisine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

3

The Park Hotel was great. The room was very comfortable with a king size bed, TV, mini bar and the bathroom was also large and clean. The only issue that we had with the room was the hot water which was erratic. Room service was not very good. The staff were always very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5