The Peerless Inn - Kolkata - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 013

Starting from Rs. 11,542
Choose Dates

The Peerless Inn - Kolkata - A Sarovar Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 63 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Peerless Inn - Kolkata - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHASHIKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2014

5

Had concern regarding parking space. Whenever, the vehicle came to pick up - the concern authority did not allow to park even for a few minutes.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAIKISHEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

4

Location was good, staff behavior was good. Over all it was a good stay at hotel and I will recommend this hotel to my freinds for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

3

My experience in this hotel was good. This hotel is located in a center of the city. The hotel is very nice especially the staff people they are very cooperative and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. If in future I would get an opportunity to recommend any hotel then I would suggest this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2011

4

Enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KK from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2011

5

This hotel is in the perfect location to roam in the city. The rooms are very clean and well furnished except the floor carpets. Present TV should be replaced with a flat screen TV in the room. Towels and bed linens are milky white and very very clean.The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Bath tub is very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Kolkata. In future, whenever required I wolud like to stay in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GHANSHYAM from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2011

5

Excellent location, good house keeping, good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in heart of Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMALANGSHU from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

5

Hotel services were excellent as the staff was very polite and co operative. The room was well decorated and with all basic facilities around. I had a comfortable stay and would really recommend this hotel for future plans.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

4

This hotel is very good. Location is convenient. The staff behaviour was also good. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NABANITA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

3

Overall it was a good stay at the the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

4

This hotel is in a very good location. The staff behaviour was also good only the rooms of the hotel are little small. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOE from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is located in heart of the city. Room was good and clean. Food was delicious and tasty. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this hotel is above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is good the property was value for the money. I think this hotel is good for one night stay. The services are good,the people or staffs are also good,hotel was clean I am happy with this hotel services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler as well as for family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. The room service was perfect and on time delivery. staff is very cooperative and always wear a smile during serving. Aheli - Bangla restuarant food was superb.. all the handsup for them. Check out was finsihed in 5 mins.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from SAHIBABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2010

5

The best part of the hotel is its location. I stayed in Calcutta till my 25th birthday and had to pass through Esplanade for anything and everything, shopping, movies, sightseeing, official work etc. So, now when I was on a offical cum leisure visit, I was happy to stay here because park street, New Market, Writers' Building, everything is just a walking distance away. The room in the hotel was impeccably clean. The bed was so good that I did not have any backache in spite of a long hectic day on my toes before I had hit the bed.Room service was very prompt. The reception guys were exceptionally courteous and friendly. It was an absolute value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRANT from Bokao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

5

I was quite happy with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. My only issue was with the hidden pricing in the hotel. In a hotel like, the Peerless Inn, with such high tariffs, the basic room facilities like tea and coffee maker and drinking water were charged, as mentioned in the room service tariff card.This was quite a turnoff. Also, unlike what is mentioned in the hotel details, the internet usage was also charged. Other than the above issues, our stay was quite comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

4

LOCATION WISE A GOOD STAY, FOOD SHOULD BE BETTER AS PER 4STAR CATEGORY OF HOTEL.OLD TVS MUST BE REPLACED BY PLASMA OR FLAT TVS. OVERALL A GOOD HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2010

4

quite comfortable.pressure of hot and cold water was less and the a/c could have been quiter. food options are quite good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAHANGIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2010

3

The room is ok but lacks the sophistication for what they charge. The in room bar is poorly stocked. The TV is an outdated samsung model. The AC works so so. The bathroom does not have any minimum amenities. From toothbrush to other hyegine products, everything is to be called for. Although we booked a double bedroom, everything in the room was only for a single person and that too when asked for. There is no travel desk worth mentioning. Porter service is non existent. The only silver lining is the restuarant Aheli that serves authentic bengali food. This I found to be very good and service was warm and considerate. Finally the icing on the bad behavior was the departure. The time of checkout none bothered to say even a customary good morning. The lady receptionist, without bothering to even look up asked us to leave in a very curt voice. In all, if you can spend a few more bucks then you can put up at 5 star hotels. Or else you can shell less and stay at other nice hotesl like Dee Empressa etc. This hotel is avoidable at the best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASJIT from KHANNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2010

4

GGOD FOR BUSINESS TRAVELAR. VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2010

4

Peerless Inn Kolkata has a great location in the heart of the city in Chowringhee, now called Jawaharlal Nehru Road. The main markets of Kolkata like New Market and Park St. are at a walking distance. Victoria Memorial is also quite near. K.C. Das sweet shop, which claims that they have invented the Rasgullas, is also nearby. The Esplanade metro station is in its vicinity. The reception staff was very prompt and courteous. The hotel had all basic facilities; they had conference rooms, multiple restaurants, travel desk and a good bakery. The rooms were good and were well furnished. They were clean and had all the basic amenities. On the whole it�s a recommended option in Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

QUALLEECHARAN from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

5

Immaculately clean. Very satisfactory and pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISHCHANDRAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

room- 3.5 ok stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIGAR from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the Carpet flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Kolkata

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

The hotel was certainly good and a nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay though a small one. The staff, services and food was of excellent quality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR KUMAR from KADI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

guest is very happy with his stay and would like to recommend the hotel to your family and friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from JAJPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

5

AMAZING AND EXCELLENT

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

4

I just needed a hotel for overnight stay at Kolkata , for my transit journey and this hotel turned out to be just perfectly suited for that. I would have loved to stay here longer though. The hotel is in close proximity to Howrah and Sealdah railway stations, that's exactly something that I needed. The staff were friendly and courteous. There was some delay in checking me in due to systems outage issue, something which I didn't like coming from a long and tiring journey. The TV in the room was not functioning due to the battery issue in remote control. That was promptly attended and fixed by the maintenance staff. I would urge the Management of this hotel to replace these age-old fat TVs with LCDs or at least flat-screen TVs. They look quite odd in the room decor of a 4-star premium hotel property. The room including the bathroom was very spacious with all the required amenities, something which pleasantly surprised me. Haven't seen other hotels that I visited in Kolkatta, offering this kind of a space. The room service menu is quite expensive and discourages one to order from room. However, I had just a few hours to catch up on my sleep, so had no choice but to order. The club sandwich had no ham in it and I was told that it's because of the swine flu. I couldn't digest that as we all know that it's not the cause for the same. The wake up call and check out was prompt , my take-away breakfast was delivered in time at the reception and a local taxi was promptly arranged. I'm an extremely satisfied guest at this hotel and would definitely be my choice whenever I visit Kolkatta next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

5

The hotel is very central to Kolkata and right next to the esplanade metro station(for those who prefer the metro to the busy roads). Taxis are very accessible as well. What I liked most about the Hotel is they are willing to accommodate your requests (like late check-out). They were willing to put up my luggage in their cloak room (while I took a day to visit Shantiniketan and didnt have to pay for the extra day). They also had special Christmas celebrations and goodies for the guests. It was a very good deal for the price. The complimentary breakfast was a good wide spread of continental and Indian options with variety of fruits/salad for the health conscious. I was very happy with my stay at "The Peerless Inn".

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from durgapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

5

Excellent and pleasant and safe with my family. Food was very tasty and plenty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

5

I was shifted to their suit room which was appreciative and was done promptly.This was a thing which we thought should be shared.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEKESH from Minto, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2009

5

I travel a fair bit for business and have stayed at 5 star as well as lower rated hotels. I must say that The Peerless Inn exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Thanks to Travel Guru I got a good deal here. The staff are very helpful and professional and provided for my every needs. Staff at front desk were friendly and welcoming. I needed a tour of Kolkata on Sunday and had got there on Saturday evening after the travel desk had closed, however the manager made arrangements for me and I had my tour on Sunday with no hassles. The staff at the Bengali -Aaheli restaurant were very good and I must commend their ability to recommend meals that were delicious. The atmosphere was also very good there with the live Bengali band and the decor is superb. My experience at the supplied breakfast buffet was also good. The variety was sufficient and of high quality. The staff once again were superb. My room "superior room" was beautifully decorated and very large - in fact it surprised me. Facilities in the room were excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any traveller for business as a resting stop and you really cant go wrong for the price. PS Try to see the "Marble Palace" while in Kolkata. Not publicised but absolutely worth seeing for 100Rupees. 50 for the the front gate and 50 for the tour guide inside. Great collection of old artifacts. Dont bother with the Botanical Gardens I've seen better parks around the corner.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTA from GOLAGHAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2009

5

I have only one word to express it.........EXCELLENT!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

It was an ordinary property and really not worth the charges. I was not impressed with the room quality or service. Even the food was very common. The hotel needs to work on their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DESIREE from Selangor, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

PRETTY AVERAGE

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D R from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was well organised with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. I was quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The staff was supportive and service was efficient. The room was clean and spacious for single occupancy. The food was also warm and tasteful and location was well connected to the city. So it was a good hotel in all aspects.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well equipped with modern amenities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASHIS from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

Dining of the hotel is excelent, all hotel staff is very coperative and good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

Location was prime. My room was clean and neat with all the amenities.The room service was active. I didn't have food here but the breakfast I had was good to taste. Overall this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CARLOS from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

Well its a average hotel. I may stay again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINTAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The hospitality was excellent. Last time some construction work was going on so it was bit inconvenient but now it was an enjoyable stay. The food was delicious and facilities were satisfactory. The room was quite spacious and decor was fabulous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARUAH from VISAKHAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

The room arrangement was impressive. My accommodation was clean and full of facilities. The housekeeping was decent. The staff was professional and food was delightful. I will definitely select the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Superior Room was very much comfortable. The quality of the service and the food was great. Overall, my stay was wonderful for overnight stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GERARD from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

I have been staying in this hotel quite frequently and I think it was one of the better hotel's in Kolkata. The room was well arranged and staff took a good care. The service was prompt and food was delicious. The location was also convenient. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR NARESH from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

The room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were fantastic in their service. Breakfast was wonderful in taste. It is the best hotel in kolkata. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.GAJINDER from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a massive property. The room was elegant. The staff was professional and service was prompt. I also checked the food it was quite delicate, crunchy n good to taste. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GAJANANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Had a decent stay here. My superior room was neat, even the beds were cozy. No complaints with the room service either. The food served was up to the mark too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRAN from Chennai., India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

There were many varieties in the food each and every dish was best. The room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. People are nice and polite in their work. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAVISHI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

We stayed in a superior room in this hotel. The cleanliness was appreciative. The room service & food provided was satisfactory as well. An average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENUGOPAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Room was good. Staff service is satisfactory. The toilet was also clean and the walls are newly painted. Food was very good in taste. Though experience was good but price is a little bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAM SUNDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR B R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. They have all the amenities each was great. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Dining option was superb. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Location is very convenient. I will highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOK from Ahemadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The room was excellent, it was an AC room we booked, and staff was helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHILESH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

It recommended only to people who can't find any other room in Kolkata. The concept of a floating-barge-turned-hotel is nice but the hotel suffers from bad location, terrible housekeeping and horrible food. The rooms are tiny, peeling plaster in places and have no mini-bar. The restaurant is pathetic and wastes what could have been a good viewing deck area. The hotel is fine as a 1-star but with prices of a 3-star business hotel, its a definite no-no.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAMADITYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Experience with hotel was nice. It was only one night experience. Room was very nice. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was complementary. Service was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHYAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

Over all the property but still can be a little better. Food served was tasty. Staff and service was perfect. Room was big and comfortable. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANUJ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Peerless Inn is a good hotel and they make an effort to keep the guests happy with their service. We did want to extend our stay by 1 day but the hotel could not organize that :(

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.VNEKATESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service. The food was very delicious in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANTANU from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

Elegant rooms. Top class hospitality. Fine dining experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ILVA from Goettingen, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

4

The Peerless Inn offered us an Airport Transfer which was unacceptable: a very old Embassador Car which was out of work after 2 km! We could have lost our flight. This service must be improved and all available cars should be checked in advance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5