The Samilton

3 Star  

Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 020

Starting from Rs. 3,922
Choose Dates

The Samilton, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 11 reviews)

63.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

The Samilton - Individual ratings and reviews:

R K from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

2

Not enjoy the stay, Room not good,room stinking, not a good service. Overall below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANTANU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

All over its a good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REKHA from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKHAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The hotel was not well up to the mark. The a/c was not proper and bathroom was very close to the wash basin which makes me feel rather uncomfortable over there. Service and other facilities were also ordinary. Food was costly and not tasteful is well.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

2

I was not impressed with the room quality, it could have been better. Service was also average and there was nothing special about food either. It was an ordinary stay altogether really not worth the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABRAHAM from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

My room was basic & the service was decent. Breakfast was ok. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINAV from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. We stayed in deluxe double room the size of the room was very small. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNA from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Had a great stay here. We totally enjoyed service provided. The location especially is fantastic, even our room, the room service provided & the food served were all up to mark. It is definitely an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MALLI from Bhilai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

1

In the room, the bathroom and toilet condition was very bad it had all broken tiles, tap etc. The breakfast was having less variety to choose. There was internet access in the hotel but they allowed us to use it only for 1 day and not the next day.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEB from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

The hotel is located at Sarat Bose road which is a little away from the city centre. But the room was clean. Breakfast was complimentary at the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K L from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Happy with my stay at this hotel. All the amenities and facilities provided by the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5