Vedic Village Spa Resort

4 Star  

Shikarpur, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 135

Starting from Rs. 7,670 Rs. 7,033
Choose Dates

Vedic Village Spa Resort, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 31 reviews)

93.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Vedic Village Spa Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

JASPAL SINGH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2015

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2014

4

Everythng was perfect. No problem in staying dining. Just der was no self cleanliness of d hotel room. Odawise everyhotel sends der house keeping person at evening time for the room cleanliness.. Odawise all perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors but not so spacious. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty but was a little costlier. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service spacious not enough food too costly not recommend

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2011

5

Its was a good stay very happy with the services and the hotel staff..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR UTPAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

As the name suggest this property is themed on village with all basic and luxury amenities. This property is far from the main city , however airport is nearby; But the road to the Hotel is almost rural. This property is good gateway to be occasionally used by Main City ( Kolkata ) residents on weekends. This property is not for the visitors who wish to visit Kolkata for business unless meeting is scheduled in the same premises. The room ( Dlx Villa ) was like regular 5* Property ; Bathroom was large and 5* Dlx + category. The toiletries need major improvement. The buffet Breakfast was ill managed and had very limited choices. Ditto for Lunch Buffet.( They refused to serve ala carte lunch)probably coz they had unscheduled conference of some field workers of some large company ; which was largely not in sync with the category of the property. Otherwise the food was good in ala carte dinner. The service staff were very cordial. Overall its a good place to spend weekend once in a while.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KUMAR from GUWAHATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

2

From the airport the approach to the hotel is very bad. The hotel room is not at all equipped even to keep the belongings. There are no place/racks to put the towels/cloths. The bath tub screen has never been cleaned and it is full of moss/dirt. The linen is old and used. There are too many employees but no effort to maintain/clean the rooms and the toilets. I am not going to stay there ever nor recommend to my friends/employees. BAD SHOW FOR THE AMOUNT WE PAID.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PENNY from Peel, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2008

5

Many of the facilities in the room were not maintained. e.g. air/con, light bulbs not working etc... Service was swift when requested.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADITYA from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was excellent in their service. We had food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from EDISON, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

Location is good and very close to the Dum Dum Airport. The 5 km road near the hotel is very bad due to the rain. The room was excellent and had a very scenic view from the upper story balcony. The AC and TV were properly working. The western style bathroom was big, very clean and had 24 hours hot water. Overall service was excellent. The breakfast, lunch and diner were very delicious. The food and the service at Bengali restaurant Bhoomi and at Yagna restaurant was excellent. Check -in, check-out were very quick. Overall the stay was excellent and I highly recommend it. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGAT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

I was not satisfied as the resort was not worth the price. It was cool place alright but not so luxurious as the five star resort supposed to be. The ambiance and decor was not giving that grand feeling and service and facilities were not up to the standard. Still it was a decent place for relaxing vacations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARPIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

I had a terrible experience and I am never go back to such a horrible property. Room alloted to me was not comfortable as it was small and dirty. They didn't give another room even after reminding them. Staff was not helpful and amenities were useless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was an excellent stay and we had a wonderful experience. The staff really make me feel homely and service was solid. The room was outstanding and surrounding was peaceful. The food arrangement was also decent. It was big relief from normal hectic life.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTIRINDRA NARAYAN from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

Our stay here met our expectations to the fullest. Firstly the airport transfer to the hotel was convenient, altough for the one back to the airport we had to wait for an hour. But no regrets as this is a fantastic property. The room we stayed in was polished one. The room service was professional. Also the food served was excellent. We are more than satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

It was silent place for relaxing ones nerves from normal hectic life. The staff really makes me feel comfortable and quality of service was impeccable. The food was also decent and location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR M L from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

It was a peaceful stay. It really calms my nerves from a hectic city life. The location was quite far from the city and not easy to find. The room was fresh and full of energy. The staff was caring and assistance was perfect. The food was hygienic. I will definitely come back to this glorious resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The location was very inconvenient and finding that place was quite a task. Otherwise overall it was an excellent stay. The room was clean and fresh. The staff were caring, they shown the great amount of courtesy in the service. I also like the food. It was hygienic and awesome in taste. We just spent a night over there but we were quite pleased with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DURGAMADHAB from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

It was a full fledged hotel with all the modern amenities. The Deluxe Resort Bungalow Room was luxurious and the staff was courteous. The service was prompt and the food was an absolute pleasure. The location was comfortable. It was a recommendable property to all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHILESH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Being a 5 star property, non availability of 24hrs food is really not acceptable. Otherwise location and the room was good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

I was there at this property only for 1 day it was a good stay. Its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from kobe, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

- This is the place if you want to stay at a peaceful place away from chaos of city. - Resort is nicely done. Tranquil, natural, tropical surrounding. - Spacious living room with excellent woodwork. - Transportation is an issue since Taxis are not available. Hotel helps to arrange transportation but service is not good (availability and timing) - Staff is nice but not yet fully trained. I spoke to Mgmt. and found them progressive and responsive so expects things to improve. - good taste of food. Though dining options are limited. - Overall, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

The food is very good of the hotel and it is tasty also. Staff is very co-nice and helpful. As their behavior is also very nice. Rooms where quite nice of the hotel and after entering the room I was very much happy by seeing the room as the interior was also good of that room. Entire hotel accommodation were like a bungalow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALIDHARA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

My experience was excellent Vedic Village for 2 nights. Deluxe Resort Bungalow type room was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DURGAMADHAB from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Room was comfortable. We also took food in hotel restaurant it was good. But not happy with the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBROTO from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

5

Nothing its simply superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SHOMIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

Everything about this experience was good excepting the logistics about transportation. The resort does not offer proper transportation to the main city. They gave us a run down non AC Sumo with the driver carrying a friend with him and for a 30 km ride charged us Rs 850. Even Taj hotel charges less. This I thought was petty for a resort of that sort. If they have made a resort far off, they should have proper means of transportation available. It was a real dampener and left a sour taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

My overall experience with this hotel was fantastic. Amenities & ambience was great & they served good food everything was just perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Our 2 nights stay was very good. Location, room quality & food was excellent. They offer good service & amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

I travel 20 days in a month and have stayed in some of the best properties in India. However I must admit I am yet to see a package of such a beautiful property and totally rude staff. The service is pathetic to say the least.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CRISTIANO from GROSSETO, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Shuttle to the down town to be arranged by hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BOUDHAAYAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARINDAM from guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

5

It was a very memorable stay. Wonderful property n very nice kept resort. Excellent food n excellent staff to take care of u. In fact they upgraded us to a suite on the last day of our stay at no extra cost n the way they took care of us was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5