Hotel Marine Palace

2 Star  

Kovalam Beach Road, Kovalam, Kerala - 695 527

Starting from Rs. 2,707
Choose Dates

Hotel Marine Palace, Kovalam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Marine Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

TIRTHA PRATIM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

4

Access: The hotel is at a distance of approx 12 Km from Trivandrum airport. You can get a prepaid taxi from the airport and can easily reach the hotel in 15 mins. Parking : There is ample parking space at the ground floor of the hotel. Location : The hotel is at a stones throw distance 100m approx from the Hawa beach and opposite of the taxi stand of Kovalam. The reception :The front desk is helpful and showed all available rooms in our budget . Their guidance was really helpful for us. The room : We checked in a delux room which was really big with A.C ,T.V ,fridge and a bathroom with all modern fittings . The room was clean , the bed linen was also clean. The A.C was working fine and the fridge really helped to store some fruits which we brought from the local shop. There also a swimming pool in the hotel. You can have a splash with your kids in the pool. Food : There is a restuarant in the hotel . The food was good with a wide variety if choices like Indian, Chinese, Continental etc. The price of food was resonable and service was prompt. Overall : A good budget hotel and I recommend it .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHWANI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

1

Worst experience of my life. No water in the bathroom toilets worst room services. I will never stay in that hotel in future and recommend others to not stay. Staying there is like irritating your self.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEBASHIS from Begusarai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

4

1.Room's were large,spacious with proper furnitures. bathroom was clean.Hotel does not give AC remote in room ,they informed that they will come and adjust the temperature whenevr required. I faced this problem for first time in my life. Hotel does not have lift. 2. Main advantage is location, good view to sea,very near to beach. 3. Restaurant was poor,no family restaurant one common bar cum restaurant. Had to wait for 1 hour after giving the lunch/dinner order.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is very good as it�s located just near the beach. The hotel has a very good swimming pool a restaurant and a message center. The most I like is the restaurant which is can be opted as a bar also. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

Avrg hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHAVAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

5

The room was very tidy, clean with lot of sunlight. Fortunately we got beach facing room ( room no. 301 with a large verandah cum mini terrace overlooking the Hawa Beach. The view though distorted due to electric poles and wiring, the children and my wife very happy and they enjoyed the stay very much. The parking area seemed less. We didn't have the food at restaurant due to short stay . But overall the ambiance and the service was excellent. The Check in and check out procedures were very fast and less time consuming. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay at Kovalam.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a majestic property with all the facilities. The staff was helpful and always ready to serve. The food was fantastic and room arrangement was superb. The location was also comfortable and management was excellent. I will definitely recommend that property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANDIP from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in marine a/c deluxe room it was spacious with all facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. The hotel is located in a very good place. The food quality was good/tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The stay was good. On our stay the restaurant was closed. Room alloted was decent and clean. Staff and service was nice. Its an average property, could be much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Staff service were very nice they were always ready to help guests. Room was just an average type without AC.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTTAM KUMAR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

2

Basic facilities were missing. Food needs to improve a lot. Service was very poor. Room was not comfortable at all. I will never recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR PRAFULL from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

A clean and good place at Kovalam beach. Our experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5