Raja Hotel

1 Star  

I T D C Road, Kovalam, Kerala - 695 527

Raja Hotel, Kovalam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

94.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Raja Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

GANDHI from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2011

4

A nice place to stay far from the bustle of kanyakumari, peaceful and serene.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

The room was not available so it was changed to another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GLYNIS from london, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

1

Hotel is not good as expected quality. Hotel service is pathetic. I am not satisfied with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BINAYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

Access: The hotel is on the main road and just near to the beach road entrance. No issues in finding the hotel. Location: The hotel is not on the beach. To go to beach, you need to walk around 250 - 300 meters. While coming back, you may need an Auto (Charge is Rs. 50/-) as the road is quite steep. All the rooms are rooms are sea facing. The Front desk: The staffs were good and helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 2:30 PM, the room was ready. The Room: The room was sea facing, big and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running (Though remote was not working) and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was good and Room service was reasonably good. Overall the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INDRANIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2009

4

The location of the hotel is very good just 200 mts off the beach, neat and clean with good facilities, like swimming pool,bar, restaurant. The staff was very helpful. The Food was on the average side not wow. Overall it was value for money and more, surely to be recommended to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CASSANDRA from Kitchener, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2009

3

The view from the terrace was very nice. Got a great sunset shot. It was an fairly easy walk to the beach. Housekeeping never came to our room. The walls in the room were dirty. I do not believe they did a proper clean of the bathroom before we requested the hotel clean the bathroom again. We had to ask them twice to clean the area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K from Orissa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

4

This is a well located hotel, the surrounding ambiance was very soothing. Our room was spacious enough. Also the room service & the food provided were up to the mark. This is an above average hotel altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

The reception was very rude. I was late to check in so they were not allowing me, but after a long argument they gave me the room keys. Apart from that everything else was satisfactory. They need to work on training of staff to assist the client tactfully, this is my strong comment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHANDAN from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

5

The beach was just on a 5 minutes walkable distance from the hotel.Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities.Variety of dishes was available in breakfast, each and every dish was well prepared. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. Would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALEEMHUSAIN from KOCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

I didn't feel like it was a three star property. The structure was quite old and room was ordinary. The staff was decent but there was no lift in the building. I am an old man so it was quite stressful for me to follow the steps all the time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR LITTY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

I had a problem with the people in this hotel. They were not so friendly and always ignored the customer. Otherwise room quality and location was satisfactory. The hotel was worth the price charged but need to concentrate on their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J S from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

Room was fully air conditioned, well furnished room with all facilities. The room service and food were decent. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AMIT from Cittaurgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The food was pretty average, as they had very limited varieties to offer. The room was attractive and the furniture was superb. The staff was obedient and the service was quite impressive. The location was excellent. Its worth the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARSHDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Stay at RAJA hotel was really like a raja. Staff was absolutely co-operative with Superb service. In food menu they have plenty of options, any thing ordered was nicely served and was yummy to taste. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUBINA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed our holidays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHAVAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. The beach was very near to hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHEERAJ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

This had to be a perfect Kovalam Holiday ! The hotel was at a perfect place. With all rooms facing the sea with a common balcony where once can sit and relax watch the sun set down and enjoy the cool evening sea breeze. The room was very good for a Standard non a/c room with a clean attached bathroom. The hotel manager Mr. Satheesh was very courteous and helpful regarding the sight seeing trip options and trip arrangements to Kanayakumari where we were further headed to. The hotel is very near to the Hawa beach and the same access road leads to the Lighthouse beach also. If you go the other way you find the Kovalam Bus station at 100 mtrs and further down is the Kovalam beach. House keeping was good with prompt room service. The hotel's restaurant is near its pool and also open air and provides a very good view of the Arabian sea. The food options are also good the food tasty thought it might take 30 mins for your order to arrive as everything is prepared fresh. The only downer was that the hotel does not have any lift facility. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Great property.. service needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5