Searock Beach Resort

3 Star  

Searock Beach Road, Kovalam, Kerala - 695 527

Searock Beach Resort, Kovalam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

76.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Searock Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJADURAI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

3

We stayed here for a night, and felt our choice could have been better. We did not feel welcome upon arrival. We had booked a standard sea view room . We were told that our reservation was only for partial sea view room which indeed overlooked the auto-rickshaw stand. The guy at front desk was rude, and asked us to talk to travelguru without really wanting to talk to us. Room type should have been rightly specified in travelguru or this hotel must have a working website. We didn't want to argue further. Room was spacious and clean. There is a TV, AC but no fridge. No lift. The corridors in our floor were never lit. It was dark always. Hotel is located right on the beach, just a few meters away from the waves. Only a few minutes by auto to the bus stand where the AC buses to Trivandrum start from. Plenty of restaurants nearby along the promenade overlooking the sea. Breakfast was simple and average. Will not stay here again. Found a few other beachfront hotels along lighthouse beach. Wouldn't have been a bad idea to explore those as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

Mr. Milesh was very good and friendly. He covered as much as points as per itinerary. One request, henceforth please do not suggest Non A.C. Car for Kerala. It is really tiresome experience when moving from costal towns like Cochin or Trivandrum. Autumn Tree Hotel at Munnar is not good value for money hotel. They are lacking with some basic hospitality expectations like� Laundry service, good Restaurant service, providing shampoo pouches etc. But, overall managers were cooperative and providing some services themselves!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

3

Manager was very rude.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEETENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

3

While the services were generally okay from the Hotel, the restaurant staff behavior was pathetic and absolutely hostile to the hotel residents.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. CHINMAY from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The staff was really co-operative. They serve their best. The location was very good. The food was delicious but overcharged. The room was well maintained with decent furniture and relaxing bed. It was truly a lifetime experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRBAN from DARJEELING, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

Service was quick and fast. Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was very spacious and well maintained. Property was neat and clean. Dining option was great. My stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LT COL S K from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

2

The over all experience was bearable only on account of the location of the hotel. Bang on the beach. Hotel was a bit crowded though. It became very clear that the hotel had resorted to multiple bookings as they did not want to forego any revenue. I saw many guests, especially foreigners. The service was inefficient on all fronts. The receptionists were rude to almost everyone and obsequious to some. The other thing that I did not like was the sublime, systematic and subtle manner in which the foreign guests staying in the hotel were being fleeced. The racket began at the front desk and ended only at the time of departure of the guest. I spent four days in the hotel and watched the going-ons bemusedly and it left a bitter taste in my mouth.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAGU from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

VERY POOR RESPONSE NO SERVICE VERY HARSH IN RESPONDING. NO PROPER CLEANING OF TOILET. VERY POOR ROOM SERVICE WE HAVE TO REMIND 3 OR 4 TIMES.TOTALLY BAD.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LINDA from BANGLORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

The location is beautiful, but almost too noisy with the waves hitting all the time, the TV had to be on really high in order to hear it! I never thought I'd complain about the sound of the ocean...Anyway, overall it was ok, but the owner has an attitude!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. CHUNILAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

Attitude of staffs in the hotel is not good and rest is ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Stay was nice but the room service was pretty slow and the renovation work was going on in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NOMITA from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

1

A pathetic hotel. Exceptionally rude receptionist. No concept of housekeeping or cleaning. There is fungus in the room on the switchboards, difficult to even touch the switches. Corridors and room are extremely shabby. Very small room with hardly any space to walk. No mirrors in bathroom. There is a mirror in the dressing space but no lights in that area. Reception refused to fix a bulb in the dressing area though there was a point there. No concept of changing towels and linen in this hotel. Only on...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5