The Leela Kovalam Beach

5 Star  

Kovalam Beach Road, Kovalam, Kerala - 695 527

Starting from Rs. 22,792
Choose Dates

The Leela Kovalam Beach, Kovalam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 57 reviews)

98.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

The Leela Kovalam Beach - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2013

3

the rooms were having a very low ceiling. in fact i could touch the ceiling near the balcony doors. it was giving me a claustrophobia. washrooms are made in old indian fashion and are also very small. no bath tub. i was offered a better room only on condition of spending more. i could have got better luxuries in any other hotel in the same price. service was good but i would not recommend this hotel for the lack of room facilities to any indian at least. foregniers might like old indian style

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRUNO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2012

5

Excellent view from our room. The staff was excellent with their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2012

5

The Taj is the most amazing experience one can have. Lovely rooms, friendly staff who go out of their way to keep you comfortable. Food is awesome and huge variety. Although some of the items were repeat. Not a big deal, but sure can be looked into by the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2012

5

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOKUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2011

5

One of the best stays. The place is super cool with awesome service and courteous staff. Dining is Good can be better..All other amenities are very good..A must place to stay..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

5

the hotel location is in india is perfect and great. five star hotel on such a wonderful location is great. the saff is very friendly and cooperative. specially front desk and house keeping. dining is great. the hotel has great transfer options. such a wonderful experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANIAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2010

5

Everything was perfect. The swimming pool was great. The view from the room was awesome. The complementary breakfast buffet had lot items - both standard continental stuff and very tasty Kerala items. The staff knew how to take care of the guests. They gave an extra mattress for the kid at no extra cost. The only thing I felt could improve is the bathroom design. A curtain in the entrance to the shower enclosure could have helped keep rest of the bathroom dry. Also, an exhaust fan in the bathroom will help.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

5

Pick up/ Drop - Good courtious staff, helps u to see all the good places on the way. Hotel Location - An amazing place surrounded with the sea on 2 sides providing panormic view from the rooms. The poolside view is amazing . u feel the pool is just touching the sea.Good landscaped area and a very well maintained property. Front desk - courtious staff on thier toes always ready to help. House keeping - well maintained rooms with courtious staff. The dining - I had taken an all meal menu. Little dissapointed on the menu part. Though there was variety but guess options for vegetarian foods can be more. Not much of a choice with typical north indian food. The staff however is extreamly courtious . The resturant manager and the checf realising that we were not relishing our food helped us by serving few specially made dishes of our choice.This actually made us feel a lot better. Overall experience - Its been a pleasure to stay with the Leela's at Kovalam with friendly staff tring to make your holidays momentious and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

5

hotel location execellent,rooms cozy..servicies great...food expensive ...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAID from Oman, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2010

5

The hotel is in a very unique and beautiful location. Room is very clean, services are available at all times. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. I will always choose this hotel. I had a very lovely and wonderful holiday. All I wish If I could get more discount especially that I had a long stay at the hotel, as well as I used to stay at this hotel for business in the past.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANNASAHEB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMITRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2010

4

Kovalam / Trivandrum surroundings has considerable options in quality accommodation these days. Coconut fringed resorts of repute are plenty however, Leela Kovalam would arguably be the best followed closely by Taj Green Cove. The Kingfisher Red ATR flight via Chennai from Bangalore was right on time, and we were united with our baggage within 10 minutes of touch-down - impressive. The courteous travel rep from Leela received us inside the terminal and guided us to the Nissan Xtrail (Not in best shape though - still a pleasant surprise, as our package included SIC transfers). In the next 20 minutes, after negotiating with traffic and narrow lanes, we reached the hotel. The welcome was traditional, with shell garlands etc. The friendly reception lady informed us that the room was getting ready and would only be available in the next 1.5 hours - the first setback or was it? Hearing that, I started making a few unusual requests like requesting a buggy to go for a campus tour ride for the next 30 minutes, seeking an immediate complimentary appointment with the ayurvedic doctor etc. Strangely, the room became available in the next 5 minutes. The stay was beautiful - we were staying at the Beach View Deluxe room, which had a sunken tub and an open-air bathroom, which were a welcome break from the regular city 5-stars. The food was average, little on the spicier side; the regular Chettinad - butter Chicken combo buffet at the coffee shop, with an option of a set menu or 500/- meal credit per person per meal at a beach restaurant. Prices were reasonable, considering it to be Leela, yet the food was also average. Where the hotel scores brownie points is the location and you can gaze at the Arabian Sea, while doing nothing for hours. Various nooks and corners of the hotel give you perhaps the best view Kovalam has to offer. So overall 2 night - 3 days was time and money well spent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

5

in short heaven on earth.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LAKSHMINARAYANAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Nice hotel,Good experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AGNIESZKA from Antwerp, Belgium recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

5

The hotel facilities i.e. swimming pools, beach, bars were perfect. The bathroom could be bigger and more comfortable - shower + toilet combination was too small and the bath outside the room did not work. I would also expect better quality cosmetics in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RISHABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

5

Leela is a very beautiful hotel located near a beach. Rooms are big but they do need a face lifting soon. Bathroom did not had a tub or a shower curtain. Food is amazing. Hotel has separate club section which I would recommend to people for whom money is no object. Overall a great experience and a terrific holiday. Service is good and staff is very helpful. I would suggest the place to people who want to take a romantic holiday with less interest in roaming around the city. Spa is great but not amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAKOTO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

5

The room had ocean view and nice balcony with one table and 2 chair. I liked this balcony very much since it is very spacious and nicely separated from next door. Hotel location is fantastic, I enjoyed really nice ocean view from everywhere. Hotel is not quite new, but it is really well maintained and all linen is very fresh. Hotel employees are all nice and well trained, so there was no hassle at all. Swimming pool is a bit small, it became a little bit busy. That is only my regret, but itself is one of the best swimming pool I have ever been to. Hotel has private beach, they provide nice shade and chair. Hotel is not far away from the airport, it takes only 30 minutes drive. And hotel gave me free lift. I can give 10 on all point of view.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNAL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2009

3

The Pearl of the Arabian Sea We stayed in The Leela Kempenski Kovalam from 9th September 2009 to 12th September 2009 (3 nights) and would like to share with you the following experience:- After 4 hours long drive from Alleppey, we were heartily welcomed by the staff of The Leela Kempenski Kovalam in a traditional way. Red tilak, a garland of shells, a warm �namaste� and cold refreshing coconut water are the first few things by which the guests are greeted here. We were asked to relax at the lounge area until the front-desk executives were completing the check-in formalities. The hotel staff was well dressed in the Indian attire and was extremely polite. Bang, there comes our first disappointment, the room was not ready even though our check-in time was 12:00 noon and we had reached there at 12:45. We had to wait for a while until we got our room. We were upgraded to a �Beach View Superior Room�. To be honest, there was nothing superior about it. C�mon guys, when we talking of The Leela, we are talking to 5 star luxuries, and when you see a small television (not even a flat screen) in the room, you start thinking whether you are at the right place or no. The remote control of the television remotely worked. The room was smaller than what we had expected. If you have more than two suitcases, please don�t select this room as you won�t be able to move around at all. The furniture is worn out and the light fittings will surely hold antique value in a couple of years. The reading lamp didn�t have a bulb too. The only good part about the room is the view which one could die for. We just fell in love with it. Also, they have sachets of decaffeinated coffee next to the tea maker which we really appreciated. The washroom failed to impress us. Though well stocked with toiletries, it was too small with squeaky doors. A special note to The Leela Management, the rooms are crying and yelling, �Please refurbish us and give us a new life�. The worst is not yet over, the air-conditioner was leaking and as a result, our luggage was all wet by late afternoon. The water kept moving from the air-conditioner to the wooden ceiling and as a result, there was fungi formation on the wood (picture posted). After complaining on three different occasions, the air-conditioner was repaired but nothing was done about the fungus on the wood. We kept requesting the staff to clean the same, but nothing was done until we checked out. The highlight of this property is the location and the swimming pool. If you love to relax by the poolside, there is no better place than this resort. Let me admit and appreciate, they have the best infinity pool I have ever seen in my life. And we suggest you should not miss the sunset from this place, it truly gives you a heavenly feeling. That�s why we have named the review, �The Pearl of the Arabian Sea�. But the poolside food service is awful. They need to work on it. This property has a nice gymnasium with more than two attendants at any given point of time. It is stocked with bottled water and fresh towels. But it is small and cluttered. There is no Jacuzzi, Steam or Sauna in this 5 star Deluxe Property. We guess they must have put all this in their spa to earn extra bucks. The resort has 2 restaurants: �The Terrace� is their 24 hours coffee-shop. We suggest that one should go for an all meals package as it turns out to be economic. The food here is good but the service is miserable. The management has to employ more people before it gets too late. We once got the food after 1 hour 20 minutes of placing the order. This is not expected from The Leela. �Tides� is along the beach and serves Oriental food. The food here is awesome but the portions served are too small. The �Sky Bar� is their open bar which was shut due to monsoons. Let us move to the good things, the resort premises (not rooms) are very well maintained. They play the tradition Indian music which is very soothing and creates a positive energy. You are always greeted by a �namaste� by every member of the staff which we guess has become their signature greeting. The executives at the �travel desk� are very helpful. There is a buggy service that takes you in and around the resort which is very quick and efficient. Our last disappointment was at the time of check-out. After finishing all the formalities, when our luggage was being loaded in the car, one front desk executive rushed to us saying that there was a �consumption� (apple juice) from the mini-bar which was not settled. We had consumed nothing from the mini-bar. Such unprofessional behaviour surprised us to the core. We told them to recheck the mini-bar and decided to wait until then. But their senior manager immediately realised that there must be some blunder created by the house-keeping staff and told us not to worry about the same and to proceed to the airport. This gives such a negative image about a 5 star property like Leela and high-time they get professional. We were dropped to the airport in a Nissan Xtrail. The chauffeur was very courteous. There were mini bottles of water in front of every seat, which was very thoughtful. To sum up, we suggest this place for an excellent pool scene and the scenic location. Apart from this, the resort has to really work hard to move on the path of professionalism, and the rooms desperately need a facelift. We may visit this property again in future if we hear that the rooms are made more presentable and refurbished.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALLAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2009

5

The Leela stay was a life time experience for us .Everything was just perfect starting from the time we checked in till the end . On top of that we got an upgrade to Club class room which was almost above the sea .The continuous sound of the waves hitting the shore just below our suit made our holiday a memorable experience which we will never forget .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJIV from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

excellent hospitality,they very nice to my mentally challanged son.i must say they cared us from airport to airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2009

5

staying at the leela kovalam was a wonderful experience for us. we were very well looked after in all departments be it room quality, dining, & also the outdoor activities. surely an experience to recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAREEM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2009

5

Leela itself is a brand name so i knew what i am going to get at my stay at the Leela but to my surprise i had got much much more than what i had perceived i would get. The ambiance was perfect, the food scumptous and very very relishing and ample to feed your taste buds with excellent sweet dishes, a real food lovers delight, the room was amazing bang opposite the sea. When you get up in the morning the first thing that you see would be the sea from your bed itself, very eye catching view, the room was a little small compared to its rooms at other destinations, but the service and cleanliness was enough to make our stay comfortable. The most important thing to mention is the staff out there, excellent that is also not the word. Very very co-operative and very well mannered and warm and greeting you always with their hands in a namaste way. Perfect holiday for me and trust me for everyone who wishes to be in kerela at the Leela. All the best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2009

5

Resort Location is excellent. Rooms are good. Service is superb. I am delighted with the services & Food quality. I have visited many 5 Star but Leela service & Food is ultimate beyond comparison. Its worth visiting & value for money. Once must go for all meal offer as quality & taste of food is excellent. Strong recommendation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARGARET from Dundalk, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANISH from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

I like their arrangement. The room was luxurious and service was quick. Staff was helpful and polite in their approach. Food was also tasteful . I would definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

Location: Ideally located besides sea beach. Room: Very beautiful & Excellent architecture. Food: Excellent food.. Really a great trip

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURINDER SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

We had pleasant stay in this property. Our room was marvelous with all the facilities. Staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Overall its' a very good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

5

We really liked the hotel. The view from the room was beautiful as we could see sea all over. The housekeeping and other staff was very courteous. The bathrooms were good with a circular tub. The cart to carry people from rooms to the central building was very new & children enjoyed the ride. The food had lots of variety. It was always neatly arranged. The main hall/lobby of the hotel was very beautiful as it was traditionally decorated. Overall a very great experience & will stay there again if got a chance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.EZHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.S.EZHIL from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

I enjoyed my stay a lot. The hotel was magnificent and the facilities they provide were superb. The room quality and service was well up to the standard. And food was also delicious. The location and surrounding was exotic and view was awesome. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

2

There was no co-ordination between the management as my booking was not confirmed. Room facilities, services and food arrangement was completely below standard. Even the beach net to the hotel was horrible. I was disappointed with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANBIR from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The property is stunningly clean & the beach view room was wonderful. Service was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

I didn't have any complaints during my stay in this hotel. It is a very well located property. The room provided to me was very nice. The room service did an accurate job. Also there were sufficient food options. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRASAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

It was a good budget hotel and also there was good quality of service. The room was so big that I couldn't even able to move around. The food arrangement was superb.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

Service was impeccable and food arrangement was superb. The staff was always alert and never gave me a chance to complain. The room was well facilitated and cleanliness was up to the mark. I will surely refer this property to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Breakfast was good in taste of the restaurant. The location was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FREYA from RUSHCUTTERS BAY, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

I like the management as the people were courteous and helpful. The room was luxurious and interior was fascinating. The staff was attentive and service really makes me feel comfortable. The restaurant was clean and well arranged. The location was also manageable. I will refer this hotel to my friends and colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

I was very happy with this hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were clean and tidy with modern style inteiors. The food was excellent of the restaurant. I would stay here again in this hotel. It's good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Newport Coast, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

5

"Excellent"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

5

Our two night stay was exemplary in this hotel, room was spacious and much comfortable. Restaurant was good. we liked the staff behavior and cleanliness maintained in the hotel. Perfect destination for leisure beach vacations.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ABHAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

We stayed in Beach View Superior room (with all meals). Overall, our three night stay in Leela, Kovalam was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

I was fairly dissappointed as they do not allow guest with kids to enter open bar area which is ridiculous. It can hardly be termed as bar and to let in house guest should not be an issue.In any case if liquor is served at the terrace which is the dining area n kids are allowed why not the other place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PARIJAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Perfect ambiance, close to the beach with beautiful views. It's a nice resort at best price. Certainly, we'll be back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

5

This is one excellent place. Stay was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAKSHID from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

3

There are lot of areas for improvement for them, starting from room cleanliness to training their staff to handle sticky situations with customers. The hotel failed on both accounts.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NEHA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Enjoyed ourselves. Stay was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VENKATESAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

Splendid experience. Sun, Sand and Luxury...what a combination.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYARAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

It is located near to beach and our room was a beach view room. The price for room was reasonable for three nights. Room was very comfortable and clean. Hospitality of hotel was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SACHIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very nice and good in their service. The food was very good. The swimming pool and gym are the amenities in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Excellent hotel. It was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHAKE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are very neat. Staff hospitality was not up to my expectations. Location was excellent near the hotel. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are excellent of the hotel. They have a swimming pool, gym and tennis court in the hotel. The beach and sea view from the room is refreshing. I like this hotel, the best for hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPREETH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. From the room you get a beautiful view. Staff serve you excellently well and quite friendly too. The beach was very close to the hotel, we had to walk only 5-7 minutes from the hotel. We had our food in the hotel rest aurant and while eating food you can see the view of swimming pool and it was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

5

We spent two excellent nights at the Leela, we recommend the beach view superior room, with sun bath. The hotel staff is very friendly and prompt. The bar although expensive is very relaxing with a superb view off the sunset.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2007

5

An excellent hotel in every respect. The service and food even the room has good size. The hotel stay is good value for money. Staff could not have been more helpful. Facilities were excellent, although they put more sun beds around the pool, but we used the beach. It's a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation.the beach. It�?????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\s a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation. Sunil Ganeshthe beach. It�?????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\s a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation. Sunil Ganesh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

This hotel is approaches the beach. The rooms are very clean and large. We were having a sea facing room and view was excellent. Amenities provided by the hotel i.e swimming pool, health club was very nice. Service was good. Staff was helpful and were cl eaning the room regularly. Food was good they provided us complimentry breakfast. I just loved the ambience of the leela and will like to stay here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5