Travancore Palace Beach Resort

3 Star  

Light House Beach Road, Kovalam, Kerala - 695 521

Starting from Rs. 1,442
Choose Dates

Travancore Palace Beach Resort, Kovalam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

72.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Travancore Palace Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2014

4

Had a pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

4

THE HOTEL ROOM IS BIG THAN THINK NICE ROOM WITH EXTRA BED LOCATION FROM BALCONY IS VERY NICR APPEARANCE WITH SWIMMING POOL THE SECOND DAY BREAKFAST WITH PURI BHAJI IS VERY TASTY AND DIFFERENT TASTE IN SOUTH SURPRISISNGLY I M HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

2

Very good location. You can walk into Kovalam beach in just 3 minutes. The hotel has practically no service and the quality is pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINIT KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

It is a good hotel value for Money, not on the beach lane, nor beach is viewable but near to beach just 5 min walk.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from Satara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

room was good with good sea view, Room was spacious. Because of off season restaurant was closed which we thought was inconvenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARNAB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

3

1. There is no lift facility in hotel. 2. Hotel is far from beach. So one need to take a uphill long walk while returning from beach. 3. There is very limited food options in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARNAB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

There is no lift. There is very limited food option for lunch and dinner. The food quality for lunch and dinner is not so good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HUZAIFA from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

1

This is a very BAD HOTEL. ROOMS: They had broken lamps with live wires. Else where in the room there were live wires. There is construction going on in the hotel which is also very disturbing. The room given to us was on third floor and there are no lifts. Also the Stair are extremely dangerous for children. The Bed Sheets were dirty and seemed like they were not changed for a while. FOOD: The food provided in hotel was prepared from stale items and tasted sour and faulty. The Break fast was not proposer and service was horrible. Very lethargic and un professional. The UTENSILS used HAS FUNGUS on them. A Health Hazzard. Front Desk Staff was completely un apologetic. I have pictures of every thing described above. if need I can share the pictures.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HEMANT GOVARDHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Hotel was under renovation, food quality was not good. Hotel was not able to give proper bill format for whatever food we availed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from DEHRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

2

Positive Points� 1) Spacious rooms Negative Points� 1) Very ordinary property� 2) Rent paid was much higher as compared to the facilities provided� 3) Hotel is still under construction and hence does not have any restaurant, lift, proper fitments in the room etc.� 4) In the name of breakfast only bread and tea was provided, its as good as providing no breakfast� 5) During breakfast bread with fungus, and stale butter was served� 6) There was no tea / coffee maker in the rooms� 7) Hotel was not on the beach, as very specifically requested during booking� 8) More than 80% rooms were vacant, whereas we paid the so called �peak season� rates� 9) its better to say sorry than booking such a third class property

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

2

It was worst hotel,They don't have proper facilities.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

3

Travancore was in re-innovation phase and not prepared to handle guests. Rooms were OK and service was not upto mark. They don't have any restaurant as part of hotel though they manage by serving food from near by restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel at this stage to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2008

4

This hotel was under construction & hence had some issues - breakfast made available in room & of good quality, but dinner had to be taken in outside hotel. Bathtub option was available, but had issues in getting hot water... The Hotel staff was extremely co-operative & this was the best point to improve the overall satisfaction level. Hotel is still under construction & should get completed in next 2-3 months time. Once this is done, it will be a good hotel to recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKHIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative and helpful. The restaurant was closed as their was renovation going on in the hotel. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DEBABRATA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

The property was quite pretty and their hospitality was superb. The only drawback was the restaurant was under construction so food arrangement was not adequate. Otherwise service was excellent and room quality was also desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DEBABRATA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The staff member were very quick and prompt in their service. But the hotel do not have its own restaurant. There was renovation going on in the hotel. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAMBEERA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

2

I was totally disappointed with the experience. The room alloted to me was completely bare and there was no facilities at all. They didn't have their own restaurant so we had go out in the night for dinner is well. Service was also poor. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BENNY MATHEW from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

This is a new property so there were a few aspects yet that they have to improve in. They lack few basic facilities. The room we were provided was ordinary. The breakfast we had was OK. Even the service could have been better. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5