Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort

3 Star  

New Nazrath Road, Kumarakom, Kerala - 686 563

Starting from Rs. 6,630
Choose Dates

Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort, Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEYUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

this resort was my best experience in Kerela....it was amazing...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

We were given Bamboo Cottage instead of Bamboo Villa at the hotel which was a category lower.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from Roseville, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

I was pleasantly surprised to find the quality and services of this hotel. It completely beat my expectations. The location is great and the greenery around the property is so blissful. The lake facing cottages are totally worth the extra money you pay. The live music every evening was yet another surprise. We were a little worried about the food since we are strict vegetarians. But we found reasonable range of selection to choose from. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

It was a wonderfull stay as the rooms were nice,clean and spacious. Service was very good and the food provided by the hotel was too good. Would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAJMUDDIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2009

5

The hotel is very scenic and beautiful. Staff is courteous. The food service was a bit delayed but not annoying. Ideal for a relaxed stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MANI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was royal property and reception was pleasing. The staff was professional and everything was well arranged. The room was gorgeous especially the furniture and ambiance was soothing. The dining facility was also standard one. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWATI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

We are very happy about our stay here. The location was amazing, i was in awe with the ambiance here. The service quality was satisfactory. I especially liked the delicious food they served, it was exquisite. It could have been much better if the management would have arranged from a mode transport but that was not possible. I am not complaining though, its an excellent property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGI REDDY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

5

The lake facing room was excellent. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. I had my all meals it was fabulous. We liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Abad Palms is very good property, we enjoyed our stay here. Our Lagoon Facing Cottage was very comfortable & clean. Food & the service was great. Ambiance was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHUVEL from Hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

My room was lake facing it was excellent well maintained. Staffs are fantastic in their service. All meals are delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The lake view was awesome. The room was well maintained and cleanliness was up to the mark. The food was average in taste. The staff was really active and the service was instant. The location was not really convenient but its ok. I was really pleased with my stay. Its worth stayin.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Room was fabulous near the hotel with all the basic facilities. I had my all meals it was very good in taste. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Pros: 1. The location of the hotel on the bank of the backwaters was picturesque. 2. The view from the lake facing cottage was breathtaking. 3. The entrance to the hotel was very grand. 4. Welcome drink was served on arrival. 5. House boats come and pick you up from right outside the cottage which is a luxury. Cons: 1. All the meals included in the package were buffet meals. 2. Room service was terrible. No one came for clearing up the utensils until the nest day. 3. There was no jacuzzi in the cottage. 4. The old television set looked out of place in a hotel of Abad group. Overall I had a very pleasant stay at Abad Whispering Palms. I would recommend lake facing cottage to future travelers. I am planning to visit the same hotel with my family in near future. Value for money!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTHI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms with nice beds, service was at the top. We were served good amount of food with varieties everyday. We will suggest this hotel to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5