Backwater Ripples

3 Star  

Nazerath Church Road, Kumarakom, Kerala - 686 563

Starting from Rs. 8,731
Choose Dates

Backwater Ripples, Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

90.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Backwater Ripples - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2011

5

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

4

staff were cooperative. Hotel is far off from the city. service was not the best could have been better. I would suggest this hotel to my friends and family only in off season and not in peak season. Rooms were pretty good and it was an excellant place for families to visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T YATHI from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

H from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this property. The rooms are gorgeous, service was excellent, food was very good in taste but in terms of variety, their was less choice. We had a perfect stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIB from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

2

It was not that great experience with this property. Our room was average, as the cleanliness was bit missing out in the room. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Only the food was nice in taste. Only the location was wonderful. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANKETH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

Overall stay was satisfactory but it could have been better. Room was decent and view was also pleasing but we could have get the better view and service was also not so special. Food was tasteful and location was fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. We stayed in a summer holiday room here, it was quite spacious. The room service did an efficient job, also the food served tasted good. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHEESH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. We had also used ayurevedic treatment, it was good. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

It does not lived up to the 4* standard. The A/c in a deluxe room was centralized and not functioning well. The service and the food was not much impressive. Its just an average stay here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAYAN from Tiruppur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

Clean and serene surroundings, Rooms are well maintained, Quality of food decent, Overall a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

We had to remind for room cleaning and changing bed sheet, linen etc. Check out time was requested with 2 hrs extra and after agreeing, forced us to vacate. No bar facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SARABJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The lake view room was well furnished with modern style interiors and also with good views. Staff was active and quite attentive towards their work. Breakfast was superb in taste. We had an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASHIS from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

We were pretty much impressed by the ambiance and it was an excellent experience. Service was great. Room and the food was also up to the mark. Its gives a value for money experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

The service was impressive. The staff was well trained and the room was clean and spacious. The food was nicely prepared and available in different varieties. The location was convenient. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAURABH from Gazaibad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

We had a wonderful stay in property. The room provided to us was comfortable. The room service & food were worthwhile. Altogether an above-average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

The lake view cottage was properly maintained with basic facilities. Service was courteous and polite of the staffs. I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym, health club it was good after using it. I had my all meals in the restaurant it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAJAT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

2

It was a below average stay. Staff service was extremely poor. Room was also ordinary, its not worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PUNEET from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The lake view room was beautifully decorated with modern interiors. Staffs are kind and very polite to the guest. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The Lakeview Room was excellent with beautiful views. Staffs were helpful. The hotel has restaurant & it serves great food. Garden near the hotel was was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTTAM KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The experience with this hotel was fantastic. Rooms were superb with all the basic facilities. The hotel has a beautiful restaurant which serves delicious food. Service was fabulous of the staffs. On my next visit I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Food was very tasty of the restaurant. Staffs were very efficient and friendly. I will suggest all my friends and relatives to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities. The food was cooked very well by the cook of the restaurant. Staffs were very courteous with friendly nature. I would definitely stay hear again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUDITH from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

It was an average stay, nothing much interesting about it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

We had a pleasant stay for 2 nights at Back Water Ripples, hospitality was good, location was excellent, Lake View Cottage room type was good. Food was great but request them to add some more dishes in their menu list.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BALDALDEV RAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

Good Experience overall. We stayed for 2 nights in a Garden view room. The resort is beautiful & well maintained. Food is excellent & the service is prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA RAMANA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

2

The bed was not at all good and I got neck pain due to the soft natured bed and pillow. The dining options were pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very nice and courteous in their work. Rooms were clean and the room service was quick. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was average they should improve the food quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

5

A wonderful experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAINATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

The hotel has a swimming pool. From the room you can see the view of waterfall, very beautiful, the rooms are tidy and clean. Staff are very prompt in their service and their behavior was friendly. At breakfast we had idli, vada and sambhar and at lunch/d inner we had North Indian food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

5

Hotel people should depute somebody to guide the things about the place to the tourists & taste of the food to be taken care. Otherwise it was good enjoyment and great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5