Lake Palace Family Resort

2 Star  

Pallichira, Kumarakom, Kerala - 686 566

Starting from Rs. 1,082
Choose Dates

Lake Palace Family Resort, Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Lake Palace Family Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROUBAL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2012

2

Room was dirty. No hot water. Quality of food was not good. We found a lizard in the bathroom and hotel staff were not ready to change the room. I had to check out early in the morning around 7 am as i had to catch the flight but there was no one available in the hotel.No one picking up the reception phone number. After searching aroung half an hour I had to wake them up from a room. Overall it was a bad experience staying at this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for future stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAVEENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

3

Only good thing about this hotel is good connectivity to Kottayam as well as Kumarakom Bird sanctuary. Otherwise nothing special. Staff was not sincere in providing information and 30-40 minutes of waiting time at Restaurant was frustrating. Overall just about OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

The property was horrible. There was no cleanliness and service was pathetic. The room was not up to the standard and food was tasteless. There were numerous issues throughout the stay. I will strongly regret that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

As they claim its lake palace, fortunately theres no lake near the hotel also is not a resort kind of property, its just the normal hotel you find here in Mumbai. However, our stay was good, food was comfortable also food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PATEL from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Staff service was fabulous. Room was well maintained. I had my food in the hotel it was delicious in taste. Would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

2

Room was very dirty not maintained properly. Staffs used to long time to serve the food in the room. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was horrible in taste. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RADHA R from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

OVERALL EXP WAS NICE. ROOMS WERE NEAT & CLEAN. KERLITE FOOD & MASSAGE WAS REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE. HOTEL STAFF WAS HELPFUL & CARING.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANMOY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The stay was nice in this hotel. Room was average. Staffs were fine in their service. I had my food in the hotel it was also average in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

It's a great place to stay. There is a nice garden, the hotel is surprisingly quiet, the food is good. Service is courteous and kind.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

The hospitality was very good. Rooms were spacious well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my food in the restaurant it was average in taste needs to improve. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is good in terms of location, cleanliness, quality of room and room service. The restaurent attached to the hotel is good and serves good quality of kerla food. I was surprised by the new year celebration arranged by the hotel staff. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. Good option to stay with the family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

The hotel is average and the service provided is also not very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5