Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort

3 Star  

Kumarakom South, Kumarakom, Kerala - 686 563

Starting from Rs. 5,491
Choose Dates

Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort, Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 32 reviews)

93.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR.SUNIL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

stay was fine

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

2

Service was horrible; no body was there to serve us;no water was there; Property is very good but management was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIDHUN from cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

4

would recommend the property,value for money,very near to the lake.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

4

The quality of the service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. FEROZ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Location was excellent. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. There is a restaurant in the hotel but it was under renovation. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was good. The room was good. The service and the food was good too. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

I have enjoyed my stay with my family here. The location was great and the ambiance was perfect. Our deluxe cottage was fine and the food was alright. We would recommendable this resort for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

It was a good hotel and I was extremely pleased with the courtesy of the people. The staff was obedient and service was awesome. Room was spacious and clean. Food was also delicious. There was nothing to complain about.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAKIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

We stayed here for a night in deluxe room and its a fine experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHANDAN from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Staffs were wonderful in their service. The room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. The breakfast was superb in taste. It was an amazing stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

It was a comfortable stay here. Everything was very fine. Decent property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHPAUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

Our stay here didn't meet our expectations at all. The A/C in our room was leaking, there was no hot water in the bathroom, TV cable was not working, also there were no lights on the dressing table. Apart from these, our room & the room service was excellent. I think it is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH KUMAR from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

Our experience was very fine here. We have stayed in Lake View Cottage and it was great. We enjoyed the service and the good food and i have already recommended this place to my friends n relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARNATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

3

It was an average stay. Nothing impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ARUN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Overall still can be better. Everything was average. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The lake view cottage was decent with all the needs. Staff was helpful with friendly. Food was wonderful to taste in the restaurant. Very good location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N N from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. The food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. Deluxe cottage was decent well maintained. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Deluxe cottage was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ROHIT KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

5

The hotel was just too good and a perfect place for honeymooners. The view of near by lake is just breathtaking, we enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

The lake view cottage was decent, clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly in nature. I had my meal in the dinning hall it was fabulous in taste. I dont mind recommending this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAIKIRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

Its an awesome place with a beautiful view and a good restaurant. The one issue is finding the place once you find it its paradise :) The only problem was the floors of the room were not very clean but you can adjust as its not a big deal with the great view and room-service you have. But remember more than 1 day in the same hotel might bore you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

1

It was a bad experience with this property. They had a fix menu in buffet which was pathetic in taste. Service and staff was not upto the mark. Room was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAZHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The hotel staffs used to serve the food in the dinning hall and room. I had my food in the room it was fabulous in taste. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. Service was prompt with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The food was excellent of the hotel. Location was wonderful near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

The location of the resort is terrific. But the rooms were not very clean and were damp. They were too small. The surroundings in the resort was unkept and very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

The room and the service was appalling.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANGA RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

We stayed in Family Cottage for a nights and our experience was wonderful. It is a clean resort but service needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

I stayed here for three nights, they provided me the best of service. Cottage room type was clean but it was tiny, if not all well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ABIR KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Location was good. Awesome place to enjoy ur holidays!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HEMANT from Mumbai, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. NAMRATA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5