Paradise Resorts

3 Star  

Kumarakom South, Kumarakom, Kerala - 686 563

Paradise Resorts, Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

95.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Paradise Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHIJIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2011

2

The location of the resort is very good. It is on bank of back waters. Outer appearance of resort is excellent. The resort gives a grand view of back waters, coconut trees and the beautiful nature. There are few ducks in the resort. The resort has a well maintained swimming pool. However the room condition is average. Though it has an AC and a TV there are lot of lizards inside as well as outside the room. Especilly kids get scared looking at so many lizards around. Though the resort staff claims to spray the insecticide / pesticide, we doubt. The quality of food is average. After putting an order, it takes not less than 45 minutes. Overall experience - average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RUPAM KAUR from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

5

Its an excellent and beautiful place to stay, excellent location (on the back water) independent cottages, great views , excellent place to stay, i will definitely recommend everyone for this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Excellent food..Amazing Ambience...Keep up the good work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SITARAM from orrissa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

4

It was a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2010

3

It was indeed a bad choice, the hotel staff was hostile as my AC was having problems since 4 pm on 10th april and stopped working at 11pm in the night. After complaining the receptinist said they cannot do anything about it as they do not have any room avaialble. I did not expect me to be made a fool after having paid in advance for an AC room. So, argued heavily while chekcing out for a refund of 30 to 40% of the room charges but they returned just Rs.350/-

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR JA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2009

4

the hotel was well located, front desk was good. hospitality was nice , food was taty but i would prefer more kerala style breakfast like appam and puttu which they didnt offer at all, it would have been nice if it had a bar facility. except for these few things overall the stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

Our room was well furnished with all the necessities and the staff was good in their service.Even the breakfast that they served in the restaurant was lovely in taste. The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is situated in a very peaceful place. The room was stunningly clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff was wonderful and most helpful. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant, it was average in taste and the choice was also very less. It is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR M . K from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

This resort was rocking. Room quality and service was very pleasant. Staff was supportive and assistance was quick. Even the food was tasteful. We had breakfast over there and it was fresh and delightful. The resort was close to the bank of river and they also provide houseboat and speed boat facilities. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHARLES from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is amazing and its location was fantastic. From check-in to leaving everything was perfect. Staff were very attentive and always very friendly. We had food in the hotel, it was superb in taste. We would love to stay here again in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.L NAGENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was excellent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was fantastic. Even the food was amazing in taste. It was a fabulous stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALASUBRAMANYAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

I went with my family but their rooms were big and cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. Staff was obedient and provide decent assistance. We also enjoyed the food a lot. It was a memorable experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

5

Paradise Resort was a very lovely stay. The cottages were very good. Very spacious, wooden flooring, separate dressing room, even the bathroom fittings and the bathroom was very luxurious. View from the swimming pool was mind blowing. Food was authentic. Since vegetarian could try the main dishes which the south Kerala is famous for. Food was good value for money. It was a steal for that price. All in all, it was a luxurious memorable holiday under kerala magic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

5

Overall the stay was a very satisfying experience. The Scenic beauty was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL PREET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Decent hotel. Cottage was beautifully decorated having all the basic facilities. Staffs were courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were not up to the mark and staff were good all in all the I enjoyed the stay. Hotel, food, service and location is good. Overall good stay experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

It a decent 3* resort with good ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PANKAJ from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

We stayed over their for one Night, Overall it was a good stay. Nicely maintained Resort with a 12 cottages, Good garden along with a View of Lake, Clean Swimming pool. To Visit Bird Century by Taxi which was approx. 5 Kms from Hotel, they have charged Rs 450/=, Which I feel was the overcharged amount. Rest all is fine, we had a good stay in Resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUBASHAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

The Hotel is value for money for a budget travelers looking for good accommodation. The location, the view, is excellent. The Cottages are big and spacious with a separate dressing area and a nice bathroom with a bath tub. The options for dining are limited as there are no restaurants close by apart from the one in the Hotel. The Hotel should have a dedicated helpdesk/travel desk to assist and give options to the guests in regard places to see, distances, etc. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel for it's friendly staff, good house keeping and room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5