Thanneermukkom Ayurvedic Lake Resort (KTDC)

4 Star  

Thanneermukkom, Kumarakom, Kerala - 688 527

Thanneermukkom Ayurvedic Lake Resort (KTDC), Kumarakom - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Thanneermukkom Ayurvedic Lake Resort (KTDC) - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

5

Over all this is excellent hotel to stay for short time. It is just away from Kumarakom a little bit but it is on back water. Very good relaxation can be obtained by staying here. Canteen is excellent. Good choice to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

3

We booked two double bed A/C Rooms. Location of the hotel is excellent. Infrastructure available is excellent. But housekeeping and services not maintained. In one room, there was no phone. In other room phone not working as a result every time we had to go personally walk down to the reception counter for any service required. Geyser of both the rooms were not working. Worst part was that dirty muddy water was coming in the bathroom which could not be made alright by hotel during our stay. As a result we could not take any bath. If the hotel management takes care of proper housekeeping, services and restaurant facilities, this can be one of the excellent destination for stay at Kumarakom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEELABJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2010

5

This was our 2nd visit to Kerala. Last time we had been to Alleppey. We planned for Kumarakom this time and came across this resort in KTDC site. Didnt do much of research though and booked this hotel. The hotel was around 14 kms from Kumarakom. You need to reach Kottayam and then opt for buses plying to Cherthala (you need to get down in Thanneermukkom; the hotel is just next to the bus stand) or hire a cab. The resort is located just next to the lake. This resort is pretty calm and very much clean. We were given lake facing rooms with AC. The room was spacious. The hospitality was awesome; especially a guy name Madhu who even accompanied us to get fishing rods and hooks :). The room service is good too. Infact i can't think of any negative points about this resort. I would definitely recommend this resort for those who likes less travelling and seeking to relax by the lake side. The food served by the resort was palatable. Although, there was very few dishes to chose from the menu, but whatever we had was really good. There are no resturants/hotels nearby, so this is the only place where you can have your food. If you want to change your taste then you can travel to Cherthala (just 6 kms from this resort) where there are pretty decent resturants. We really had a good time here sitting by the lake and viewing various birds, fishermen throwing the nets, river turtle. Thanks to the resort for making it special !!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURDAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

5

The hotel is real true value for money especially during off seasons. We got the room next to the lakethe view from the room was awesome. Food was relatively good as there was limited choices due to off season.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SACHIN from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

2

Food was bad, water was black, cold drinks have to be arranged from outside, made us change the room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NABARUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

3

food was very bad.........

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R M from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is far away from the Airport, near by there are good market place and also Kumarakom is just 11 Km from the hotel, The staff are very co-operative and friendly, I defiantly recommend the hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEELAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

hospitality is good, outskirts of the city

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

location was very good quite on backwaterand very plaesant shopping market not very near by but it is in very plesant surrounding very plesant well set up. In food local choice were in given in local cusine what we were looking for. The staff was very helpful courtius helpful rooms servise.I will recommend to familires business man or anybody who want to enjoy backwater and relaxed settings and natural surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AAMOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

location was very good quite on backwaterand very plaesant shopping market not very near by but it is in very plesant surrounding very plesant well set up. In food local choice were in given in local cusine what we were looking for. The staff was very helpful courtius helpful rooms servise.I will recommend to familires business man or anybody who want to enjoy backwater and relaxed settings and natural surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAGAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

My stay was nice and the hotel location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHIDAMBARAM from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

Our stay was very good with this property. A/C Lake Front Double Room was very much comfortable. We all had great time during our stay. It could be easily recommendable for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Interior of room was not so good, room was large and comfortable. Food was ok in taste. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service & cleanliness needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. DHAVAL K from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

1

bad.very bad

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5