Avion Holiday Resort

4 Star  

Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 401 201

Starting from Rs. 9,805
Choose Dates

Avion Holiday Resort, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Avion Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2015

4

Our stay with Avion resorts Lonavala, was a very nice stay. Yes indeed the resort is charming & the staff was good. Food is excellent. We appreciate if provided offers inclusive of breakfast too as most of the guests booked in with other third party were provided offers inclusive of breakfast .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUSH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2014

4

resort is a bit old, but rooms are big and clean. Room service is also good. Food is ok, but a little expensive. However there are lot of eating option available around the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

5

Access: This hotel is on the main road in Lonavala. It's really easy to get onto NH4 and MUM-Pune expressway. It's close to the market; yet quiet. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 12 cars, just in front of its entrance. Parking assistenace was provided by security staff. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for Lonavala, Khandala, Karla. The hotel is on the main road. There's heavy traffic at this traffic junction though. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on the sightseeing. The Room: The room was big; neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Menu for breakfast and dinner was very good. Food quality was very good. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a very good option; but expensive for weekends and holiday stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

3

Room Quality - ambiance of room was not so great. Service - when I reach to room I got newspaper of previous day and then no newspaper for rest of the day. Also, welcome drink was severed when called at reception Dinning option - Customer plan was not updated at cafeteria and was told us that u has to pay for it with bill and we our self has to talk to manager instead of hotel by to cross check. Second day food was ok and when asked to boy, answer was today's meal we prepared is simple Cleanliness - Even though told at reception room was not cleaned and need to call back and make it done. Over all surrounding was messy with chlorine smell

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Rooms are good but bathrooms are old style.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V SRIDHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2009

5

It was very pleasant and I really appreciate the cleanliness and food was very good, the maintenance as well. On the whole it was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2008

4

The rooms are clean and good. Dining options very limited.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

We stayed in a deluxe room, which was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff were very helpful and the food was very tasty. But the location was not good it was in the main market close to railway station. This is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GUNJAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

The room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste, but the service provided by the staff was average. The hotel is located in a congested area. We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the shopping area. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITTESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

It was a decent property and location was also comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping was prompt and accommodation was fresh. The staff was loyal and always ready to assist. There was some issues while check in as my booking was not confirmed but they helped me to sort the problem. It was a nice place for a short vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAITRY from Thana West, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

My stay here didn't meet my expectations. My room was not attractive as it should have been as compared to the amount i paid. Even the room service & food were just basic. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in deluxe room it was quite spacious with all the necessities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. We liked the desserts in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UJJWAL A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

It was a newly built resort so room were fresh and energetic. We hardly used any amenities but the room facilities were adequate. The ambiance and decor was fabulous. The room service was regular and staff was polite. The location was not difficult to spot, so we had a wonderful time without any trouble.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KALPESH from Varodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

3

Room was clean and spacious with good A/c and TV. But the food was pathetic in taste. Staff are very slow in their service. They really need to improve on those areas.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5