Biji's Hill Retreat

3 Star  

Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 401

Biji's Hill Retreat, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Biji's Hill Retreat - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUSHIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2012

4

its nice expirance

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHADAB from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

all was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from Kalyan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the food as the taste for different food was similar and room was also not so comfortable. Otherwise staff was polite and honest with their effort and location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTIBRATA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

2

They charge like 3 star hotel for the room but it is not even worth a single Star! There is not even a table in the room; the plug points do not work; the door to toilet is so jammed that you may consider yourself lucky if you can open it in less than minute; there is no door bell; the walls did not receive any coat of paint probably in last ten years. Even the flask in which they served ice cubes was leaking at the bottom. It neither offers any comfort of stay nor give you any view of hills or valleys to sooth your mind.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. NISHIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

The retreat is conveniently located near the Highway yet it is away from the dust , noise the pollution one experiences on the highway. The ambiance is good and the rooms are cosy though a fresh coat of paint for the rooms is really desirable. The food was great and Mr. Vicky Tekchandani personally ensured that all the guests felt at home in his retreat . IN a nut shell the retreat offers a great unwinding experience for the tired souls over a week end.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P V from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Must improve the cleanliness of the room and also ensure that airconditioners and toilet flush are in working condition.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESHKUMAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

The travel by car hired by them for our return trip to Mumbai was not up to the mark as the A.C in the car was not functioning though we had to pay for it upfront.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

3

Service was nice, but people watching TV whole night in the hall and we could not sleep throughout the night because of loud sound. Room was average. And also there was some party going on. This made our stay uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5