Fariyas Resort Lonavala

5 Star  

Tungarli, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 401

Starting from Rs. 11,748 Rs. 11,273
Choose Dates

Fariyas Resort Lonavala, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Fariyas Resort Lonavala - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOHAN from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2014

5

Had an exellent stay at Fariyas, room cleanliness and quality, along with various amenties at the resort were the key highlights of our experience. Was impressed with quality service at the front desk, in pub and in the diner. Would reccomend booking pool facing rooms and paying upfront for the breakfast and dinner option.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2012

3

The hotel is situated on a good location. Some suggestions for the Hotel Management are:- 1.- Hotel Badly requires a Rennovation for the Rooms, Corridors & Public Areas. 2.- Requires skilled Staff to handle guests requests, queries & Complaints.(Specially for Food & Beverage Dept.) 3.- Hotel needs to really work on the Food quality and the Menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

4

Our stay was comfortable- we stayed in the hotel for 2 nights - the rooms were spacious, clean, decent decor but had smell of dampness. Fariya's biggest attraction is the water park which is great fun if your with friends and family. Variety of options on food however the taste could be better. Overall good stay but found the place expensive and fails to live to its price tag.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CYRUS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

5

I booked this for long weekend and when i reached lonavala ...this hotel had 100% occupancy. i thought i would have to compromise on service ...but i was wrong ...excellent service by housekeeping staff and the stewards....wonderful place to stay ... well maintained swimming pool and water park. There were some activites organised by hotel for kids as well.....enjoyed my stay.... will always stay here in future....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAT KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHREESHAIL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2012

5

Had a great stay at Fariyas. Rooms were big, food was good. Breakfast had many options. Overall stay was worth every penny.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR UTKARSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2010

3

Fariyas is one of few 4+ star hotels in Lonavala, The good things Ambience - Liked the area & the vicinity, the water park, swimming pool The good things turned awful as there was a wedding scheduled the day i checked in, My 3 month olds first trip was marred by honking wedding music right below my room, i asked for an upgrade immediately, but the request was turned down Rooms- decent except for the linens which were dirty Service - Average , sometimes needed couple of reminders Food - Good taste & nice variety Overall A nice place to stay fro families with very good ambience, food is good, but need better service

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DHIREN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

5

We had a wonderful stay. The food was excellent and so were the rooms and service. The feedback we have for the hotel is that the lobby/coffee shop area is lit with halogen lights and that generates a lot of heat. Given that the lobby and coffee shop do not have airconditioning, it makes the place uncomfortably warm in a summer month. They could do better with CFL's or alternate lighting. Lastly, the indoor pool water seemed cloudy and probably needed to be changed though the outdoor pool/water park area is well maintained!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a special stay. The location was exotic and room facilities were magnificent. Staff was very helpful throughout the stay and food was delightful. It was best season to visit the lonavala and we had a great time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5