Lakeview Resort

2 Star  

Rye Wood Park Road, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 401

Lakeview Resort, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Lakeview Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAMRESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

4

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the soft bed in the room. The bathroom was nice and clean too. Very clean resort with amazing view of Lonawala Lake. I ordered room service and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Resort Lake View Lonawala.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHYAP from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2013

5

The Hotel is situated at Raewood park which is very silent and close to nature location. Staff is very courteous and friendly. It is best option for budget stay with nearly all facilities. The very next day due to generator fault the staff requested us to get shifted to their other hotel for which they provide us a car.The hotel where we shifted was a resort and was located in a prime area and was having more facilities in room like refrigerator. The resort's name was Avion Holiday Resort and dining experience was excellent with good food and light on pocket. I will advise hotel authorities to keep up with same service and price to remain competitive in lonavala market.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

4

The hotel was beyond expectations.... Had a very pleasant stay. We could spend very little time at the hotel, but it was a nice experience. It looked to be one of the best hotels at such budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

4

Location is fantastic away form the hub of the market place. A cool place to stay. The housekeeping was good. Sheets, towels were changed daily. The Gas Geyser gave instant Hot water but only a small soap was provided. We were assured that we shall get the Mutton dishes as mentioned in the Menu but were never served. Only chicken was served. Also the TV Channels were very limited and that was a real put off.We wanted a particular English movie channel and were assured that we shall get it but it never came. The manager was very cordial but diplomatic. So they need to improve on the food menu with a wider choice in breakfast also and at least provide what is mentioned in the menu. Tough the stay was memorable due to the lovely weather & Rains.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KENY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

5

I feel that the hotel is at the other end of the city, it takes time to reach.But thanks to Manager of LakeView Resort, who shifted us to their sister concern at same day. That was best part of our stay because at the same cost we got Three star hotel instead of Two star. It was nice to stay overthere. Everything is connected from there. We enjoyed a lot. I would like to go there again with my family. Thanks. Regards, Arun

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JESSIE from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

2

Very bad experiance.Not worth the money paid.I had to call almost 15 times to get the location of the hotel.There was noone at the recpetion who could even understand what i was asking for.Security gaurd was picking up the hotel board line & answering calls.As per him the so called Front Office Asst or Duty Manager was sleeping. After going up to the room despite of the request provided at the time of booking,twin beds were provided in place of Dbl Bed.Water from the Guiser was cold.We had to call the reception for the same.After checking there was just luke warm water available. Very bad experiance.Would never suggest this hotel to anyone travelling. Jessie Dsouza 9930194282

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2009

4

Good Points 1.Quality of food served was good. 2.Room Service was good. 3.The staff were very helpful. Points for improvement 1.Approach road to the hotel was in a very bad condition and something needs to be done at the earliest. 2.Insufficient staff resulting in no one attending to the calls made to house keeping. 3.More toiletries could have been placed in the bathroom. Only available toiletry was a bathing soap.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUSHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

Location: The view offered by some of the rooms is wonderful - that of the lonavala lake. There are also nice places to take walks at night nearby - in the TATA colony or just in the winding lanes near the hotel. However, getting there/traveling around the city while staying there can be an issue if you do not have a vehicle with you, since autos are not easily available nearby. Room: The room was decently furnished with a double bed, TV and an AC. The bathrooms too were acceptably clean with a gas operated geyser and a western style loo. Hot water is available 24 hrs. There are however very rough and old towels and no shampoo. So take along your own. The room wasn't cleaned everyday, but the room service was otherwise responsive and food was delivered to the room in a reasonable time. Food: The dinner was so-so. There was dal, two vegetables, raita, sweet, rotis/naans etc. However the food doesn't taste great. Breakfast was good with a wide spread - eggs to order, one north Indian item, two south Indian items and cornflakes, toast etc. Check-in and Check-out: Check-in Check-out was both smooth, but the room was not ready when we arrived and that was almost 2 hrs after the official check-in time. Overall: Decent hotel with average facilities and a good location, but slightly overpriced for the value it provides.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKSHAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The facilities provided here was excellent. Our room was flawless. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Only the breakfast was average in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

3

Overall stay was good but we are not happy with the facilities provided in the room n housekeeping is poor, they haven't changed our bedsheet during our 3 nights stay. Our deluxe a/c room was fine but the basic toiletries were missing in the bathroom like soap n tissue papers they only provided towels after request. Otherwise people of the hotel are very good, they even invited us to their sister concern property Avion Resort where there were plenty amenities & good place for children. The comp.. breakfast and dinner was of good quality and tasty dishes even they kept on changing menu everyday. We also little disappointed with the room without any good views.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANRAJ from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

1

This is not a property to recommend. The maintenance is pathetic, the management staff were unprofessional. The food too tasted below par. This is an unacceptable property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMASWAMY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a Standard A/C room here. It was tidy & well maintained. The food served was really nice, there were no complaints with the room service either. We will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5