Lion's Den Hotel

2 Star  

Tungarli Lake Road, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 403

Starting from Rs. 3,415
Choose Dates

Lion's Den Hotel, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 99 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Lion's Den Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DAMODHAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

3

I had booked for a standard room initially for 2 nights and later received a call saying there is no standard room available, however was provided with an option of deluxe non a/c but with no TV. Room looked average and not as clean as standard would be. I believe that room was under maintenace. -No TV (agreed and accepted) -No Phone in the room, they did arrange for a phone after requesting but was of no use as it was not working. - The worst was when I checked the window. It was without a door/glass/curtain. Imagine paying for a hotel and living in a room with open window which is visible to 10 other rooms in the hotel. I got a response saying there use to be a a/c there and now its gone for repair .. huh (does that what it means as non/ac ?) Requested for a curtain and they asked me to use one of the bed sheets provided. -Bathing experience was too hot as only hot water was coming from the taps. So I had to complain for the same. Since there was no phone available, I had run up & down for all the requests and complaints from second floor. Manager did give me standard room for the next day which was much much better than others. I was told that non ac deluxe will be much better than standard and I should go for it. Thanks. Location: Was nice and pleasant. Its in a remote place and surrounded trees. Was peaceful. Food: Was good. like a home food. It a nice place to stay for a day or two but I did not have a good experience on the first day .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2012

5

IT WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE AND GOOD RESPONSE FROM HOTEL AND STAY COMFIRTABLY IN LONAVALA HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAPAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

3

Hotel is far away from the railway station and also from the market. Hotel is located near the high way. The rooms are good and they are having good services but I think they can improve a lot. The hotel owner was very good and the staffs are very cooperative. I think the hotel is good for family trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

4

Very Slow Service when things are ordered they take long time to serve the items

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

4

- Room quality is good and outside view is terrific - Service is not as good as any customer expects in the holiday, as No Room service is available, Room was not be perfectly ready when i checked in the hotel even after the check in time as i had informed also in the hotel. But i can say 1 thing food service is good and quick. As per the budget also its quite good. - On the Dinning options, Food quality is very good. Breakfast is also on time and quality is also good. - As per the cleanliness, it was quite clean. I really enjoyed my holiday in the cool and romantic monsoon season in Lonavala with my family. Overall, I must give 80/100 to the hotel. Thanks & Regards, Kartik Shah

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2009

4

I had such a wonderful time staying at this hotel and I throughly enjoyed myself as it was a leisure trip. The room was clean and spacious. The best part about this hotel was that it had a very good vegetarian restaurant. The service was quick and prompt and the staff were more than helpful and accommodating in every way. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYANI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

3

The room provided to me was fine and the service by the housekeeping was good. There was a confusion about the location of vegterian and non veg food. The hotel staff was a littile slow and not very efficient, it took time for them to undestand the needs of guests but were polite. I will recommend this hotel as it costed me only Rs 1000/- which I didnt find expensive at all for a leisure trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Brussels, Belgium recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2008

3

1) The location is very good, far from city, between mountains. 2) Hotel staff was very friendly and quick to offer all they had. 3) The restaurant had very less options, and food was just fine. 4) Housekeeping was very bad, rooms were slightly stinking.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The property was excellent. It has got all the basic facilities and service was terrific. I like the food also. It was tasteful and hygienic is well. Room was well up to the rates. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HEMANT from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

2

Hotel is located in a very good location. Our room was decent with all the facilities. Even the food was average in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very poor. It is not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ZUBAIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the overall experience except the location of the property which was quite far even from the bus stand. Apart from that service and dining facility was sufficient enough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR & MRS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the main road because of which their was lot disturbance. Else the room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. But the food was pathetic in taste. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUJA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

The management was not appropriate. They charged me double for the room. Otherwise stay was comfortable. Room service and food arrangement was well up to my expectation. Location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Its not very good hotel to stay but a decent one. And this is a economy hotel. Food was good but there are no other restaurants nearby hotel. Check-in time is 10 AM but room was not available till 11:15AM, so had to wait at reception. Hotel guys have good setting ( may be commission) with Autowalas, but try to negotiate it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMEER from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located very far from the main road. Our room was decent with all the facilities but their was a door between the 2 rooms which we did not liked it. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had food in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste as well as the quantity was also very less. it is not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had food in the hotel, it was delicious in taste. Altogether this an fantastic property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOBHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I like this property. Service was very prompt and staff was caring. Food was not so special but room was spacious and well arranged with all the facilities. Location was also convenient and surrounding was serene. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The place was really rocking. Location was bit inside but manageable but service was impeccable. Staff was polite and room service was prompt. Food was delicious and management was systematic. It was a pleasant experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was and excellent stay. The room quality and service was superb. People were very courteous and food was incredible. I felt quite relaxing throughout the stay. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

We just spent a night in Standard Non A/C Room & our experience was very decent. We liked their home cooked food. The room and the cleanliness was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINMAY from AKOLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

5

We had an excellent stay here for 3 nights. We stayed in Standard A/C Room which was fantastic. The service was great, all the staff members were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also the food served was good to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

The ambiance was beautiful near the hotel. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Location was very nice. We stayed in standard room, it was well maintained with all the facilities. The housekeeping were accurate. Also the food served was up to the mark. Overall just an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJASVINI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

I enjoyed my day in Lions den hotel. Silent place & good environment, cleanliness. Service is also good but their is some time limit, we will get the dinner only till the 10.00 after that service will get closed. I think this is very early time for dinner. I find good day their.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff were average in their service.We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste but the choice was very less. It was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This is a very well located hotel. The room we stayed in was neatly maintained. The service especially was appreciative. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEERAPANENI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

The stay was average. I booked standard a/c room but it was not so spacious and there was no balcony. There was power failure and they didn't have any back up generator is well. The food arrangement was decent but I was not satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D N from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

The stay was very ordinary and the staff was very arrogant. The management was not showing any initiative towards attending the client and their hospitality was poor. I will never visit that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YASMIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

Location was really inconvenient as it was far away from the market an main road and it was very expensive to get there is well as the road follow the hotel was very rough. Otherwise hotel was excellent in terms of service and food arrangement. The room was also gorgeous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. We think our stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANGESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The hospitality was was outstanding and people were very courteous. The room arrangement and service was more than expected. I like the food also it was superb in taste. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The service was impeccable and staff was active. They were always keen to assist. The room quality and food arrangement was also up to my expectation. The location was quite exotic and full of beauties. It was a good place for a cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Location was bit inconvenient as it was not on the main highway and you have to take some other vehicles to reach there. Otherwise the property was clean and quite spacious. The room was fabulous and service was desirable. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOLE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We like the premises of the hotel, the lawns, greenery & cool ambiance. The room was neat. They major problem was transportation to reach the hotel from rly station, you'll end up in paying 100Bucks to Auto rick.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS NEELAM from aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

5

We had a satisfactory stay here. Our room was acceptable with beautiful greenary. Staff was co-operative & excellent in their service. Also the food served was good to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

3

Had a nice stay in this property. The room adequate. The room service was accurate, even the food served was good. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay here. Our room was just the way we had expected it to be. Room service were efficient. Also the food served was up to the mark. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL from up, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

Location was prime. Our room was very clean but they provided us the non a/c room. Staff member was less in the hotel so the service was bit slow.But the food was tasty of the restaurant. Just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The property was well located and there was no inconvenience in reaching there. The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. The staff was friendly and service was accurate. The food was also hygienic and available in different varieties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SOMNATH from Assam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The food was served very simple and it was too expensive also. Room was decent with good furniture. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHNU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The location was satisfactory and also there was no inconvenience with room service or with food arrangement. The staff was prompt and always keen to help. I will definitely recommend this decent property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRINAL from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

It was a pleasant stay without any hassle. The room was clean and with all facilities. The staff was active and service was prompt. The food quality was also admirable and location was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The hotel was well maintained and very clean, particularly the bathroom. The open space around the hotel provided excellent green and Eco-friendly ambiance. Food quality was very good. The staff was very courteous and polite. However, the service was a bit too slow; that too with only 50% occupancy. One can imagine the pace of service during weekends when I was told they are fully booked. The approach road was highly uncomfortable. In fact, I noticed quite a few hotels including Lagoona lacked tar roads. Perhaps the Hotels & Restaurant Association can take this up with local authorities to take appropriate steps. Overall my holiday experience at the Lions Den was quite satisfactory and I wouldn't mind staying there again. Please do impress upon the management to recruit more staff for prompt service, though.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious with all the basic amenities. Staff were helpful with friendly nature. The food was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

My stay at lions' den hotel in lonavala was quiet good & their service is reasonably OK. But the food is worst & they are charging at a very very high rate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

5

Lions den is nicely tucked in lonavala near to the expressway on tungarli lake road. neat and clean with really good people who serve you well. Lot of lovely plants and brightly coloured wall with lovely posters make you feel good. The food is really good. Scope for improvement is on toiletries and the view from the room window as there is no balcony- the a/c can be shifted to the side so as to give a clear view of the greenery which is in abundance outside. Nice place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GNANA SEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

This hotel was really worth the rates charged. The room was nicely designed with some elegant furniture. The staff was obedient and service was efficient. The location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

My stay was very fine in this hotel. Staff was really helpful & provided good service. Standard A/c room was comfortable. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The rooms are clean & larger in size. The breakfast served in our room was fantastic. Services were perfect & location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

I was impressed with the dining arrangement. The food was tasteful and well served. The room was well equipped with all the amenities. The staff was caring and service was proper. The location was also great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANKAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

Room is good but food options are limited as Hotel does not have all the things mentioned in the menu. Moreover hotel charges very high for room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAXMI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was pleasant experience and we enjoyed a lot. The staff was co-operative and room was well organized. The food was delightful and well served is well. The service was prompt and location was superb. I will definitely come back again to this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ARUN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

We enjoyed our outing at this hotel. Our room was very beautiful, the view outside it was picturesque. The room service did an efficient job, also the food served was up to the mark. This is an average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Overall decent property to stay at. It gives you a value for money. Room, service & the food was fine. Suitable for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANSOOR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

It is an average property. The location was just as we expected. Our room was good, the room service and even food was also nice. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

Hotel Lion's Den, is very good. I have booked 4 days Non Ac room but very first day i got AC room. Hotel is bit far from Market... hotel is good in condition with gardens.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARIUS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

Room was clean and tidy. Room phone was not working and we had to make an STD call from our cell phone everytime we wanted something. Restaurant menu had most of the items Not available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

5

The Stay at Lions Den. It was a pleasent stay at Lion's den, the room service was very quick and cleanliness was also very good. Kids too enjoyed the garden area. The food was extra ordinarily delicious. Although the hotel was bit interior from the city but it was cool and silent stay very near to the nature. You get with shouts of different birds which was too good. Staff at lion's den understand the customer experience. So if you are looking for pleasent & cool weekend....Lion's Den is the place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The standard a/c room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff are ready to help anytime whenever I call them. Restaurant was good with clean table and chair. I had my meal in the restaurant it was delicious in taste. There was a small garden in the hotel it was good with different types of plants in it. Onlything I did not like is the hotel is located very inside the lane.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

This is a very cozy property. The management is very prompt. For instance my rooms A/C was not working at a point but on complaining the management made quick arrangements for me in another room. I even liked the food they served. Altogether an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPALI from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in standard A/C rooms in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here & didn't have any complaints. Our rooms were good, the room service was up to mark, also the food was worthy. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS RUPALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The cleanliness was not up the mark. The bathroom was not maintained properly and location was also bit far from the station. Otherwise there was no problem during the stay. The room was spacious and staff was attentive. We didn't checked the food but breakfast was fresh and warm.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANJALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

5

The housekeeping was excellent. Room was well equipped with beautiful interiors. The location was good near the hotel. The food was decent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHNU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

5

Our stay in The Lion's Den was very pleasant and peaceful. The food was of a good quality and hygienic. But the cost of food was relatively high. Otherwise, everything was fine there. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DWARKA from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

2

The experience was really bad. Management was poor. There were no arrangement at all.. The room was small an unhygienic. The staff was illiterate. There was always delay in service. The food was pathetic. I think they need to improve their image.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR.MAULIK from Ahmadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

It was a below average stay. The room given was so messy and not clean. Service was poor no staff are well trained. The best part was dining all the food prepared was very tasty. Overall, its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSHDEEP from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Stay was quite comfortable in this hotel. Standard room was clean with all the basic facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very nice in taste. Staffs were quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRINAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

Service was very quick and prompt. Room was very spacious and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was very delicious. It's recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANSOOR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Good stay and the best value for this kind of budget!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

I had stayed in Lion's Den Hotel for the weekend. The first impression as I followed the directions to this hotel was that the approach road is very bad. It is not at all tarred. From the outside the hotel looks like just one building. However as we entered, at the entrance itself they have planted lots of flowering plants and tried to give a pleasing feel. In all the hotel was fairly clean and the staff has tried to keep the surroundings as pleasant as possible. Lots of plants are trees are planted everywhere, there are hangings with nice sayings put up on the walls everywhere. The room was also fairly big and the AC was working. Considering the price, it is a very good and pleasant budget hotel and I don't mind visiting it again. Negative Points are: 1. There is no lift so elderly people might have some problem. 2. It is very near the expressway and there is constant noise of high-speed traffic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves great food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOSEPH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were bit slow in their service. Rooms were nice. The hotel is located very inside the lane. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was very neat and clean as well as comfortable and room service was also good. Food was very nice and well cooked by the people of the hotel. It was a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH WALKE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean but the room service was pretty slow. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Food was also very good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVKUMAR D from Kalyan, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

2

Standard Non A/C Room was substandard. Service was pathetic. Overall below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

It is close to major tourist attractions and markets. We stayed in Standard room with view of the Lonavala. Reasonable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

It was not good experience with this hotel. Rooms were basic not cleaned properly. Staffs were very slow in their work. It was very difficult to find the hotel. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANSOOR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Our stay in Lion's Den was fantastic. Room condition was good & the location was superb. Maybe the food can get better in taste and less expensive....else worth of staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEPAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Food options should be more. Room should be cleaned every day. Besheets and Towels should be changed everyday. Bathroom should be cleaned. I found that the hotel is taking refundable deposit of Rs.500/- for Remote Controler of TV, this is not good. Remote should be given free of deposit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

I think it shud have been in the heart of the city and you shud include with pickup and drop facility with maybe some charge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VENKAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is located near to the highway. Room had all amenities with attached bathroom. Overall its a average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

2

For TV remote they ask for Rs.200/-deposit.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAGHAVENDRA from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

2

Did not like the rooms or service, it was all very much below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

Tthe hotel was undergoing renovation. I did not like the ambience of the hotel. Rooms were below expectation. Staff were very good and helpful. The food was good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYDEEP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

2

Very Very far from the Main Market. Not a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very courteous and polite in their work. The food was not at all good and was not as expected. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJA NARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

4

I have a very good experience in this hotel. Location is very good and pleasent. Hotel in and around are also very good. Food is just like home made but more price less quantity. Easily accessible from railway station. The only problem I faced with this hototel is that there is a bad smell coming for 2-3 mins.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

3

Lions Den was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHAKANTA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

Check out time was 10 am which was extremely inconvenient considering that its a tourist destination.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

4

Hotel has a nice location. Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. We can rate the service of this hotel very high.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K K from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

2

I was the only person who stayed in the full hotel, there was no one except me. Rooms were not at all clean. When we told the service people to clean the room then they cleaned the room. The interiors too were old of that room. Location was very nice near the hotel. Staff people knew only Hindi, they do not know to speak English or any other language it was very difficult to manage with the staff of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR KAUSHIK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel, I have never visited such type of hotel in my life. We went by bus to Lonavala to this hotel the traveling was very pleasant. When we reached the hotel the hotel was looking very nice from outside but as we entered the hotel, it was smelling like anything you cannot even stand there. Then when we entered our room it was emitting a dirty smell (dont know the reason, was it?? - the bedsheet, the curtains). The food was pathetic of the hotel. When we called ...tered the hotel, it was smelling like anything you cannot even stand there. Then when we entered our room it was emitting a dirty smell (dont know the reason, was it?? - the bedsheet, the curtains). The food was pathetic of the hotel. When we called ...tered the hotel, it was smelling like anything you cannot even stand there. Then when we entered our room it was emitting a dirty smell (dont know the reason, was it?? - the bedsheet, the curtains). The food was pathetic of the hotel. When we called ...tered the hotel, it was smelling like anything you cannot even stand there. Then when we entered our room it was emitting a dirty smell (dont know the reason, was it?? - the bedsheet, the curtains). The food was pathetic of the hotel. When we called...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAYANK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2007

3

I stayed for a night in a Standard non AC room and my experience with the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

3

Had a very good stay at this hotel. The hotel had good room service with rooms clean and neat. I stayed in this hotel only for 1 night. This hotel is close to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOUMYA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2007

3

Location wise it is not very good as it is near to the highway and the market area. Food at the hotel was over priced and there were lack of options. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

2

This is not a good hotel. The rooms are small and the cleaning was not very good. There was a swimming pool in the hotel but it was dry. They did not have a health club. In the room neither any extra facility like tea and coffee maker was there. The staff were not very helpful as they did not know which sightseeing places were amazing and where they were located. The food was tasty but there was no variety. were not very helpful as they did not know which sightseeing places were amazing and where they were located. The food was tasty but there was no variety.were not very helpful as they did not know which sightseeing places were amazing and where they were located. The food was tasty but there was no variety.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5