Sahil Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel

3 Star  

Tungarli, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 401

Starting from Rs. 3,688
Choose Dates

Sahil Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

96.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Sahil Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UTPAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

3

I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHAKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2011

4

Access: I drove down from Mumbai via the expressway, got off the same at the lonavala exit and proceeded along the Old Mumbai- Pune highway into lonavla. PARKING: Te hotel has space for parking a dozen cars. LOCATION: I did not find any sign boards indicating the way to this hotel on the main road so i had actually crossed the same,then i had to call the hotel desk for guidance and was guided to the exact location of the hotel. The hotel is located about 15 mts walk from the town centre and well away from the hustle bustle of the towm centre in quite and leafy location.There are many hotels enroute to this place. The best land mark to reach this hotel is that you have to take a left towards the L&T training centre while arriving from Mumbai and proceed towards the hotel saphire upon crossing which you have to take the second left go abt 100 meters before you find this hotel. FRONT DESK: There was a small front Desk. The guy at the desk was helpful and our check in was smooth and quick. The room was ready when I arrived at 11AM. THE ROOM: Room was quite spacious, neat and clean. The linen was fresh. There was a balcony attached to the room which faced the valley below. There was a tea/coffee maker with sufficient stocks of all necessary stuff. FOOD& ROOM SERVICE: The food was served was tasty but the breakfast options were limited. There was no Buffet owing to low occupancy on a week day.all the same whatever was served was tasty. The room service was quick and good.The staff were trained and polite. OVERALL: I would recommend this hotel to all budget travellers to be tried.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMITRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMICK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

4

The plus points of this hotel, is that it is situated in a leafy neighbourhood with assorted moviestar's bungalows for company. An eccentric design, but comfortable rooms with balcony make it impressive for a mid-range hotel. Add to it, a kitchen which dishes out tasty food. The kitchen staff was very courteous & responsive too. A small dance floor, a pool, a cosy bar, and a Kerala-style spa. The beds were also super comfortable with fluffy pillows. The negatives include a very slow reception desk, which also gives an impression of being inexperienced. They also were by & large clueless about the local sightseeing attractions of the place. There were some cleanliness issues, (dead cockroach in bathroom), an extra set of towels being of inferior quality than that of the original provided. And there was not too many bell-boys to transfer the luggage, but it can be forgiven, because they were efficient anyway. Another grouse is extra small bathrooms, compared to the spacious rooms, and a weak shower pressure. All in all, a good mid-budget hotel, but Sarovar should add some experience to the reception desk, and sort out the cleanliness issues. That should make it a good option for Lonavala.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIDDHAARTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

4

Location - The hotel is well located in a quite locality in LOnavala. A perfect getaway for perople who want to be away from the market. The hotel have not got well specified sign boards for you to reach the hotel. An area which the hotel can improve upon Parking: The hotel cannot really boast of a huge parking lot as they cannot accomodate more than 7 cars in the parking area. I actaully found it difficult to remove my car as the number of guests increased. Front Desk: The front desk is very small yet well managed with lots of assisstenace provided to everyone coming in and around. The hotel could also do with a good wi-fi system which many resorts now boast off. Room - The room was huge and spacious with a very cramped up bathroom. I feel they could make the bathrooms a lilttle more bigger and make it more spacious. The resort is just 2 floors restricting the view from the balcony. Food - We had out lunch and breakfast here where the options were limited but still good. The hotel restaurant is small and cannot accomodate many people. Overall - I rate this resprt a 3.7 on 5. It is nice place to relax and enjoy...but there is still room for a lot of improvment with the facilities around.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2010

5

Excellent Hotel at great price..good food..good rooms and great view from the hotel..ideal place for a weekend..Way to goo

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAYATRI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

1) The hotel is located on hill at Lonavla. Location is great but not all the rooms have nice view. Our room was facing dirty gutter. 2) The place is slightly cosy since the area is less. There is very very less space for parking. We always found it difficult to park our car after the whole days tour. 3) They maintain cleanliness. 4) There were not much of entertainment other than swimming pool,carrom, chess. I was expecting pool table, some weekend discotheque, etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NOEL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

THIS IS MY THIRD VISIT TO YOUR HOTEL THE FIRST BEING AT HOTEL MARINE PLAZA MUMBAITWICE AT SAHIL SAROVAR LONAVALAI MUST SAY WE ENJOYED THE STAY.STAFF WAS VERY CO-OPERATIVE N GOING OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP.FOOD QUALITY VERY GOOD.PLANING TO VISIT THE SAROVAR HOTEL AT CHANDIGARH VERY SOON.ENJOYED THE STAYHOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

5

Access to the hotel- If you are coming from Mumbai, then you may miss the left turn. No sign board on main road. But if you are coming from Pune, you will certainly see it the sign board on the right side of the road. Once you take a detour from the main road, there are many sign boards to suggest which way to go. Parking- Parking is a problem, if the hotel has high occupancy then you might have to park your car outside, on the main road. Coz of the design problem, the hotel can't do much about it, one day I parked outside (on road), on second day I got the parking inside. Reception- The staff was very friendly. I expected they would check the ID card of the person checking in which they didn't do, also there is no provision for the luggage to be checked. A big safety issue. Executive room- Very good, with a balcony, centrally air conditioned, nice and clean bed, TV though old moodel but was working, Wardrobe with Electronic safe for keeping your valuables, Drawers, vanity mirror, geyser for hot water. Room service- Room service was good, was available whatever we wanted. Restaurent- Nice choice available, on third day, we were late for breakfast, the staff called us to come over before the breakfast time is over. Location- Its a bit away from the main market, but in my view if you are going to Lonavala, you would want to stay away from the traffic and noise. i found this to be at a very nice location. Bathroom- Though very small, but nice & clean. Only thing which I suggest is to change the floor with anti skid tiles or atleast put the ANTI SKID mats below shower, It was very slippery, and if you are staying with a child, then the risk of slipping in the shower is more. Linen- The beddings were clean but the towels were dirty, we had to ask couple of times to get those changed and the next lot was even dirtier. Overall- Nice hotel of Sarovar group, I will give 9 out of 10 in overall satisfaction, Except few complains (security check of person & luggage on arrival and clean linen) there are few suggestions (Parking & anti skid tiles / mats) which Hotel cna work upon. I would suggest for fellow travellers to try.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHOMIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2008

4

This is a tiny small resort on a quiet lane not too far from the main markets. The best thing about this resort was that even though being small, it had the qualities of the Sarovar brand and some standard things with it. The rooms are of decent size or let me put it as big, has a color tv and a fridge, a large bed, a sofa with a table, and a study table. There was an attached balcony as well. Cleanliness was really good and the service prompt and good. Staff were courteous as well. The restaurant was a small one, however the food there was pretty good, we did not opt for the buffet and thought that it was a good choice. There is a small swimming pool, however its more of a show than actual pool and then the SPA. It was small, but equipped well, however we did not try it out. As we had our own car, traveling was not an issue, however without proper transportation, the walk to the main market will be about 15-20 mins walk. In all it was a very satisfying stay. PS. On entering I discovered that this was the hotel where we had stayed 18yrs back, then it used to be called Span Hill, however both times very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

1

The location was bad as it is located in a residential area. The service provided by the staff was pretty average. Even the food was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIKHIL from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. Even the food was also very good in taste. But the approach to this hotel was very bad. There was no sigh board on the main road. Even the view cannot be seen from the room. Just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I had a great time throughout my stay. The location was awesome and surrounding was serene. Room was large in size and well kept. Food was also tasteful and staff was supportive. I will recommend this property to my relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS.KRISHNA from Kodagu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

4

A rather comfortable hotel, Sahil Sarovar is best for a quiet holiday. It is located a little away from the busy streets and provides a comfortable respite from the flow of traffic. The check-in procedure at the hotel was quick and the staff were very friendly. They even gave us a swimming pool-facing room, which was an added bonus! The rooms were clean and well-laid and the bathroom, though small, was reasonably clean. A highlight of this place is the restaurant, which serves very good food. I recommend skipping the buffet and going for a la carte menu, since the choice for buffet food was very limited. The bar too was well-stocked and they had a limited, but decent range of beverages available. The hotel also has its in-house spa. However, due to unavailability of staff, we couldn't use the spa. Would recommend that the hotel should have at least one extra person operating the spa in case the other person goes on leave. The swimming pool was extremely well-kept and the water and surrounding areas were clean. The overall experience at the hotel was good and I recommend it for budget travelers looking to stay for a short time. Sahil Sarovar is a definite value-for-money hotel!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELIZA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the breakfast served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well. The room service was active as well. Even the food served was of high quality but it was too expensive. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay in this property. The service we were facilitated were all satisfactory. The room we stayed in decent, staff members were helpful whenever needed. Also the food served was up to the mark. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere.Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. Very nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

It really does not worth the money you paid for. Its just an average property with fine rooms. But the quality of the service and the cleanliness could have been improved. Overall nothing great about it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The location was very far and we had a tough time in reaching the place but the property was top class. The room was bit congested but service and food arrangement was terrific. It was a good place for vacations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHEEM from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its a good place to spend time with family. Everything was just superb. Location is very convenient and view around was very beautiful. I will highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from dhanbad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

It was a pleasure staying out there!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YASHWANT from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

5

The executive room was good and comfortable. It was a nice clean hotel and the staff were warm and welcoming. Tried out some amazing food at their restaurant which was worth the cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN S from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

Decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5