Sky Blue Resort

3 Star  

Tungarli, Lonavala, Maharashtra

Starting from Rs. 2,866
Choose Dates

Sky Blue Resort, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Sky Blue Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from bulandsahar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2014

3

Amenities are good according to budget, but very far from station!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINTAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

2

Absolutely horrible hotel. To start with, the approach road from main road to the hotel was as bad as you can imagine. My Car got damaged due to bad undrivable approach road. Then the Sky blue Hotel was looking like a depilated hotel. Room was very bad as plaster was coming out. Double Bed was of the old type, wrought iron. I spoke to hotel and asked them to cancel the boking and refund the money, I called up and they spoke to hotel. Hotel staff upgraded my room. This provided some relief. Swimming pool was dirty. My kid could not enjoy. Indoor games were all broken. Food was stale and tasteless. Although my package was with complimentary breakfast, this was meaningless as only bread butter and poha was offered as breakfast. Restaurant was all empty. All family crowd, please avoid this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ISHAQUE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2013

3

nothing good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHARMANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2012

3

Well i visited Sky Blue hotel in Lonaval where room was not up to the mark. I had problem with wash room where water heater was not working, also toilet was not so clean. In short it was not a good experience

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2012

3

There seems to be no coordination between front desk & kitchen. After serving in the room, even after asking nobody came to clean up the table.Even table cloth in the room was not changed next day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR S from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2011

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, Very ordinary room, dingy, without any chair or other furniture. Bathroom was unclean. There were cockroaches in the room which gives a pathetic view.Rooms also were not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one was given only on demand. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.Food quality was not up to the mark. Hotel is situated in the interior where no taxi or auto goes. You have to leave the vehicle some 500 yards away and have to walk on deep slide which is very uncomfortable. I do not recommend this hotel for a stay to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

3

1. Hotel was not at a very convenient location. It was far from the station. 2. Room was not available on time. Had to wait for sometime at the reception. 3. Housekeeping was very very slow. Calling more than three times 4. Food was just about average 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

4

We reached exactly at 12 pm on 9th july at Sky blue resort lonavla from Mumbai as the check in time was 12 pm. I had also called on their landline number before 15 minutes of our arrival. To our surprise we were asked to wait at the lobby area as the rooms were still to be cleaned. Out of the 2 rooms one was having water leakage problem. After every 10 minutes, we were asked to wait 10 minutes more. We had a hot face to face with the resort manager as my 1 year kid was crying for food and it was difficult to feed him at lobby. At last at 12.50 we got one room and still waited there for another for next 30 minutes. At around 2 pm, we were the first to get into the dining room for lunch. The order boy told that serve will take min 25 min. It was nice to see the food after 30 minutes and grabbed our lunch as everybody was hungry due to the late check in. After that, we went for the sight visit and came around 8 pm. Then the service was fine till we left on 10th july.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5