Surya Resort

2 Star  

Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 401

Surya Resort, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 17 reviews)

52.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.4)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.5)

Surya Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRADEEPTA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

2

Stinky smell, room conditions very bad. Did not like room. Outside parking area was good but require maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

Service and food facility was quite systematic. The staff was helpful and always stand by. The room was clean and spacious and location was also comfortable. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PALASH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The property was conveniently located and quite well maintained is well. I was not impressed with the management as we had ask for the good rooms as they were not ready to give in advance. The food arrangement was also not convincing for me as they serve only veg food and I am strictly non-veg.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBOPRIYO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

2

It was a big disappointment. I was supposed to stay there for two nights but we left that hotel after first night only. The room was poorly maintained and lacking in terms of quality is well. They didn't even have basic amenities . The a/c was smelling badly and there was no hot water facility. Staff was not supportive and food was tasteless. I will never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHALABH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

Room was bit old but manageable. Otherwise rest was satisfactory. Service was prompt and food was also tasteful. Location was close to the market so there was no problem at all. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ABHISHEK from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. When we entered the room, their was leakage of water in the room. Even the room was stinking very badly. We won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAILASH from SURAT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

2

Non availability of hot water in the room, poor service (no service unless called twice, thrice)prepared us mentally to leave the place at once. Rainy weather in the city and the last service performed by one of hotel staff for arranging vehicle on hire for a ride around made our journey pleasant. Hotel services need drastic improvement, or middle class families who plan travel with a fixed budget will curse themselves for inviting unhappiness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANEESH G from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Room was clean. The breakfast was average in taste, it needs to improve a bit. Also the service provided by the staff was average. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SUMIT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

It was very bad experience. Its an old building. Room was shabby, no light on the dressing table. No amenities in the hotel, we were there to attend marriage reception & we were supposed to get ready but the power went off & the manager was absconding!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAYANK from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Rooms were nice. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Overall my stay was pleasant in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GUDIMETLA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Its an old building so the look was not that attractive. Service and staff was nice. Food was good to taste. Room was basic and neat . Overall need to improve a lot. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MOHAMMAD from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

The hotel is spacious but not maintained well. There is definitely a scope for improvement in cleanliness. The staff is helpful and courteous. It can be recommended for tourists visiting Lonavala briefly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS. DEEPSHIKHA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

2

I was extremely disappointed by the Hotel premises and the condition of the rooms, with no house-keeping and dismal Room service. The above infact forced us to cut short our holiday & return from Lonavala.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS. DEEPSHIKHA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

1

pathetic room and hotel service

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS SUNITA from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Decent resort and we had a good time. Room type & service is good. Great location but food in the restaurant was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

2

Not happy with the ambience of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5