The Lagoona Resort

4 Star  

Tungarli, Lonavala, Maharashtra - 410 403

The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

88.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Lagoona Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2014

4

Overall location and accessibility of hotel is very good. Property is well maintained. Activities on independence day were good. Room carpet was torn and not clean, but room was quite spacious for 4 people (standard room). Room balcony was hill and pool facing which was wuite good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AARTI from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

1

The Hotel and its service both are in bad shape. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. Not worth the money at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LESTER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2013

4

The property is good. However for the case of cost compared to service, I'll like to note below. The AC in the room was not working. Unfortunately technician only arrived after creating a hue about it. Only 1 restaurant available in the property is not up to the mark

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AASHAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2012

4

Lunch options need to be improved. Service and rooms are good, however when you have a bath tub, need to ensure that the bath foam is of good quality and not the type that its useless even if you use 10 bottles.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARPREET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2011

4

The stay was very comfortable and pleasant

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

3

Room service was very slow, had to remind twice on most occasions as a result we use to plan our service requirement one hr before Houskeeping did not changed our bed sheets only arranged properly to use for next day One bed lamp was not working Rest every thing was fine

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANGIRISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

5

Excellent room condition, view, calm and pleasant. Very good hospitality and service. Amenities in hotel rooom and around are very good. Found it difficult to locate the hotel, if they can put hoarding it would be better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ARCHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is in interior from the city,the staff behaviour was good, its both a business hotel & family hotel.Overall i would rate this hotel 3/5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DINESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

5

reception was ok , overall good experience, proper guidelines for kids options. --Sachin

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The property was in a good condition but their service was not appropriate. Staff was not attentive and food was also terrible. They didn't offer any varieties and used to take a lot of time to serve the food. Otherwise location was decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

The stay was short yet quite sweet. Room service and facilities were well up to the standard. Reception was friendly and staff was helpful. I didn't taste any food but I found this property quite convenient for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

I was satisfied with the overall experience but there was a scope for improvement. Room quality could have been better. Service was decent and food was also tasteful but location was not preferable. It was a good one for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The whole stay was convenient and we enjoyed a lot. The location was exotic and service was right up to the mark. Food was also well prepared and staff was polite. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The resort was well equipped and arrangement was quite systematic. The room was attractive and staff was co-operative. The food arrangement was also prompt and location was quite useful. I will definitely visit that resort again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Many varieties were available in breakfast, every dish was delicious. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAWOOD from Kurla, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Great hotel located in nice place. Room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

The arrangement was superb. The management took good care of me and provide me with the decent assistance. The room was well kept and staff was caring. The food was tasteful and location was awesome. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EJAZ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience. The deluxe room was big in size and and the facilities were sensible. The staff was responsive and the service was accurate. The food was crunchy and delicately served is well. I stayed many time in Lonavala but I will rate this experience right on top of that list.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.NITIN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

2

I had gone there for the weekend to relax considering it would be a good resort, but there's nothing like a resort at Laguna. it is no better than some 3 star bombay hotel or even worse than that. it is too overpriced for the kind of property it is and there are no other amenities that any average resorts have. Service sucks. Had to remind twice or thrice for everything. Nobody came to clear the dishes even after 3 reminders. Had them in the room till morning. Rooms were stinking. Not going there ever again. They are supposedly a 5 star resort as per their website, but i would rate them below a many 3 star resorts in Lonavala.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUDIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

Overall does not give value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

I feel extremely cheated with this hotel being rated as 5 star. It is a 3 star hotel. It was empty, food options did not exist. Even the buffet breakfast was not available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

5

Very good hotel. Clean rooms, friendly and quick service and good tasty food. Keep it up

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

It was a good experience to stay at Lagoona.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAFARUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Excellent stay and good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRBAN from Thane (w), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

5

There was some construction work going onsite. The hotel is a bit difficult to locate in a hilly area, half an hour from the bus stand. Good food served at their restaurant. Recommended to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5