Hotel Europe Plaza

3 Star  

Charbagh, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh - 226 010

Hotel Europe Plaza, Lucknow - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 29 reviews)

69.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Europe Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2009

5

It's a very fine hotel. It is 5min walking distance from Charbagh Station. This is my second stay at Hotel so i knew about its room and its services. On first visit itself i was impressed and it will be always my stay destination in Lucknow in my future visits also as i can utilise my second half of day fully to my work by reaching their by shatabdi at 12:30PM and can get fresh before starting with second half starting at 2:00PM. I also recommend their Veg special thali quantity and quality of food is excellent at such price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PITCHAIAH from KOCHIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DEVMALYA from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

1

We had a very disappointing stay in this property. The room we were provided was not worthy of a Deluxe room at all, it was very basic. The towels provided there were very dirty. The room service was completely pathetic, the staff members didn't bother knocking before entering the room. The food too was not up to the mark, there were very few options available. I won't recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHENTHIL from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. Even the food was awesome in taste. But their was a electricity problem in the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

Location was close to the station but not a decent one. Quality of hotel was also not up to the standard. Room was horrible and service was awful. Food arrangement was also not so special. It was not was recommendable property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMAD from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR HASAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

1

It is a shoddy property, not worth to stay. Location is completely bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAHLAD from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

2

It was a bad experience with this hotel. A/c was not working in my room, even after complaining they haven't fixed it!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUKANTH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

2

Overall its a typical budget hotel. Its not up to the 2Star standard. Everything was below average. I do not recommend this property for Families & its just ok for overnight business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

Though its close to the rly station, the approach and the locality was not that good one. But otherwise it was normal hotel. Good for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAGH from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I like this property as it was conveniently situated near the railway station and it was quite reasonable is well in terms of the charges. The room was big enough for the single occupancy and service was quick. The staff was friendly and food was delicious. It was the best property for the budget single travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ILYAS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

It was a short stay but we enjoyed a lot. The room was big and interior was fascinating. The service was efficient and staff was helpful. I like the food also and location wise it was quite comfortable. It was a worthwhile stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

The rooms were basic but it was very clean and tidy. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I would surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

My observation: Good Points: Reservation was Ok. I did not had any problem during Check in. Bathroom was clean to some extend. Deficiencies: Room was very ordinary A/c was not effective. Bed sheet & towel though washed but with dirt marks which was annoying. Service was poor. No proper uniform of staff. it seems the staff were not even trained properly. Food was very ordinary - no taste. No availability of blanket / newspapers even after regular followup's. In short, require lot of improvements in terms of service, food that are essential. There can a lot expected in this kind of price hotel, which is declared 2 Star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHATTI from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

This is not a worthy property. The locality is not at all hygienic, there are slums around. Even the overall facilities they provided, which includes room, room service & food were all mediocre. I wont recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M.G.JHINGARAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Service was prompt of the staffs. Room was not cleaned properly, the a/c was not working, the toilet seat was broken and there was no water in the toilet. Else everything was perfect in the hotel & The breakfast was very good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Its good for overnight stay as it comes cheap. Standard A/c room was ok but the cleanliness was not there & the bedsheets were dirty. However it was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

Services are reasonably good but room, almirah etc, as per rent are not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARINDER from Ambala Cantt, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The room was comfortable but the cleanliness was bit missing out in the room. We did not had any food in the hotel. Staff was helpful with good service. Hotel is very close to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

2

The room was too small in size. Service was very slow of the staffs they used to take 1 hour to serve anything in the room. We did not tried any food in the hotel. I am not so happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

3

Its very close to railway station. Room was okay. Staff were fine in their service. Food was nice in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEKHAR from preston, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Nice & clean hotel to stay in.The staff are friendly & the hotel will arrange a day tour of Lucknow very cheaply. Take one off the hotel staff to take you to eat at Tunday's kebab which is absolutely mind blowing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONAL from Navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Airport transfer was good. Hotel I can say more than average. Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary. Recommended all types of customer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

It was an average stay. Super Deluxe Room could have been more cleaner, the shower in the bathroom was bad as the pipe come out and the bathroom was flooded with the water while taking a bath. Staff members were friendly and helpful. There was no restaurant as such but we got a breakfast in room which was ok. Location was average again as its not close to the rly station or airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RISHABH from United Arab Emirates, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUN from Asansol, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Good accomodation at reasonable cost, good value for money. Good location, about 5 min walk from Lucknow Railway station. Room, bathroom, service and food were good and clean. Bathroom fittings were good and a gyser fitted in the bathroom, so no problem of running hot water. No power cuts. However, one irritant was grease stained bedsheets. The manager said customers have food on bed thus causing stains. He went out of the way and asked me to select the cleanest sheets from the stock. The management should think of purchasing some good quality sheets and getting them cleaned properly. The quality of blankets also should be improved upon.Another minor irritant was creaking beds. So if you are with your wife better turn on the TV first before turning her on!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJEET from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

1

This is one hotel which I strongly recommend that no one ever vist. As a Wi Fi conneciton was promised I checked in to the Delux room paying Rs. 945/day. From day one, I had problems with the hot water. There was no Wi Fi. The room would be cleaned only after I reminded them twice/thrice. So was the case with changing the bed sheets/towel and soap. Also despite listing 165 items in the menu card, there were only 6 items available. The rest had to be specifcally ordered from outside. And when they did serve a chicken dish, it would be charged Rs. 220 and all that was available was bones with 15% flesh. Infact even the normal drinking water was charged. Ultimately this hotel is suitable for someone who wants to have a fully TORTURED stay in Lucknow. I would not even recommend this hotel to my enemies!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

One thing impressed about this hotel that they are very honest as I missed out my diamond ring in my hotel room it was very expensive but hotel hotel management returned it back to me. I was really impressed with this kind of gesture by the hotel management and their efforts to return that ring to me. Once again thanks to management of Europe Hotel Lucknow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

The hotel was in the main city, approach was very bad. Rooms were not so clean it was not up to my expectation with the interiors. Food was average it was not having a good taste. Staff were not enough in the hotel, their service was average. ddyddyddyddyddy

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5