La Place Sarovar Portico (Formerly Park Inn) - A Sarovar Hotel

3 Star  

Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh - 226 001

Starting from Rs. 7,467
Choose Dates

La Place Sarovar Portico (Formerly Park Inn) - A Sarovar Hotel, Lucknow - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

La Place Sarovar Portico (Formerly Park Inn) - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2013

5

I had to cancel my trip and could not stay in the Hotel. Therefore no review is possible.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVITRI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

3

It was a good hotel and a good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

4

It was good stay and i could check in easily only thing was that room did not have bath tub which was provided to me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

I was happy with the stay. Room was comfortable and service provided to me was decent enough. Food was also well prepared and quite tasteful. In fact it was my second visit and I found it better than earlier.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. But the breakfast was average in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel should have more Choice of Resturant. It's same since many years. Should improve now.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from nodia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

My stay in La Place Park inn was quite comfortable. Services were good. Food quality was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEHBOOB from Berkshire, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Our stay at this hotel was one miserable affair. Most of the staff were helpful but the setup itself appears to only cater for the local visitors as opposed to overseas or international visitors. The worst part of our stay was the dining experience. The food was cooked with very hot chillies and the meat especially lamb was sub standard and had a funny smell and texture to it. There was also never a variety and the menu was the same day in day out as the hotel did not expect visitors to stay more than one night. During breakfast, trying to have some fresh fruit was really a dismal affair. Even standard items like Indian bread(paratha) was not properly cooked. The chef was rude and refused to speak to us even after we insisted on speaking to him. When one comes to a place like India, there is basically 2-3 things for an overseas visitor and these are; 1. Shopping 2. See historical sites and/or monuments. 3. Dine and taste the indian cuisines. The dining experience at 'La Place Park Inn, Lucknow' leaves a lot to be desired. Their room charges are such that one could stay in a 4 star hotel in a western country for the same amount of money. On my next trip to India I would definitely avoid this hotel at any cost.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a convenient business trip without any issues with the service or facilities. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The staff was always alert whenever you call them. The food was also delightful. It was worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

It was a very good stay at La Place Park Inn. The Deluxe Single Room was comfortable n clean. The breakfast provided was good. Overall very nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

4

Staff were co-operative with prompt service. Room was well maintained with all the necessities. In breakfast was tasty. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from Rupaidiha, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Staff was courteous and polite in their work. Room was clean and tidy with all the necessities. Different varieties were available in breakfast and it was quite good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAAGARAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the amenities. Staff are prompt and quick. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was delicious in taste. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

Our reluxe room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are kind and polite. Food was good. The location was beauitful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

3

Poorly trained staff when it comes to room service or even in the restaurant. Reception staff poorly mannered and do not care about basics of message taking or passing. All in all dependent on the price option between Taj / Clarks.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

1)Good option to stay in Lucknow. 2)Buffet breakfast is having much options to choose. 3)There is a door instead of wall between the room I stayed and adjasent room. Some distrubance of TV sounds etc. because of this.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean, had shampoos, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. room service was ok. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in lucknow. It is a Sarover series and I trust sarover.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

Its a good property ..but I find it little expevsive when i see the quality of the room, service etc....I have experienced better stays than this with less price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAMURALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

5

Surpisingly a very good hotel in all sense. Just be prepared for some traffic jam as the access roads have the ability of becoming jam packed in minutes.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RACHEL from Federal Way, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

4

This was a nice hotel and the staff were friendly. They had wifi available and should probably put this on their list of amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5