Brightland Resort & Spa

4 Star  

Kates Point Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Starting from Rs. 7,354
Choose Dates

Brightland Resort & Spa, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Brightland Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

PARAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2014

5

excellent service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JACKIE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2014

4

Nice hotel must stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from VASCO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2012

4

Have been going to Mahabaleshwar almost every year. First time opted for Brigtland resort. Reception staff was very hospitable and though I had booked certain room, gave me option to choose different room with a good view. Ofcourse I stayed at mid week so rooms were vacant. Parking space was ample and most important, by paying additional Rs. 500 per day, they were taking good care of driver. Hotel ambience is good with very good view from top. Landscaping too is good with facilities at different levels. Regarding rooms, was disappointed a bit. Rooms appear to be old with stains on tiles. Furniture too need polishing. Beds need replacement as they are out of shape. Bathrooms were clean. No hot water during the day except in morning. However view from the balcony of my room was very good. Food at the restaurent was good. I liked Italian food more. Though the portions are small in relation to price, overall experience was very good. Ample choice. Dry Martini from the Bar too was very authentic. Service at restaurent was exceptionally good and comparable to any five star hotel in Mumbai. Location of the hotel is near famous Kates point, though it is not on walking distance. As the hotel is away from the city too, own transport is a must. Overall experience was very good and will prefer to stay there during my next visit too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHRUV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel, the location of the hotel is far off from the main market. Overall it was a good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

5

Resort's location is excellent, better than the prevailing ones. The road leading to resort is through forest and narrow but clean road, gives goosebumbs as if we are on way to a jungle-safari. Parking area is separate and vast/decent enough to park 8-10 big cars/mini buses. -Layout of different category rooms is also very good with in-between placement of stairs, trees, swimming pool, bar-be-que etc. - Room service and staff quality is very good. They may be silent but are prompt. Rooms are immediately cleaned and made spic and span like fresh. -Only place where things should be improved is the main restaurant-near to the reception. One can witness flies/small flying insects while dining. Hotel should install fly catcher light machines which are very easily seen in even small restaurants. I recommend to my friends and relatives to visit at least ones, this Brighland Village Resorts, if they are going to Mahabaleshwar. I will not mind going again-there at Brightland Hotel which truly is BRIGHT LAND in Mahabaleshwar !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAMES from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

It was a good stay. I would really like to visit again as the staff was very helpfull. I was very happy with the services and in the future i will definately recommend this hotel to my friends. Overall I am really happy with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2009

5

Very good ambiance. Each room is different. Good breakfast. Good choice of food. One can really enjoy the stay. One gets value for the price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KRISHNA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

3

There was renovation going on in this hotel. There was fungus in the room and on the bathroom door. Due to rainy season the room was smelling. The food was tasty and cooked in less oil.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I had a desirable experience with this property. Room were spacious and fresh. Surrounding was serene and service was quick. I was quite relaxed throughout the stay. Only concern was the food as they didn't have well developed restaurant,otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTIK KUMAR from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

2

It was a disgusting hotel. The room alloted to me was the worst one I ever seen in my life. The bed was wet, the bed sheet was torned, the mosquitoes were on bed and service was hopeless. It was horrible stay and I will strictly regret that property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5