Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood

2 Star  

Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

89.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2012

5

Had a very enjoyable stay for 3 nights. Staff is very courteous and responsive. Excellent dining options and good tasteful food. Would recommend as a staying option in Mahableshwar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARPREET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

Quality of the rooms was good, but needed to be more clean. Staff and house keeping was good. Food needs a complete revamp. Food was good but needed a universal taste. it has a typical taste. Cutlery needs to be improved. Location of the hotel is fantastic, away in one corner it is a peaceful place to enjoy. Hotel need more entertainment options . Overall nice stay, but as compared to the charges , I expect quite somewhat more.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

3

Missing chair,TV without sports channel so my son missed manchester united match,not enough path way around for walks in late evenings,value for the money-- average,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2008

3

It is a nice resort away from the center of the town inside the forest. Perfect place if you want to relax on a holiday. We faced certain problems with room service due to some other marriage bookings at the same hotel. However i would rate the hotel as average. Could have been better if i had a good experience with the service out there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN CHAKRAVARTY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

5

The resort and location is fabulous and worth the penny. The rooms are also nicely done up with good dining facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

We had a fabulous time in this property. The room were clean and spacious and also with beautiful view of swimming pool. The food that they served in the restaurant was awesome in taste. But the service part needs to improve a bit. The hotel was conveniently located. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Deluxe Room was basic but clean. The food quality was very good. Services are fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PRASHANT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in deluxe room, it was quite decent with all the basic facilities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime. The food was awesome in taste. Overall it an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. SHRIKANT from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR CHANDRAKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was an exotic property with serene ambiance and peaceful surrounding. The resort was well equipped with all the amenities and service was efficient. The food was also delicious. I was happy with the overall arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

We spent one night in Deluxe Duplex Room and our experience was very pleasant. We had a good time during our stay at this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The property was located slightly away from the market but there was nothing wrong with the overall arrangement. The room was big in size and well kept. The cleanliness was well up to the mark and staff was caring. Food was not so great but it was an enjoyable experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILPA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Once we entered the hotel we have to wait for 1 � hours to get the room. Our room was in a poor state, there were bugs in the bed. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Also the food was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIWAKAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

3

Reception folks are not welcoming, they don't even bother to greet and they are quite unfriendly. Room service was hopeless, even to provided the inclusions in our package we have to remind them many time. Even the management was poor. Otherwise the service & the food in the restaurant was very good. Housekeeping & Cleanliness was fine. Location and the ambiance was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURANDAR from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

We stayed in a deluxe room here. The location is for a satisfactory vacation stay, the ambiance is congenial. The room service was up to mark, even the food was fantastic. We had also used swimming pool & jacizzi we enjoyed it. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMASWAMY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The surrounding was very peaceful but location was bit away from the market. The property was well maintained and service was impressive. The food was terrific and well served. It was an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MAHESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

Had a disappointing stay here. My room was tiny, they service was pathetic. The door was broken, there was smoke coming in our room in the middle of the night. On top of it, no complimentary inclusions were provided to us. We don't recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TERENCE from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation stay in this property. The ambiance was pleasant. The room was very presentable. The room service too were prompt, also the food was up to mark. All in all, this is definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5