Fountain Hotel

3 Star  

Apollo Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Fountain Hotel, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 30 reviews)

96.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Fountain Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAGAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2013

4

I am glad, I booked Hotel Fountain for my 3 day short vacation. The location is close to Market but still close to the Nature. The room was good and the food options were excellent. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

Just one word Excellent for Hotel location, Service, Food Quality, Care for Customer. Rooms Quality can be improved based on feasibility, otherwise rest all Superb. It was overall good exprience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

5

The hotel is perfect for couples as well as family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The food was really very good. I really recommend this hotel to travelers who wants to stay in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2011

4

Hotel was good and comforatble. Location was also satisfactory. Traditional Gujarati food was provided. There was variety in the food. Staff were also courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

4

The hotel is located in a good area, the rooms are very small but the services are good. The staff are very co-operative. Yes I will suggest this to my family..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYAKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2011

2

If i had a very unpleasant part for my Mahabaleshwar trip, it is the rooms we stayed in this hotel...It was very dirty, smelly shabby room, with a non-adjustable ceiling fan, bathrooms with holes. Congested and no space to breath in the room. Everything in the room and the child play area was old and rusty and prone to injury...My first worst experience of 3 star hotel!!!... but we decided to put up with... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

The Hotel was really an experience initself..Beautiful rooms, amazing view of the Koyna valley, excellent service and delicious food are just few of the things i can write about the hotel .Overall Our stay at the hotel was an unforgettable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALEEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

near by bus stop staff behaviour was very very gud. would like to recomm for family visit. like to recomm in future for family and friends. food quality was very gud in veg bt expecting non veg

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRANJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

4

Over All was Good but apart from all few staff were not co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINIT from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

4

Visit to Fountain hotel overall was a nice experience. PROPERTY: A Decent one & well maintained. The hotel location was is a bit away from the main market. But It had a very good view of the valley & quiet with good atmosphere all around. ROOM: The room given to us first day was not good & poor quality like a dormitory room just above the dining hall. It was not the one shown on the Internet � be sure to check the room with local office / manager before you take it as you can be taken for a ride. When we talked they said its the same but we disapproved it & took strongly with the manager they finally confirmed to give a new room as soon as vacant which happened next day. Finally Second day we shifted to the actual semi deluxe room which was very nice & to our taste. DINING: The food served was delicious & excellent with variety & quality. It was tasty, heavy & filling. The service was also very good. SERVICE: The staff was courteous & nice. They did ensured that me and my family had a comfortable stay there. - On return I wanted to be dropped off to the Bus stand & the taxi they called didn't turn up & we were getting late as had confirmed Luxury bus reservations. Instead they immediately arranged a Inhouse taxi & we reached perfectly on time - this was a very good gesture on their part. ACTIVITIES: They have a Indoor games room with a few carom boards, table tennis & pool table. My daughter wanted to play pool but when we inquired for the same they said its chargeable at a whopping Rs 200/Hour. Real shocking!! Although There were many rides and swings to play. There were 2 swimming pools and we liked the one for children. My daughter played a lot. We too enjoyed sitting on the benches and in the pool at leisure. It was a great fun for all of us. Different activities like jugglery show, magic show & house games were organized too daily basis. Overall a good experience although there is scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANDAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2008

4

The hotel location is very good and there property is properly maintained as it has ample parking space plus it is very close to the market (walking distance) and yet it is a very quiet place. One recommendation is that. The view from the hotel is great. You can just sit by the swimming pool and just relax there. They also arrange cultural events and etc etc. All meals are included in the stay and the variety and quality of the food is excellent. But don't go for the Annex rooms (Non A/c) as they are very close to the corridor and so very noisy. Any other rooms will do. We had a wonderful 2 days at this hotel and enjoyed them a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADI JAL from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The property was conveniently situated in the market so it was quite comfortable. The room was clean and spacious and service was desirable. I also checked the food it was well prepared. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJU from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

An enjoyable stay at Fountain hotel, the view to Koena valley was indeed a good one. The ambiance was good. Swimming pool and children's play area was excellent. Recreation room was good with basic facilities - TT, Carrom and Snooker. Room was spacious but the door fittings (self lock) needs repair on all of the doors of the room i stayed in. Soundproofing need to be done since the TV noise from adjacent room was clearly audible and at times disturbing. Room service, Dining hall and Reception Staff was prompt, courteous and helpful. Food was very good and hygienic. Arrangement for vehicle (local hire or own) is a must. Hotel staff helps in arranging for local hire and gives a good deal. Would very much recommend this hotel to guests particularly those with kids since they can have a whale of a time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

I had a desirable experience with this hotel. The location was convenient right in the market and property was also well maintained. The staff was courteous and food arrangement was well up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUDH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Rooms were good, but the bed was little bit small in size for a couple. Service was good and fast. Dining menu was perfect, and with lots of variety. Food was tasty. Overall it was very clean and decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNITA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The place was fine for a nice vacation on the outskirts. My annex room didn't have any A/C. On inquiring we were asked to pay Rs.500 extra for an A/C. Apart from this our stay was peaceful. The food served was of good quality too. Can be recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVINDRA from Nodia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

The experience was not so pleasant. The service was admirable and room quality was sufficient but food was not so special. The location was alright but overall I was not so impressed with the arrangement and they really need to work on the service and facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAVINDRA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

I had stayed here for 2 nights my stay was very much comfortable. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff are caring and polite. I had all meals in the restaurant n it was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMAL from NEW MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay in this place. The location was perfect for a vacation. The management was very good & we had no complaints about our room, the room service or the food served. It was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

My stay was above average in this hotel. Room was beautifully maintained and I can see the wonderful hills and mountains from the room. I had my all meals it was prepared very well. The food was very good in taste. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

We had an excellent stay in this hotel. We really appreciate the management which was very efficient & friendly. The food offered was awesome. I am glad for choosing this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Room was excellent well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were co-operative and prompt in their work. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner it was amazing in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were nice with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was also average in taste. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

The food was fantastic of the restaurant. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVANG from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

When i checked-in i have to wait for long time to shift in the room which was very tiering. Food was very delicious. Room was large and finely clean. In entire property the interior was very old. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was good. Location was not that good. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel it was excellent in taste. I can see the beautiful view of mountains from the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

I was quite happy with this hotel. Hotel has restaurant which serves differnet varieties of food. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were basic neat and clean but the service was very slow of the staffs. I can see the beautiful view from the room like mountains etc. Location was excellent near the hotel. Definitely recommendable. I had my meal in the restaurant the food quality was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

The hotel has a very nice Old World Charm. Different than the regular so called Resort hotels. It has a lot of open space. Very peaceful. Good service. Some more activities / games for kids can be added as it is a good family destination. Staff is very warm. arm. The managers can smile a bit more!!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUDIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Excellent place - location & amenities are very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5