Hotel King Garden

3 Star  

Mahabaleshwar Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 805

Starting from Rs. 3,399
Choose Dates

Hotel King Garden, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel King Garden - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATUL from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2014

3

I selected Kings Garden as option for short vacation. I booked Princess room which was equal to any low budget hotel rooms, swimming pool was not operational. I had to fight with receptionist to clean swimming pool and make it operational. Finally he sent me to his other property where I spent 30Mins in swimming pool with my kids.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2012

4

Nice stay but bad service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from AURANGABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2012

2

I dont know on what basis u have called it a 3 star hotel. its not even worth of a single star. the zacuzzi is a cold water tub,the swimming pool is a bouble sized bathtub,they dont serve u tea in ur room beyond 8.30 am. no hot water after 11am. no room heaters even if the temp outside is 17 degree.overall not even worth of keeping ur pet in the hotel..beware..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VRUSHIKET from ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2011

4

I stayed in Kings Garden hotel. The hotel is clean and the room was of excellent quality. Chairs outside the room give pleasant experience during noon. However, the hotel is 5 kms from the Mahabaleshwar market. And the taxi charge Rs 400 for a round trip of market. Be ready to shed extra money to stay far from market. Room service was slow sometimes. Had to remind the hotel staff thrice to get the room cleaned and for hot water.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

5

This hotel is superb. It is located in a peace area which was the best thing I liked about this hotel. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. The rooms in this hotel are well furnished. I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVDAS from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2011

5

The hotel was excellent, and also the room was neat and clean, the food was very good specially the breakfast, the room service was very quick, there was flat screen TV, the bathroom was spacious and clean,and the room service boys and all other staff were polite, we had booked for 3nights and got full paisa vasool in king garden, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in mahabaleshwar. devdas vadluri thane

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIVEDITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2011

3

Hotel Stay and location was very nice. We asked for Jacuzzi but we had to pay for it. There are very limited options. Keeping children into consideration food options were not up to the mark. Improvement is required in the variety of food served. We preferred non-vegetarian food but the hotel only provides vegetarian food. However in spite of all this since the hotel location and room was very good we have stayed twice in this hotel and have also recommended the hotel to our family friend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5