Hotel Maharaja Residency

1 Star  

Near Panchayat Samitee, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Hotel Maharaja Residency, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

72.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (2.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Maharaja Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

UDAY RAJ SINGH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

2

Room service was very slow. There was no separate hot-cold water facility.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2011

1

The moment i walked into the hotel, the dampness and unkept wall with dark and dull overall feel of the hotel was good enough for me to decide not to stay in that hotel. Still i had to walk up to the allotted room and see if it can change my decision; but the rooms were even bad....I did not stay there and was forced to look for another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUNAVA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2011

3

booked a hotel in OOTY�a hotel meant for average middle class people like me�around Rs.900/- per day per night�first I thought what is so special about it�an average hotel only�but I was proven wrong when I entered my room�room has more than expected things with that fare for a couple�I cannot ask for anything more. Recently (March 2011) I went to Mahabaleswar and as I promised myself and my family I will gift them a good small vacation, started searching for Hotels with in my budget of Rs.2000/- before anything else because when you travel for 250 kms by Car or by Bus you need to give your back a little rest in comfort� Hotel Maharaja Residency�I was said that this hotel room are more spacious than other hotels listed in the same price range in list�The only way to choose a hotel is to go by reviews or by looking at the pictures �and booked this hotel�finally the penultimate day came and we reached the hotel around 10:30AM� The normal check out time for the hotels in Mahabaleswar is 9:00 AM�After reaching hotel at 10:30AM it is quite expected that hotel rooms will be ready to take�but we have been given only #1 room at the beginning as other rooms were not ready and we waited almost for an hour to get the same. Hotel Staff was not aware of any booking through, and though I provided them my Hotel Booking confirmation page print outs they asked several unnecessary questions like which travel agent, is money paid or not, how many rooms and so on. Hotel staff was good in behavior I have no doubt about that�from starting to ending they maintained customer friendly behavior. Hotel rooms were substandard�rooms were dull�it is not that it is not clean but it is something like by seeing which you will not be attracted to enter the room. Bed Linens were very old�bed condition was not good�frequent power cut is a problem and no generator was available�cable connection was just for the sake of name but it was not available for most of the time�tvs in the room was not in very good condition�no proper timing for hot water�Bathroom was not very good�most electrical switches were not working�in one sentence this was not the hotel for the money I paid�I came to that conclusion after I found there are many hotels nearby to our hotel with in same prices. On the second day we have been said that they will move us to another hotel as all of their rooms are booked . I have not moved. This incident revealed that there was no communication between hotel and don�t have any mechanism to know whether there is room available in a particular a hotel in real time. Finally, I do not want to comment that what happened with me is because of this part of the hotel�intelligent people can take his own decision by reading this review�but I have to think in future before taking help in booking hotel from anywhere in India�Thank You.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRUNAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

Ok Saty

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHREENIVAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

This hotel is quite close by walkable to shopping very close by food quality was good in taste.Rooms were clean Staff was nice excellent and given prompt servises I chose this hotel only after i found it safe for my family I surely reccommend to family and business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

2

There is no Car parking facility for this(Maharaj Residency) hotel. They supply dirty water warm water for bath. Toilet tiles are broken. No maintenance carried out after the initial setup of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAKET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2009

4

The hotel was good & clean. The comfort of Check in & check out time was given to us 12 to 12 Thanks to them. The only draw back was the lights used to go frequently & the fan used to not work on generator. The toilet did not have jet or spray facility & hot water was available only for one hour early in the morning.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2009

4

Overall a decent experience but there is a scope of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

Needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUSHAGRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

The deluxe room was really great with spacious room & the cleanliness was maintained very well. The services were good. But the food was not tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMINI RANJAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

The room was very old and whole furniture was outdated. The people were courteous and location was also close to the market but there was no back up supply of electricity so in the morning and evening there was a shortage of supply.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5