Pratap Heritage

2 Star  

Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Starting from Rs. 2,881
Choose Dates

Pratap Heritage, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 19 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Pratap Heritage - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHWIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2013

5

Overall my experience at Pratap Heritage,was very good.Friendly staff and homely food provided by the hotel.The best part which I really appricated was that I reached the hotel at 7.15am,and i was provided my room,against the check in time of 9am.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2013

3

I was in hotel for 4 days. Hotel is in slum area and surrounded with concrete buildings. No view from room. I booked a executive room with jacuzzi, the room was small and jacuzzi was not workig properly. Breakfast on 1st day is chargable. Hotel management staff is rude.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILAWER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2012

4

Except the location of the hotel,everything was good about this hotel.The rooms are clean and well maintained and the most important our bathroom was also clean.Food was also good in taste.I like the Dining hall ambience as well.And the staff was humble and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

5

Stay at Hotel Pratap Heritage is total 'Value for Money'. Stay was very comfortable. Hotel is very close to the market and to the visiting points. Food served was excellent. Dinning and hospitality recieved from the staff is one of the highlights of this hotel and they make your stay pleasant. Next time when i come to Mahabs, will definately stay at Pratap.Cheers!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANGESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2012

5

The courtesy of the staff was excellent. It was perfect value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G R from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

5

Pratap Heritage is a good place to stay. I must say it�s a value for Money. The rooms and the laundry are also clean. Housekeeping is good and the room service quick and efficient. The meals under AP are good and the buffet spread is good and the food is tasty. Staffs are courteous. They go out of the way to make sure that you are comfortable. Perhaps the only negative is the approach to the hotel its located in congested area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHIJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

4

Good part is hotel is located in close vicinity to the Bus stand, so all the taxi services are easily available. Room quality i would say was ok, one side of wall had water seepage so it was quite cold and uneasy for anyone, i complained to the management but rest of the rooms as well were with same problem. Best part was food quality so 100 points for food & the staff is also very good in that case. Overall we had good hang out, except the cold temperature of room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

The hotel is nice for budget travellers.We have to walk a little from the market to the hotel(thats the only issue). Rest everything was good from hotel rooms,food,service etc...to the last point

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would stay in this hotel next time when we visit Mahabaleshwar.The only problem we had is the non-veg food served in the hotel alongwith veg food.otherwise, The hotel location is also very good and the hotel is located in the main market.We suggest this property to the guests who are planning their holiday in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

Hotel was closer to the Main Market and hence was a very buzzing.I visited monkey point, echo point which were approximate 5 kms.Food quality was good at the hotel and they serve buffet meals.Authorities can take more care of the cleanliness for attracting more customers.I would recommend this property to family travellers and overall rate my experience at 4 out of 5/.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTIPRASAD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The Stay at the hotel was good .The food and the staff behaviour was also good.The only problem was for parking.Hotel suitable for both business and family travellers.Will recommend this hotel to family and friends.The Overall stay at the Hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

It was good hotel,food was excellent ,room very good and its near to market.managment was quite co-operative

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIRAG from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

Stay was beautifull but still it could be best as they were internally not good. Last day we has to walk from the hotel to the busstand as there was no taxi found and nobody tried to arrange for same.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

5

Location: Pratap heritage is conviniently located at a 2 min walking distance from the main mahableshwar market. Convinience: Although we had taken our car from Mumbai, because usually at these hill stations, travelling around can be an inconvinience, but Pratap Heritage has tie ups with the local cabs on taxi sharing basis which works out to be pretty cheap. Rooms: Nice & clean with quick service. The remote of the TV wasn't working but the same was changed within 5 mins of us calling the reception. Dining: As they say, save the best for the last. Dining is a Maharaja's Treat at Pratap Heritage. Not only is the food amazingly delicious, the service is fantastic. Once you've taken your buffet, you do not need to get up from your seat, you'll be served by waiters who will feed you like family. This is truly the best part.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAQSOOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2009

4

Separates hot and cols water available but only from 6-11 am, at least one geyser should be there in each room. Excellent room service. Housekeeping is excellent. Charges are high as similar facility are available at 50 percent cost in other hotels which are not very big. No garden or balcony in any room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2009

4

We had planned to celebrate my birthday in Mahableshwar with family & so had booked Pratap Heritage for 2N/3D.When we reached Mahableshwar reaching this hotel was difficult as we had to pass through narrow & busy lanes where 2 vehicles could not cross,anyway to our disapointmet the parking was on the road.As there is no space inside the hotel.We had booked 2 A/C Delux rooms but the view from the rooms were of shanties/hutment area.Going to Mahableshwar we had expected some greenery,valley but the standard rooms were even worse as it had building so the view got completely blocked.The reception staff was good but the staff in the restaurant need special mention they were execellent in their service.Since my daughter is 10 yrs she could not eat the regular food which is a bit spicy we were given special food for my child without chillies with a smile. The rooms needed maintainess as the blanket that was provided needs to be washed urgently as it was quite dirty.The rooms were small.the bathrooms did not have jets & so was inconvienent to use those butterfly jet.The rooms could have carpets to give a cosy look. Overall I will not recommend this hotel to travellers as you have many options when you are paying 2900/ per day it was not value for money.As we checked later trere were many open spaces,garden & with view hotels were available in the same range.Surprisingly when I had mentioned while booking that it was my birthday the hotel did not make any arrangement which is quite common in Mumbai.This hotel is suitable for people on bus packages & not for leisure travellers with families as the kids would get boared.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRIYANKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2009

5

Our experience at the hotel was pleasant. Location: The hotel is located just a 5 minutes walk from the main market. However approach road is not well developed, which is not much of an issue. Service: Service is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some instances which we really appreciated. We reached the hotel at 7:00 a.m. Since the room we booked (heritage AC room with bathtub) would get free only by 9:30, they checked us into a room of a higher category (Executive AC room with jacuzzi) rather than making us wait till the official check-in time. Since my husband had a sour throat, they served him especially prepared dal which was non-spicy. We had to check out before the dinner time. They served us dinner before the official dinner timings. Also, they arranged for a cab for sight-seeing within a short time after our check-in to the hotel. Room: The room was spacious and clean. The room was well done with false ceiling. The bathroom was clean too. Hot water is available from 6:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. only. All lights/fans and AC work on the inverter in case of a power failure. However, cable TV doesn't work at that time. Food: Food was pretty good and had a good variety in lunch and dinner. Breakfast was generally a south Indian dish. Entertainment: The hotel has 2 carom boards and 1 table tennis table for spending leisure time. There is no park / swimming pool area. The only disappointing thing is the external appearance of the hotel. Overall, the hotel offers a good value-for-money deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINAR from Pimpri - Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was extremely comfortable as it was very close to the market. The place was peaceful and surrounding was serene. The room was well facilitated and service was instant. The food arrangement was not so convincing but I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5