Savoy Village

2 Star  

Next to Mahabaleshwar Club, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Starting from Rs. 3,262
Choose Dates

Savoy Village, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Savoy Village - Individual ratings and reviews:

GIRISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2014

4

Stayed at the hotel for couple of nights. The best part is the location of the hotel, very close to the main ST stand and market. The room alloted (room no 5) wasnt great. The floor to ceiling height was huge and the ceiling fan wasnt effective enough for the huge room. The bed and the matteresses were not upto the standard. One of the beds was even misaligned. Sleep quality was far below normal. We didnt opt for meals but the breakfast we tried was OKish, nothing great to write about. The staff was very co-operative and provided hot water beyond the normal times. But the hotel didnt have a water purifier which is very strange. The hotel is located 2kms from Venna lake which is a great tourist spot. Overall I would suggest the hotel only if nothing else was available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2014

4

The hotel staff was nice. The rooms were not very good, it was average, hygiene levels can be bettered. I guess compared to cost which I paid for 2 nights, the hotel was on a little lower side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2013

4

Cannot say cozy but ok

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

5

I changed my couple room to Family room facing the garden. I found great gesture during my stay. The breakfast & food was delicious. Thanks to management for providing the valued services at Mahabaleshwar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2013

3

Behaviour of cleaner is not good.if you are having any issue then its not getting resolved in time. Food is not good. Rating it is a waste of time .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2013

3

Hotel staff not cooperative, refused to serve lunch in room , no room service , below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHILPA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2012

3

The hotel and the staff was really nice. The hotel is centrally located, it saves your lot of time. Toilets were clean. However, the food was really below average. Please don't go for it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAGHA ARCHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

4

Pros: 1. The location is excellent 2. Food is really great 3. Staff behaviour is nice 4. Rates are low compared to other hotels in the area. Cons: 1. Severe water shortage. 2. Looks are not good from outside 3. TV did not have proper signal 4. Telephone line inside the room does not work

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITHUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2009

3

Hotel has only one good thing and that is its location. Very near to the main market in Mahabaleshwar and other areas. Hotel has many areas for improvement, generally people don't feel safe in such type of bungalow-converted-to-hotels, bathroom was terrible , no proper attention for cleanliness and accessories. Room service was Good but not prompt. I think if hotel management looks in to the area of improvement he can change the hotel to a big success.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KEDAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAUSHIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

3

I checked into room which was terrible. However I was shifted to other Room, which was inhabitable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

OM PRAKASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service was active and friendly. The breakfast served was delicious. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Pimpri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

The rooms could be improved, bedsheets are not clean. All meals provided was good. Service and location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NILESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

This is a decent and good value for money. There were no complaints whatsoever. My room, the room service & the food served were all basic. Everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

We had a fabulous stay in this property. The only cause of concern was the cleanliness, which not quit up to the mark. The room service offered was appreciative. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5