Valley View Resort

3 Star  

Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra - 412 806

Starting from Rs. 5,871
Choose Dates

Valley View Resort, Mahabaleshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Valley View Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAVIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

5

The Valley View Resort is good value for money deal. I choose Super Deluxe A/C Room (AP)option & had memorable experience. These rooms have excellent valley view as the name suggest, from personal lawn balcony with weaved chair & table pair. 32" Flat Sony bravia was all set to entertain & keep us in touch with current world. Professional staff & management hardly give any chance of complaint. . Bottom line - Both Valley View & Travel Guru Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

Behavior of the front desk was not good.Though the behavior of other staffs were pretty good.The Hot and Cold water line was OK but rather confusing.No bath tub though.Housekeeping was OK.Room service was ok.The Food was mainly Gujarati type and we had to stick to a time-table.TV: Half the channels are missing.On the whole, during my next visit,will definitely look for a better hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2012

5

It was our 3 days wonderful stay as a part of our honeymoon in may-2012 at Valley view resort in mahabaleshwar. we are overwhelmed by overall experience of our stay. The hotel is situated about a kilometer from the Mahabaleshwar market or bus stand. great accessibility makes this perfect choice. we chose Deluxe room, which does not face valley instead some juggies are around. advisable to select top floors as far as possible. the best part of this hotel is Food. For jains/vegetarian, this is awesome feature. Mr. Makwana-the manager- was very very kind. the staff was super humble, quick and responsive. We had chosen the Deluxe room and the size was fairly large. the hotel also has swimming pool, garden etc. all in all, thank you Valley view management!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2012

5

Had a wonderful stay , about the Hotel: well its located just 5 mins walk from the main market road , easy access to the market area. the back side has a wonderful view of the Valley .only rooms with A/C's have a valley view. Amenities : Hot and cold water all day long with well maintained indoorgames pool tabels, carrom & tabel tennis . Swimming pool was nice and warm coz it was temp controled .The timings need to be changed since the pool remains closed from 1-4 pm .. and thats the time normaly the guest would like to take a dip , since morn and eve its prefered to visit the points and market area.hoping the needfull will be done. Staff : staff was excellent , well mannered and always had a smile . room service was fast and helpful,full marks to the staff. Food: well i am a non-veg freak , but since they only served veg i was a bit skeptical , but the food was just awesome i hardly missed my non-veg and just cherised the veg meals, the menu was different every day, and the same dish never repeated in my 4 day stay. Lovely food altogether . Rooms : rooms were clean and everyday cleaned and sheets and towels changed without even telling them to do so. Parking : Chauffeur was always present at the gate to park the vehicle and to bring in the vehicle too. with very polite service. Overall Holiday Experience : Had a wonderful stay at Valley view and will def make sure the next time will not hunt for any other hotels. Thanks to Travel Guru for their service, due to issues with online transaction i couldn't make the payment online , but their staff helped me with other options. and they rates which i got for the package was unbeatable with any other online site.keep up the good work travel guru . & Valley view resort .... thanks for making our trip memorable .god bless. Neil Almeida.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2012

5

Excellent.The hotel was great,service by the staff was fantastic.Really enjoyed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2012

4

Overall satisfied , good view and excellent food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANGI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

5

The Hotel was really good with all options. Highly recommendable.VALLEY VIEW...HATS OFF------

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

4

Accessibilty and Reach: The hotel is at the other end of main Mahabaleshwar market, hence driving down in crowded narrow lanes is the only option. If stuck in a bad situation, there is no way out but to wait for the narrow lanes to be cleared. The good thing about location is that it is walking distance from the market.The landmarks are directions to the hotels should be more prominent and visible for the first time visitors, else requesting directions from the local people is way out. Parking: The Hotel has parking space to park approximately 18 cars at the back side. The parking was safe with guards keeping a vigil. Location: The hotel is in the heart of Mahabaleshwar, 5 minutes walking distance from the main market. Most popular points and the temple in Mahabaleshwar are approximately 6 Kms from the hotel.The lawn was closed because of the rainy season, has an excellent view of the valley from hotel lawn.Only drawback is the hutments in very close proximity and the narrow driving lanes to reach the hotel. The Front desk & Office staff: The staff was helpful.We booked Deluxe Non A/C double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel around 2 PN, the room was ready, including the extra bed. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. The Room: We could get a room facing the backside parking. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The linen was clean, bathroom was clean. Our visit was at the peak of rainy season, hence there was lot of rain water entering the room from the window slider, the room service was prompt in cleaning the water and made arrangements with thick towels to ensure lots of water doesnt enter the room. The staff also offered us to shift the room. Food & Restaurant: Food was ok but expensive. Service was quick. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR AKSHAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2011

5

Superb stay, just loved the way the hotel people behaved. I had a small baby food which was provided to my baby's needs and swimming pool was amazing. Staff was excellent. Will stay there whenever I visit Mahabaleshwar for sure. Amazing Experience !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUFAZZAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2011

5

It was a wonderful hotel. It was best in every aspect - service, room, & food was just excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel. Best in its class.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2011

5

Valley View is value for money. No complaints.The only thing against is the approach road which goes through slums.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

APARAJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

To start with this is the best hotel among the few 3 star ones that are there in Mahabaleshwar. The ambiance is good,and is centrally located near the market. The rooms are pretty small and the room service is quite average. The food offered is nice with variety. There are also tour packages that are offered to the guests at a fee. The bottom line in its favor is that apparently there are no other hotels that are as decent in this 3 star segment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to market. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had all meals in the hotel, it was amazing in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

It is easy to reach there by express highway. Hotel has a wonderful green location. They have a swimming pool and service of hotel staff is great. Hotel room is decorated in old style. Ashudeep Garg

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5