Chariot Beach Resort

5 Star  

Five Rathas Road, Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu - 603 104

Starting from Rs. 10,503 Rs. 9,471
Choose Dates

Chariot Beach Resort, Mahabalipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Chariot Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAUTAM KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2014

4

This hotel is perfect for tourist who comes here for relaxing out from city hassles. The rooms are very clean and well furnished with furniture's & minibar. There is good swimming pool, sauna & body massage facility. The sea beach is at a walking distance & can be reached by a battery operated car. The dinning facilities are excellent in AC restaurant or in open air by the pool side. Overall we had a enjoyable stay and would love to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYAL from \, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

4

Good service and great place to relax!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

5

location is good, sea facing is exelent. but the problem is aircondition is not working.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUPESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

5

Chariot beach resort is a beautiful beach resort in Mahabalipuram just next to Panch Rathas one of the Incredible India declared destination. Best part of the Resort is the huge Swimming pool . During our Stay health club was closed due to renovation .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VIJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2009

5

Charriot beach resort at Mahabalipuram is the perfect place if you wish to take a break from your hectic routine. The staff is very courteous and well mannered. The cottages are specious, clean and well equipped. The open sky showers is really a unique experience. Food quality is good. Swimming pool is very spacious and clean. The beach is quite accessible and clean. All the major tourist spots of Mahabalipuram are within a walking distance. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. LAKSHMINARAYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2009

5

Easily accessible and a fabulous property, The Golden Beach Resort packs in everything that is needed for a relaxed holiday. The cottages are excellent, The service is friendly and non-intrusive and the overall ambiance makes this a property that I would recommend to anyone. In fact, I recommended the place to my relatives who visited the following week and came back with a similar WOW experience. Being located right next to the Heritage site "the five chariots" also gives the place an ethereal, timeless appeal. Well appointed cottages, a nice walking track and above all the unpolluted, silver sands (beach) make the whole experience a memorable one. The things that could be better are mainly the in-house recreation which is a mere sports room without much equipment and not well maintained. I would ignore this part as overall the experience is fabulous and truly memorable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAWALJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2009

5

All excelient, enjoyed the stay, will visit again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2009

4

We had a good 3 day stay at Chariot. The resort was well maintained and the staff was very courteous. The beach attached to the resort is also impressive. The highlight was the swimming pool and we spent a lot of time there. Only the food left much to be desired. While it cannot be said that it was bad, one could say that the variety wasn't as good as one would expect.The breakfast though was very good and bakery food & desserts were particularly good. The mgmt has assured that the restaurant will be upgraded in a month. The room service was good and the room clean. It was a worthy weekend getaway and I would suggest it to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY GOPAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The facilities they provided here were very nice, though I felt it was bit an expensive deal. The hotel is located near a famous beach here, so the ambiance is quite pleasant. Our room was pretty decent. The food though was strictly average. This is a good hotel but on account of the rates they charge, I will give it average rating.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ R. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

Location was beautiful. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KOUSHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

We were honeymoon couples, our stay was great and we had a good time during the stay. Everything was upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATULYA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

2

The rooms were not up to the mark as the interiors were of old style. Staffs were very poor in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was also average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Although the hotel seems to be ideal for corporates, any couple wanting a peaceful and quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of city life would find this hotel welcoming. The standard double is neat although blankets were missing from the room. The bathroom has a shower area demarcated by shower curtains, with no bath tub though. Otherwise, the bathroom had all the shampoos, moisturizers and soaps. We used the wake up call service and found the service to be prompt. Food in the Kapi restaurant w...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDIAN AIRFORCE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JOE from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2007

2

The hotel has not been completed yet but they charge you 100% of the tariff rate. None of the amenities are operational. Only the swimming pool is operational. The general cleanliness of the hotel is questionable. They charge you rs 10k for a room but none of the other services that you expect from a 4/5 star hotel is not available - Bathroom slippers, etc.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5