Mamalla Beach Resort

3 Star  

Kovalam Road, Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu - 603 104

Mamalla Beach Resort, Mahabalipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Mamalla Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOORTHY from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is ideally located on the beach. The rooms are good but needs renovation. The dining options are really good as we got a fantastic deal with dinner inclusive in the price. Satisfied with the stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

3

Service and Food need drastic improvement at Mamalla Beach Resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

Well! it is not the worth to spend this much amount on the resort. Food was like yuk... they connected window a/c near to bathroom and water pipe went inside bathroom..once u enter to bathroom u'll get shower by default. room services was pathetic.i ordered tea once and it took 1 hour sharp. next day i ordered tea (as expected 1 hour before) and they sent coffee after 30 minute. only good this was seashore and swimming pool. overall it is not a good choice to go for this.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUNISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADAM from Atlit, Israel does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

2

After traveling for almost 3 weeks in India and staying in over 10 hotels, I must say that this hotel gave the worst for the money spent. The stuff was not very welcoming, the room was poorly maintained. Overall, we stayed in hotels in other busy cities which were substantially cheaper and gave much more for the price spent (e.g., in Pondichery, Tanjavour, Madurai, Kodaikanal, Goa and more).

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S from navimumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is very well located in the city. We had booked for a deluxe room but they gave us a small room. Then after 2 hours they shifted us to a deluxe room which was well maintained but the a/c wasn't working properly. The service proivided by the staff was average. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

We booked 2 Standard A/c Rooms and our stay was very nice. Our rooms were comfortable and the service was good. Food was also flavorful. Great location. We recommend this property for families/couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Being a beach resort, the atmosphere was quite relaxed and probably hence the approach of the staff serving was also a little bit un-professional. Service could have been better considering it was a tourist place. A clear difference was seen in the staff's behaviour to the 'foreigners' as compared to 'we indians'. I think that will say it all for the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. It's a nice hotel. Nothing exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OTTMAR from Munich, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

No umbrellas and there are to few couches at the pool.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5