Mamallaa Heritage (Next to Arjuna Penance)

3 Star  

East Raja Street, Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu - 603 104

Starting from Rs. 3,003
Choose Dates

Mamallaa Heritage (Next to Arjuna Penance), Mahabalipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

96.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Mamallaa Heritage (Next to Arjuna Penance) - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

4

Access:Its near Busstand and in the main streat. You would not miss it. Parking:Enough parking is available at the back of the hotel. Location:Very good location since its near all the attraction you can walk to all of them and close to beach and shoping street. The Front desk:Not sure if they are the owners but wasn't that informative or helpful. The Room:I had expected a better room since I booked the best room (AC Deluxe Double) Did not look like one.We got a second floor room and no lift so it was very hard carrying my daugter all the way up. Food & Room Service:Did not use the room service.Complimentory breakfast was really good. Spread was decent and excellent service. They are 1000 of options outside for food Overall:Budget Hotel with not much to say about. Adding smoking was allowed and hence my wife and daugter did not like it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Access:- I had taken a rented taxi which the hotel had arranged and found that the hotel was easily accessible as it was right next to the main road.Most of the sight seeing places in mamalapuram are close to the hotel. The front desk:- The staff at the front desk need to be a bit more professional. They seemed good hearted people but were not very communicative in English and shied away at times.My room took some time to get ready and I spent my time gazing at the aquarium they have near the front desk. The room:- I had booked a standard A/Croom and found it to be very clean and comfortable.I was informed earlier that any such refreshments will be charged extra! Food:- I found south indian cuisine to be very tasty but a little expensive. I guess one could get the same for a much better price at other hotels. Overall,I think it is a good place to stay for a short period.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALBRECHT from Aying, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Breakfast Service was slow. Staff was not very professional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANCESCA from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2010

4

Friendly, efficient, clean hotel with welcome pool and two brilliant restaurants. They can arrange for a car to pick up from Chennai airport which is very useful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATAP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

4

On the whole a pleasant experience. The rooms were big and very clean. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is located very near to all the monuments. The food was not all that good and not many choices for vegetarians.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEF from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The over all stay was very nice. My room was spacious and the service was very good. The restaurant was on the top floor so I enjoyed the view and the food was also very good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

4

Overall good very 100 meter from public beach and temple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2008

3

This is not a typical new hotel. It is rather old although sound enough. The feel is of a beach resort but the beach is half kilometer away. The air conditioners are in a bad condition and the room especially the bathroom had a foul smell. The front desk people are some of the worst I've ever seen, but I suspect they behave more welcoming to tourists. The lesser said about the food the better. It is generally atrocious, the only thing we liked is the kashmiri pulav. The Indian part of free breakfast is bad, it is better to stick to continental as it is hard to go wrong with bread and jam. They served some great fruit juice though. They have a roof top seafood restaurant but going by the quality of food in Mahabalipuram, we were not disappointed at having given it a miss. The best thing about the hotel is its location, nice shopping street downstairs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAM JOHN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is in the center of the city. The service was quick and prompt of the staffs. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. The rooms were amazing but the a/c was not working properly. There was no remote to adjust the temperature. Else the property is really good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P I from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

2

The mangement was very rude & not at all hospitable. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABDUL BARI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a relaxing stay and service was convenient. The room alloted to me was not so big but clean and nicely arranged. Dining facility was not so great but breakfast was delightful. It was worth the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL BARI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

We just spent a night here in standard room. Our experience was above average. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAMUGOPAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

Location was great near the hotel. The best part of this hotel was the swimming pool, it was very clean and well maintained. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was slow. We had to remind them 3 to 4 times. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V ANAND from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARCHANA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We had a great stay here. We really liked all the arrangements made by them.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Staff were willing to help us anytime. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. Food was tasty. The location was perfect near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASHIS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Had a pleasant stay here. We had no complaints with the management & were completely satisfied with the service provided. It is a well maintained place, with clean rooms. Also the food is hygienic. It is above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AZARUDDIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The place is very good. I had no complaints with the management. My room was well maintained, also the room service was prompt. The breakfast i had was great. Its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SHAILENDRA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The stay was very ordinary. The hotel was not up to my expectation. The room was not spacious and nothing was impressive like service or the food. I asked for the beach side resort but it was not situated there. I couldn't resist for long and I moved to another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR LAKSHMANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Room was perfect for our stay. Food was good. Service was also decent. I will recommend to all budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHIRAG from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Very nice, located right in centre of the town. Quality of food and service was very good. Specially South Indian Thali is recommended. Hotel Staff is good and trustworthy. Only 1 thing was missing is a view from the room was not good. Had road in front of my room. Overall very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

Location was very good its centrally located. Room was decent and well equipped. Food was tasty. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was quick and prompt. Over all its an above average property. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

* Excellent service orientation from staff. They go the extra distance to make your stay comfortable. * Rooms are good but nothing out of the blue. Moreover, apart from getting ready and bed time, we didn't spend too much time there * Rates are very reasonable - esp. to someone used to big metro rates, the place comes across as real value for money * Dinner quality (for veg) was good/excellent while the spread in Breakfast leaves room to improve. Overall, a VFM place to stay if you plan to go to Mamallapuram.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ROHIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Room condition was good. Location was fine, staff were well behaved. Heritage property was very well maintained. Stay was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P I from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

4

Very good Hotel , value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

The standard A/C room are quite spacious and gives good value for money. Food is good and the room service was efficient. All in all an ideal hotel for holiday with the family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMAN V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

This heritage property was excellent with good amenities. Location was perfect with great service. Overall happy to recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

The location of the hotel for us was very ideal. All the monuments are loacated at walkable distance. No complaints on the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

THAMBIDURAI from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

Our experience was excellent. Everything was perfect in this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ACHINTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2007

3

Staff is friendly and helpful. AC not adequate in deluxe room. Clean and tidy rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LENSON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

5

The service was excellent; they made us feel right at home. The food was not very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5