Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

5 Star  

Kovalam Road, Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu - 603 104

Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Mahabalipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 17 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMARNATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2012

4

The highlight of the resort is the pool which winds across the resort. However i was bit disappointed about accommodation. I was opted out for garden view villa. It was looking bit aged and may need renovation. I think it is not case with other villas. Apart from that everything else was superb. We enjoyed swimming in pool thoroughly especially the next to sea.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUNDARRAJAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

No doubt, it's the best resort in Mahabalipuram. The vast area from the reception to the beach itself a great place to have a romantic walk. The swimming pool is the longest I have seen. The lawn near the beach and the restraunt on the beach are great. The spread in the Buffet is vast and tasty. The best place to stay in Mahabalipuram.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUJIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

I opted for Summer Chillers offer but I paid much more than the offer price. Also, I booked a Bay View room but I was provided a Standard room. The overall service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

4

Very good experience .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2009

5

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Mamalapuram

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HORST from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

Since I have visited this hotel many times, as always my overall stay was excellent . I had visited a sea food restaurant, although it was small the food was tasty and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I was satisfied with the overall experience but the location was not so convenient. I had a few problems in approaching the hotel. Otherwise room quality and service was desirable and food arrangement was also up to the standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P.VENKATESH from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

The surrounding near the hotel was beautiful. Our room was just the way we wanted it to be. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was divine to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KYUNG SUN from HANAM CITY, Korea, South recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

I was there only for 1 night my stay was good. Room alloted was nice. Service and staff was good. Its highly recommendable to others. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCIS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

We found the room was large and very clean. Breakfast was basic but good, we enjoyed a evening meal which was good & inexpensive. Good location and fine service. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. SHAILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Reception person was not friendly and cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PRASHANT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Had a comfortable stay in this hotel, good location & top service. Rooms were also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K M from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

The room was clean and had good facilities provided for your needs. Staff service was great. This hotel is a definite recommendation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.HARIKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

Just loved the place. thanks!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K.R. from Coonoor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

3

Hotel location was perfect with wonderful surroundings. It is near to the beach. The room included amenities like refrigerator, TV and telephone. The bathroom had running hot/cold water. Only drawback is that the staff are not well trained. We ate the regular South Indian Veg food of idli-sambar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5