Sea Breeze Beach Resort

3 Star  

Othavadai Street Mamallapuram, Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu - 603 104

Starting from Rs. 3,581
Choose Dates

Sea Breeze Beach Resort, Mahabalipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

95.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Sea Breeze Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR RAMESH from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2014

3

The bathroom leaked while we were resting and when we got up the bed we were seeing floor completely flooded with shit water all over the floor. We escaped out with our luggage out and when we wanted apology for such an event, there was a simple explanation that one the pipes bursted causing two rooms to be flooded with dirty water escaping even the room and then was travelling in the long passage as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGLIRAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

5

It was a very good experience in staying Hotel Sea Breeze. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Restaurant service is excellent. A very neat and great place to relax ourselves.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2012

4

The location of this hotel is very good, It was hardly 2 minutes walk from the beach, sea shore and temple. The food was average and break fast served was cold with very limited options. The room was clean and well maintained. Parking facility is good. Overall it was a value for money. However Breakfast options needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALLAN from london, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

4

On arrival the room was not available as a large conference party had arrived. We were offered a standard room which was very poor, dark and not very clean. We suffered very many insect bites in this room. The next day we were moved to a better deluxe room. Breakfast was very good the day the conference party were there but poor after they left.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ESMOND from Witney, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

1

Tea/Coffee making facilities would be good in room

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KOTHANAYAGEE from Dhahran, Saudi recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2008

3

My daughter and I stayed only 1day at this resort. The resort was of average standard. Things could be better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

The location of hotel is good as it is on the beach. The room interior is very old and is not contemporary. The choice of food in restaurant is just not adequate as they mostly serve sea food/non-veg. There is no buffet service for Breakfast. At the same tariff better hotels are available slightly off the sea beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

I like their service and housekeeping as it was quite prompt. Staff was professional and room was also well arranged. The ambiance and decor was also fascinating. I would definitely suggest this property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJEET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this property. We stayed in deluxe room which was stinking very badly and the cleanliness was also missing out in the room. The toilets were not up to the mark. But the service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was nice in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G MATHANA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The stay was desirable and staff assisted me promptly. The room was well organized and service was efficient. The location was also decent and the food was well up to my expectation. I was impressed with the overall arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

The stay was very good in the super deluxe room that we booked.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

The hotel is located in the mahabalipuram town. Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were kind and polite in their service. The really liked the food here it was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRABHAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Ambiance was extremely good. The service & food was also very fine. Its recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The location was probably the best part of this hotel. The staff treated me like VIP. Room were nicely decorated and the bed was quite spacious. I hardly taste the food over there but it was alright. Overall they provide the good service compared to the price they are charging. Keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J KIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Deluxe room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in service. Restaurant was very good, food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LESTER from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2008

4

Adv ----- 1. The room was clean and A/C was working. 2. Bathrooms were clean. 3. The hotel is in proximity to the beach and also to the shore temple and also about 1 Km from the places of architectural importance. 4. Very close to other dining options mentioned in leading travel guides. 5. There is a nice swimming pool attached to get away from the heat. Dis adv ------- 1. There is no coordination between hotel reception and housekeeping . 2. Drinking water was replenished only on asking. 3. Rooms were cleaned on 2nd day only on asking. 4. A/C was making a lot of noise and it was disturbing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OTTMAR from Munich, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

Unfortunately the building was under construction at the time we stayed there. That means a lot of noise the whole day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

5

Hotel Sea Breeze an apt name for it provides the traveller with nothing but pure bliss in terms of be it the nicely spaced rooms, an awesome array of delicacies when it comes to satiating your hunger or the beautifully designed lush green lawns which lead us towards the beautiful sea with a romantic view of the Shore Temple. The best part of the lot is the vast swimming pool with its tranquil surrounds and ample clean water. Couples who are seeking a romantic weekend gateway in Indian budget but foreign comforts should definitely visit it once.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. S PUSHPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Food was good to taste. Room was well maintained and was clean. Staff and service was perfect. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAJ-LIS from VALLENTUNA, Sweden recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

Decent property with good rooms. Everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5