Ginger Hotel Mangalore

3 Star  

Kottara Chowki Junction, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 006

Starting from Rs. 4,636
Choose Dates

Ginger Hotel Mangalore, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Ginger Hotel Mangalore - Individual ratings and reviews:

KISHORE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

5

The stay at the Ginger Hotel was a memorable one,we loved the breakfast and the cleanliness.Room service was good and housekeeping excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHVINI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

4

Hotel Staff were all courteous esp Jonal who was most helpful Rooms were clean but there were a few defects which should have been rectified before any guest comes. Such as bathroom door knob loose, Mirror light not working Regarding, food the morning buffet was good, lunch thali was ok. Dinner buffet could have been cheaper but no complaints Overall a pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

4

The Hotel was clean, modern with a pleasing ambience. However the service standards were below par. Only a few TV channels were operational, wifi did not work well and was down for a large period. The Dining options were minimal and reasonable requests were generally refused. The rooms were smaller than expected.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CLIVE from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Room was very small with hardly any space around the bed. The staff were friendly and the parking space was ample. Food was basic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2010

4

Value for Money. Quality uniform across Ginger Hotel in any city. Room much smaller than what I was given a week earlier at the same hotel at the same tariff. When asked about the smaller size at the time of checkout, I was told that I would be given a bigger room if I ask at the time of check-in. This is surprising considering the standardized tariff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

It was good stay .a perfect word is value for mony. . the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Hotel enviorment was good But I was unhappy with the laundry service it was very bad. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Overall it was quite ok.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

According to me Ginger hotel at Mangalore is not the best VFM. Lot of better options are available. Even though we stayed at Mangalore for 2 days, we vacated the Ginger Hotel room in one day. We stayed at Hotel Deepa Comforts. Even though it is bit expensive each and every rupee i paid is worth. Certainly the best hotel at Mangalore and it is in heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMARAJ from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

4

The room service had a bad experience-asked for fruit salad with ice cream- they served spoiled ice cream- though the manager of the restaurant solved the issue the next day- it was not good- the travel desk was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

5

Nice compact hotel with cofortable clean rooms. Linen was clean and well maintained. Staff courteous and ready to help. overall a nice experience and will prefer to stay in Ginger hotel for my holiday with family or even when travelling alone. thank you hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2009

5

Excellent accommodation for the price with modern and clean facilities. My stay was very comfortable and everything was arranged promptly including the cab. I would highly recommend Ginger Hotel at Mangalore as it one of the best option for the price. Very good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2009

4

Fantastic location of the hotel with clean atmosphere. The only draw back is the dining options in the hotel, as you need to travel close to 2 KMS from the hotel to get good food, else the hotel is neatly maintained and i would strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5