Hotel Brigade Royale Mangalore

3 Star  

Hampankatta, Mangalore, Karnataka - 574 001

Starting from Rs. 2,238
Choose Dates

Hotel Brigade Royale Mangalore, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Brigade Royale Mangalore - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUSTAFA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2015

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2014

3

I was travelling with my wife to Kochi, and had to put up at a hotel in Mangalore overnight. I requested to suggest a hotel closer to the Mangalore central railway station and is decent enough for Family stay. They suggested Nalapad Residency and I am happy to quote that the stay was comfortable in all aspects. Thankyou .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SITI NUR AMALINA from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2014

5

I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 days one night. Management was good. Room was cleaned and nice A/C was damaged a little bit and made a disturbing sound otherwise it works properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

3

I travelled Mangalore on weekdays and found it good considering the price. Breakfast buffet is ok but can be made better Restrooms are ok but room service/ reception dosen't respond on time. Carry food for toddlers in case you are travelling with kids

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVIKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2012

5

We have stayed in Nalpad residency for 5 days and the stay was very good. It is just a KM from the railway station surrounded by busy shopping complex. The food was too good and we never felt 'home away'. Though we are vegetarians, the food was awesome and the service was very prompt. I would love to stay in the same hotel in the future as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2011

4

This is a decent hotel to stay. I booked two rooms and both were good. There was a problem with hot water as we moved in but was sorted out promptly. The reception staff were helpful. Only one restaurant is open and I was told that two others are being refurbished. The complimentary breakfast was of average quality. There are much cheaper and better options for good food nearby. I have to say that the hotel staff did not hesitate to recommend the other eateries when I enquired. This hotel is ok for a short stay. I guess the star rating should be between 2 and 3.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KENCHAPPA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

5

Received good service at the hotel. There was quick response from room service. Toilet tissues were missing and towels supplied when asked. But, overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The room was very spacious and clean and the room service was most of time quite prompt . The first room i checked in had a noisy fan they promptly shifted me to a new room. I had dined on the first day on their 7th floor restaurant - the food was nice but cant say it was extraordinary. What disappointed me was the Morning breakfast . They had limited items ( mostly south indian) and items remain same everyday. Overall was I was pleased with my stay given the room rates I was charged and the service is received.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2010

4

We stayed at Nalapad Residency Mangalore during 14-17th August 2010 and my review comments go like this: 1. Hotel Location is very convenient from most of the tourist attractions like Kudroli Gokarnath Temple, Kadri Manjunath Temple, Tagore Park, Light House, Mangla Devi temple.Also Express bus services to various other parts like Udupi, Kasargod and Malpe Beach are easily available from circle just next to the Hotel.Railway station is just 1 KM from the location. 2.Room was very spacious, Bathroom was sanitized (impressive) and all sort of daily use things were made available (Shampoo,Soap,Comb,Razor,Cream and all-Usually these facilities are available in 4+ Star Hotels!). 3. As part of maintenance, daily changing of Linen, brooming and mopping was taken care of 4. Reception staff was kind and was well aware of the nearby places and the best mode of transport to reach there-So it turned out to be Money saving decision as well!!!!! 5. Now the best part of this Hotel-Kadal the Roof top dining facility. The Arabian sea can be viewed from all around the facility while you enjoy the best of the dishes prepared there.Dont forget to Try Sabj Begum Bahar (for veggies) and Karela Kabab (for non veggies)-which had nothing to do with Karela!!!!! Overall a very descent and satisfying stay. Would like to come again and again. Keep up the good spirits Nalapad Staff and management.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GNANAVALLAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

3

Its a average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5