Hotel Hindustan

Hampankatta, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

Hotel Hindustan, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

86.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Hindustan - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAHENDRA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2014

3

The hotel is good stay for service class people, but without any restaurant in the hotel, difficult to eat fresh when coming in the evening. Should start restaurant inside the hotel. Hot water was avaiable only after 07:30 am for limited time. Towel given was of small size(HALF OF THE FULL SIZE).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JULIUS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

3

Fan was making a lot of noise. Toilet was not clean. Rest ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

4

Access & Location: The hotel was easily accessible from any part of the city. It�s situated at the heart of the city & very close to the City centre, which is good shopping complex. The location is good for people who travel with in the city & outside. It�s closer to Mangalore Bus depot. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. They had beverages facility at the reception. There was security desk at every floor. The hotel has elevator facility. Check in was fast. There was no delay in check out as well. The Room: The rooms were fairly big & comfortable. The linen was clean and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. It has got TV with multiple channels, big windows with nice curtains. The room was neat & the bath room was clean as well. Room Service: Room service was nice. We were immediately taken to the room after the check in. Towel, Soaps etc. were given at the same time. Value for Money: The stay in the hotel was comfortable & we got better value than expected. It�s a good budget hotel which suits pocket, economical & however good. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMALA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

4

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days. Our stay in the hotel was pleasant. The hotel staff were courteous and provided prompt service. Areas of improvement. Hot water should be made available even before 7:30 AM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAGOPALAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

4

Room is okay for the over night stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHANRAJ from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

3

Hmmm... A decent hotel. Response is too good. A good choice for people who is looking for medium budget hotel stay. Located little near to Railway station. What else... GOOD overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURU from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

2

The above Hotel is like a godown and the AC is kept far away from the bed / stair cases are filled with old towels, bedsheets etc.,/ beer bottles are thrown here and there, we have reached our room like any thing Eventhough, I have booked for 3 days, I have stayed for only for 5 hours. Really, this is a bad experience for me.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JOSEPH from Trichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPRATIM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

the overall stay was fine

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMANPREET SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2010

3

I was looking for a hotel that was economical and comfortable for one night stay. What I got at this hotel was quite satisfactory. The room and the hotel itself was quite clean, which was my utmost requirement. Though rooms looked to have been heavily used, they were quite spacious and airy. The attached washroom was also neat. Though it didn't had hot water supply, but I don't think anyone needs it in Mangalore during any point of a year. Some basic amenties like towels, mosquito repellent(which is must there) were also missing. The dining service didn't have a menu card and dining options were few. So we had to go out to grab something good to eat. All in all, I can say it is a good, economical option for one night stay especially for backpackers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SK ZAHIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

3

1->Rooms are Clean but drinking water couldn't provide 2->Only one towel for a double bedroom 3->On demand only one blanket was providing for a double bedroom 4->No treatment for mosquito's.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

2

The ambiance disappointed us a lot. In spite of having small rooms there was no cleanliness and the towels that were given to us were having stains on it. The washroom was stinking and leakage of water. The food served was also horrible. Overall it was a bad stay. We cancelled the room stay and then vacated in 2 hours of our check in.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANDRALA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory. The management was superb and they provided decent service. Room was spacious and well facilitated. Food was also tasteful. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TRICHY from Trichy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

It was a wonderful stay at this property. Room was very spacious and finely clean. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR N R from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

The property is really good to stay. Food was good in taste. Room was clean and spacious with all the amenities. We had meals it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The room quality and service was up to my expectation. The staff was attentive and service was quick. The location was also convenient. It was a good property as per the standard and rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTHANAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were spacious and clean. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKSHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

The feel of the hotel is really great. The food was good. Overall, suitable for children & also business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAMITA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

3

We stayed here only for one night, and the hotel is a decent property. Our room was pretty comfortable. We ate our lunch in the room itself. I will recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

Hotel Hindustan is centrally located, and about half a kilometer from the railway station. I booked a Standard AC room, but at the time of check in they offered me family room. It was very simple and comfortable. We ate our breakfast (dosa, idli & rice) and that was very South Indian.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

2

Cleanliness was not so good. Below there is an open bar, due to which taking family in the hotel is not advised.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5