Hotel Kumars International

2 Star  

Bendoorwell, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 002

Hotel Kumars International, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 49 reviews)

89.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Kumars International - Individual ratings and reviews:

KERALAKUMAR from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREERAJ from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2014

4

worth of money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJITH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

4

This hotel is in the Lower end of the price range for Single bedroom and after me reading many positive reviews I wanted to give it a try. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised that some items that were not fixed such as Tap in the Bathroom and Ceiling needed a repainting. In conclusion - Worth the money you spent here, I say!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAKEEL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2013

3

Actually hotel was in prime location but I was so happy with rooms interior and toon services

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SREERAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAISHALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GODWIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

2

By name we had more expectation about the stay but we were disappointed. Rooms were not up to the standard, we had booked deluxe a/c double but it looked very ordinary with a/c. Room was also very small and we were struggling to walk around. Optional bed for which we opted for was substandard. Service was really bad and the housekeeping people were actually not helpful and the person over the phone sounded really harsh and was not ready to help us. Housekeeping guys never got us what we request them in full it used to be half of what we request for or some times they tend to forget things. Quality of food was just on par and we didn't find it palatable, service was horribly slow we had to wait almost an hour to get what we ordered for. In our entire stay our room was not cleaned. When asked for getting the room cleaned they told us there is no service in the evenings. Receptionists were really helpful and helped us in locating the attractions in Mangalore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHNU from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

1

Hotel was not good and also the services are not good so I am not happy at all. Very bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASANTH KUMAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

1

In one line Avoid this hotel when you go to Mangalore

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMARJEET from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2011

4

"Well, first of all, lets not compare this to a 5-star hotel. As a budget hotel, this probably is the best one around. Services are top notch and the staff is very friendly. Room condition is excellent and I can guarantee that you can't get anything better in these rates. Easily accesible by auto and all the malls, shopping complexes and cool joints are nearby. I'd definitely come back again and again!!"

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

3

Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. TV and AC were functional. Staff behaviour was very good. The telephone was not working so the services were not prompt. In and around was pretty good. Stay was pleasant. Room service was not up to the mark. But we are happy as overall our stay was good. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAITANYA KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRUTHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2011

3

Food in the restaurant was pathetic. It had no 3-star Quality.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITA IVY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

By Name I thought it would be a great Hotel, but morning when we landed in front of the Hotel at 9.00 AM cigarette butts are strewn all around the front steps and no proper path from the road to walk to the Hotel also. I was really not impressed. But it was just for a day we didnot bother much about anything. But its not worth the stay. Since I knew the local language they were little kind to us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARG from PONDICHERRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2010

4

Good hotel for a comfortable budget. The complimentary breakfast was very light!! Only 2 items could be chosen. The room was quite spacious - as was the bathroom. Room service was quite slow - had to be reminded 2 or 3 times. Reception desk was helpful and friendly. Recommended for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

5

It was a wonderful experience for me. The rooms are very clean and the service provided by the hotel staff is really commendable. Thank you travelguru for all this , i have booked first time like this and it was a pleasant experience for me , initially i was little worried but after reaching there , i found that my decision was right . thts gr8. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Manglore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHURAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2010

5

The stay was memorable and the service of the front desk Staff and Room service phenomenal. I had lost my baggage on way to Mangalore, but the hotel staff were helpful and helped me with printouts of tickets etc... The Food in the restaurant was very tasty, but they could improve on the service time, they took a long time to service Vegetarian food, though the Non-veg food was served very quick. The food was very tasty and worth the money. To summarize it was a awesome experience and i would recommend this place to everyone who would travel with family. My rating would be 4.5/5

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

5

Kumars International is a very well run hotel with a dedicatedfriendly staff. Customer Service is always uppermost in their minds. The Rooms are neatclean, with clean fresh white linen, quick room service for breakfasttea, hotcold running water in the spacious bathroomsefficient Air Conditioning. I must make a special mention of the in-house restaurant that serves lunchdinner. Every dish was delightfully well-preparedwe never ate our meals outside after our first dinner there. We especially recommend the Daal fryJeera rice, the Chicken TikkaChicken Hariyali Kababthe Rava-fry Surmai. I am sure the other items in the Menu would also be equally good Kumars is located in a peacefulquiet neighbourhood, close to the Colaco hospitalpreserves the relaxedwarm ambience of Mangalore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2010

4

As a budget hotel, this hotel fits the bill. Its very economical & the rooms are clean and maintained properly. The staff was also friendly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

Our stay at Kumar International was pleasant. The hotel was located near to both the stations (Manglore Central & Junction), The area was calm. It was clean with excellent room service. Staff was very helpful & humble. The taxi service provided by hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend any traveler who wants to stay in Manglore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

This hotel is bit confusion not easily locatable. it is in interior area far way from bus stand railway station . No shopping area in surrounding it may be a combination of peaceful and crowdy location i can say food is ok we had breakfast it was quite ok staff is nice cooperative it is for group families it is very inconvenient from city centre or busiess location but quite good option

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAROLD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

5

The room was far beyond our expectations for the amount the hotel charges! The upkeep, maintenance and the linen were impeccable. The staff was unbelievably courteous and at our beck and call. We would say we felt "at home" and very happy we chose this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANJEEV from karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

3

first of all hotel is 25 km from airpoort Food was horrible and there was cold idli in the name of complimentary breakfast.Overall we were thankful that we arrived at night and leaving the next morning for mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHODH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

4

Kumar's is a very decent budget hotel. The hosts were also very cordial. The attached restaurant was equally good. We had a nice stay. The complimentary breakfast was nice, however, could have been little heavier. I wish to stay there during my future visits.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAS from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

5

I had a small stay but the hotel and service including staff was very good and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. It served hot it will improve taste further. Lunch&dinner i had out side during my visits to city. Room was small but very clean and tidy. Lift was working. Room service prompt. It is recommended for travelers who need to stay for short period.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2008

4

The room was quite spacious. Room Service was very good. The hotel provided complimentary breakfast which was quite tasty and adequate. This hotel is really value for money. It is also located within 3 kms from the city. The travel arrangements were very good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2008

4

Very good services in this cader. We enjoy the stay at Mangalore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

5

It was true value for money. Room was very clean and well done. Hotel staffs were very helpful. As I needed to go around and that included a trip to Darmasthala, I got taxi arranged in no time with very good service. We have already planned for the next trip to Mangalore with our extended family and we will stay in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from VAPI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The major problem with the hotel is that the house keeping staff is not co-operative, we had a baby and they were not able to even clean the kettle for making milk for the baby. Only upon our complain at the reception they took some action. Overall not a good hotel and also the location is bad. Hot and cold water big problem. Would never again book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. But the breakfast was average in taste. It' a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. My room was well maintained. Also the management staff here were attentive. The food quality was acceptable as well. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Had no complaints during our stay in this property. Every aspect including our room, the room service & the food served were all convenient. This was an above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Staff members are extremely co-operative & helpful. The quality of deluxe double room was good but it does not accommodate 2adults+2children since it has got a Queens bed and a chair in it. The complimentary breakfast was served in the room itself and there is no choice; fixed menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I like their service and preparation for the client. The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. The staff was polite and location was suitable. This hotel didn't have any restaurant facility but they provide me with a a delightful breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was a three star property yet so reasonable. The service was regular and staff was alert. The room was well maintained and food including breakfast was tasteful. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Food was delicious in taste. Room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Facilities were very fine in this hotel. Deluxe room was comfortable. Service was good. It was a nice experience for 2 nights.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

Had an average stay here. I had expected more with comparison to what i had paid. The room provided was very small, even the room service & food served were ordinary. I would say its an average property altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

Room was marvelous with all the necessities. All the staff were great in their service. Breakfast was tasty of the restaurant. The location is beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMACHANDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a double deluxe A/C room here, it was well maintained. The room service was prompt as well. Apart from the breakfast which had few options i had no problem with the management. Would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

We had no complaints with the management. The room & room service provided was satisfactory. The breakfast though had very few options. It is a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDHAYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The staff was brilliant and service was quite stunning. The room was well maintained with all the basic requirement and bathroom was clean. The food was delightful and location was quite convenient for me. It was a satisfactory experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

The service was impressive. The staff was polite and active. The room was decent and well up to the class. The food arrangement was disappointing. The breakfast was horrible. It was tasteless and not fresh is well. Overall it was a satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

I had an great stay and whole credit goes to the management authorities. They assist me perfectly. The room was well maintained and the food was tasteful and hygienic. The hotel was clean and tidy. The ambiance was really impressive. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

The stay was quite comfortable in this hotel. Room was beautiful & maintained with all the necessities. Staff are always ready with helping hands. Breakfast was tasty. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

I am not impressed with this hotel. There was no room service available. The hotel out-sourced its food (which was not mentioned by the management earlier), also the rate the charged for the food seemed exaggerated. On top of it i was charged additional 15% handling tax. I am very disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

They set up a very cheap standard for themselves as I booked for the suite and they alloted the normal room. The service was poor and the food was common. The location was difficult to find. I have been to this hotel twice but now, I would never go back again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATARAMU from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

I didn't like the food. It was oily and very spicy, serving was not proper as well. Apart from that the rest experience was satisfactory. The room provision, staff service and the location was quite up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5