Hotel Mangalore International

2 Star  

K.S.Rao Road, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

Starting from Rs. 1,928
Choose Dates

Hotel Mangalore International, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Mangalore International - Individual ratings and reviews:

JOHN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2015

5

I am really satisfied with the hospitality and the way they took care of my stay. There was an initial confusion with respect to my check in as I was told that check in timings for online reservations were 12 noon. However I called the management and they readilly accommodated me at 4 am in the morning. The free breakfast was served with lot of attention and to our liking. The staff behaviour is one aspect I wihlsh take special mention. It was the best I had seen in the recent past and am very glad at having selected this hotel for my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a peaceful stay in the heart of Mangalore town.....hats off the hotel staff...thank you

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2014

4

stay was nice . staff support was also good. hotel name was not properly shown. it was only shown from one side. instruction sheet was not there related room service and other information

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2013

4

Access: The hotel was accessible from Mangalore Bus Stand within 10 mins of autorikshaw journey. It is situated in KS Rao Road, which seems to be a fully posh area, where a big City Center mall is diagonal to the hotel. Front Desk: The receptionist was cordial and well speaking in English and Hindi, so there was no problem of communication. We have booked a Deluxe non AC room, where a room boy accompanied in a lift. Room : The room was neat and tidy . It was a double bed room with clean and white bedsheets and pillows. It has got a slidable glass window to see the outside view. Room service was good , where we got newly washed towels. Bathroom was clean with 24 hr Hot water. Food : We had a complementary breakfast ordered Masala Dosa,which was good in taste. But if you have to go for lunch/dinner, there will be only room service available, that too they get it from outside restaurant. Checkout: We checked out in the next day morning , though there was a lag of 1 hour, Receptionist has not raised issue about that. We asked whether we need to wait for sometime, for room boy to verify the assets of room. But the receptionist said it is not required for us to wait. Feedback: For a small trip, you can checkin to this hotel, who prefer cleanliness and not much luxury.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIKIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

4

Overall Good, neat and tidy. Center of the city is an added advantage. and Affordable. I definitely recommended my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMED from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2012

5

Being new to the place, Hotel staff is very helpful and co-operative. I enjoyed my stay. I strongly recommend all tourists to stay in this hotel.very reasonable rates. Hotel centrally located in the city, close to Railway station and Bus Stand. A minute walk to city Center Mall, and other shopping complexes. Neat and clean hygienic rooms, good food, and very cultured and co-operative staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALASUBRAMANI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

I booked the Hotel Mangalore International for my personal trip. Room provided by the hotel was very good and well maintained. Staff was helpful and food was tasty. This hotel is providing cab facility but they are charging very high. I will recommend this hotel to my family and overall this is above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2010

2

Location : Hotel Mangalore International is located within half a km from the railway satation , on the main KSRao Road. Reception : The reception (and the Hotel itself) seems quite run down . We seemed to be the only guests at the Hotel. The Manager wasnt aware of our online booking till we gave him the print out Our Room : The room was quite shabby . Either due to the water seepage in the cieling / walls or because the room hadnt been used in a while - there seemed to be a peculiar oudour The bathroom wasnt very clean , again the seepage was very apparent Food & Dining : The complimentary breakfast was a plate of upma (very rubbery & tasteless) and a neer dosa (which was like a fat cold appam) Needless to say that neither were fit for consumption (for humans or others) So there is no breakfast or a functional restaurant We decided not to stay at this Hotel and left at freshning up / having a bath Overall Feedback : The Hotel is not inhabitable and at Rs 800 / day / room (all inclusive) one can get far better hotels . Our advise is to please avoid this Hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UDAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

4

Room service was very slow. Quality of Room is Good. They serve the food in packing condition only. It is very difficult to open the liquid food pack and take the food out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

3

Not upto the mark for the tariff it was charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH BALAKRISHNAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Not satisfied, nothing available, room service bad,overall average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is average- not iternational by any standards.Rooms are smaller than hotels without a star category. Breakfast is very basic. choose this hotel if you want to be in city and want to spend only night there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

4

Compared to price hotel room was fine and cleanliness was maintained. However service could be improved a little. There is no dining facility except free breakfast and morning tea. Breakfast was good but tea I personally didn't like it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.T from kaninada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

3

Only plus point is centrally located. Restaurant is bad and menu available is horrible. Even towels and soaps are given only on demand. People at reception are not at all cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2008

3

The hotel needs more maintenance. The room is large but lacks maintenance. The service is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our stay was fantastic in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Even the staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Also the breakfast was good in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The experience was satisfactory and I didn't face any inconvenience throughout my stay. The room was well up to the standard and staff was hardworking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN KUMAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

1

This is not a worthy property, it is very old & poorly maintained. My room was very dirty & dull. The food served was pathetic, it was of poor quality. The room service were not at all professional. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANTHONY L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

We stayed 2 days there and we found its decent hotel. Family Room A/C was pretty neat and clean. Service and the food was okay. It gives good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

Hotel was nor upto the mark. The room was suffocated like no one has stayed for a long time. The food was very average. The staff are illiterate. The service was not satisfactory. I was totally disappointed with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Deluxe room was enough spacious for our two night stay, also clean tidy with all facilities. Buffet breakfast in the restaurant was good. Service was superior & quick. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

2

Room was spacious and hygienic. They didn't had any amenities. As it was an pure vegetarian hotel i always had to eat outside. Service was not very efficient. It was ok to be there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRINCE from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

3

Room service can get bit quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

Hotel was an average property. Room has facilities like phone, TV, 24 hrs room service, laundry and car parking. Bathroom having 24 hours running hot & cold water. Room furniture was comfortable. It is centrally located in the city, the location gives quick access to and from the railway station & bus stand.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUDUTT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Good hotel. I enjoyed the food at their restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5