Hotel Moti Mahal

3 Star  

Falnir Road, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

Starting from Rs. 3,922
Choose Dates

Hotel Moti Mahal, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Moti Mahal - Individual ratings and reviews:

AROON R from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2013

5

Though the Hotel's exterior ,reception and overall structure was excellent,the Non AC room in which i stayed was good but not upto the mark of a star hotel and the charges levied.It seemed that the Non AC rooms were located in an Old Block of the hotel and the bed sheets were a little worn out.The hotel on an overall was fine and the stay was good with an extremely courteous staff. Can't say if its worth the price,but can just say that it would not be a disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

5

There is no word to say..........very excellent experience.....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

5

Very nice experience..at a time when we were concerned if we'll get a room, we ended up getting such a good one. We wish we were able to spend more time at Mangalore. Room was clean..ample space...courteous staff...very convenient location...room service was not.expensive too..we primarily ordered tea, milk etc for us and the kids...swimming pool looked very enticing for me...I could only wish I had sometime..ours was a very packed schedule...overall..I would certainly stay at Moti Mahal again..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATH from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMUEL from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2011

2

Please do not offer the non A/C rooms of this hotel on your site. When I booked the non A/C rooms as I am allergic, I expected Moti Mahal standard,but I was cheated , I had no other option but to spend the night and leave early than I scheduled

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JOSEPH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

5

The Hotel stay was excellent. The staff and the service was excellent. It was a very good experience and am sure to stay at Moti Mahal when ever I visit Mangalore next.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAKUL from Anand, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

2

Not a good hotel, bad room, bad service hotel not upto the mark-Overall bad experiance--

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MIRA from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

1

pathetic overall,

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KUMARA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

3

Hotel stay was fine, but the food options are very less. We have preferd south indian style food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

3

Especially, Non A/C double room was not at all good w.r.t cleanliness, ambience and the location. The pure veg hotel was very bad.Hotel banquet hall always has some function in the evening which makes the overall hotel very noisy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMANTHA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAMODAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SANJAY from GWALIOR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

2

The hotel appears to be the second best choice for stay in Mangalore- but the practical experience is worst- it is a stinking old property, very poorly maintained, stinking rooms with excessive noise pollution from the adjacent busy road. The lucrative looking swimming pool is a filthy collection of stale water- polluted every day by the pool-side parties, as is the night spoiled by the noise from these parties- as if the guests staying in the hotel are the last priority. The Hotel Management is pathetic, and the vegetarian restaurant is horrible. I would never go to this Hotel again, nor would I suggest any esthetic's loving traveller to go there.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALAKRISHNAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

It was a big disappointment for me. I booked the non a/c room but these particular room were not in the hotel. In fact these rooms were situated at some distance from the hotel and were poorly maintained. There was a complete darkness in the evening. I will never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR B S from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

3

I have stayed here for one night and found the room was just average. The service and the cleanliness was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAAZ from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this hotel. The location was absolutely amazing. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. Altogether this an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMAKIRTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. I think my stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VISHAL SURESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL SURESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The service was quick and prompt of the staffs. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The breakfast was awesome in taste. The location was pretty good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

The food was excellent. The taste was awesome and available in different varieties is well. The room was comfortable and service was impressive. The location was also manageable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYAN from LEXINGTON, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

3

This is a decent property. It is very clean & well maintained. The rooms here are spacious, also the room service & food served provided are as per expectation. I would say it is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2008

4

The stay at Moti Mahal, Mangalore was really good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAGOPALAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

Had a fantastic stay here. The management is appreciative. The property is well maintained, my room was very comfortable. Even the room service impressed. The food tasted good as well. I will give it full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASANTH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

I had a very terrible experience with the hotel. My room was in a bad shape, it was dirty, there was no proper ventilation. It was hot like hell & to top it the fan was so slow that it didn't provide any cooling. I left the place within no time.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5