Hotel Pentagon

2 Star  

Kankanady, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 002

Hotel Pentagon, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Pentagon - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATHUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

5

Everything was good. Had good service from the staff. Food also was good. Except for the rooms didn't have proper ventilation and since we were in a non-AC room it was hot in there. The hotel was easily accessed by bus service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PK from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2011

4

location of the hotel is very appropriate. FOOD IS EXCELLENT.Only thing they should take care is the appropriate maintainance of the rooms. Also they must give importance to the upkeep of the front lobby as well as the garden and the entrance to the hotel which i s very incospicuous due to the poor upkeep of the front garden and lobby. BUT THE LICATION OF THE HOTEL IS VERY STRATEGIC.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2010

5

A very comfortable and clean hotel .the staff especially is the greatest asset of this hotel .dining facilities were good .room service was prompt and courteous.definitely recomend the same to anyone visiting mangalore .the hosekeeping can improve the standard of the water coolers on the second floor.a very efficiently run hotel.location is also central. shall visit again with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The Overall Stay at the Hotel was good.The staff behaviour and the food was also good.The Hotel was near to Market Place.Hotel recommended for both family and business travellers.Will recommend this hotel to family and well as friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.P K from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

4

The overall room cleanliness was good but the services of the room attendant is very poor. The personnel at the reception should update their knowledge about the places worthseeing so that they can direct the tourists in details and help them. The location of the hotel is very good .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

I feel this is a good hotel for business travelers since the property is well equipped with all the basics. Great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the bathroom was not maintained very well. The food was pathetic in taste. Also the service provided by the staff was very poor. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was spacious, but the interiors were not all that appealing. I had our breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, and it was good in taste. The staff was average in its service. Overall, it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

5

Location was prime. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAUSHAD from Gelugor,, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The morning reception staff was very helpful. However had slight problem with the lift.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARKEY from Abqaiq, Saudi recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The serivece was not upto the mark. The rooms should be more clean and toilets etc. Should be in better condition.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDIPTO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Even though a property was not so close to the beach or to a bus stand but well up to the standard. The room was luxurious and service was prompt. The food was excellent and I enjoyed the non-veg menu a lot. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDHAYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

It was a good business hotel mostly suitable to the budget single traveler. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was manageable and service was not so bad either. There was no food arrangement but it was fine. I will refer this hotel to my colleges.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are kind and efficient. Room was spacious with all the facilities. Breakfast was good. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

Stay at Hotel Pentagon was value for money. This hotel is situated at the junction from where the Ullal Beach, the Mangalore Port and the Mangalore City is equidistant. Hence recommended. The Auto stand, the Bus Stand, Vehicle Renting Shops and Petrol bunks are just 100 to 200 meters away. The room service is good, though they can better it by making Hot Water 24 hours in the rooms, instead of providing hot water bucket on demand. The Executive AC room where we stayed had basic options though. I had expected things like Tea Maker and Hair Dryer by default, but it was lacking. The TV was good, and many channels were available. The Restaurant was packed with all kinds of drinks you want to taste during holiday. The food was tasty and there were varieties. We could never use the AC Section of the restaurant, as it had Smoking allowed, something which i have not seen elsewhere. The Non AC Section had table fans, and hence was comfortable. The complimentary limited breakfast had 3 choices of Bread and Omlette, Idli Vada, and Masal Dosa and the quality was good On the whole, it was a good experience, and I would recommend people to use this Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Staffs have put their efforts to make my stay more enjoyable. Food was average. Cleanliness was their in all the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH CHAND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2007

3

Everything in the Hotel menu is basically Non-Veg and very few options for a vegetarian. Good value for money as room was very good at such an affordable price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

It is located one km from the bus stand. Room was well furnished with an AC.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJANA from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

The hotel is good, not excellent. It is located near the city center and only 1 to 2 km far from the bus stand and railway station. It was an AC room which was comfortable. We did not like what the hotel offered us for lunch mainly non veg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2007

2

Idli stale, fruits in basket rotten, room not cleaned, stains in toilet, tap coming out, towels not changed, toilet cramped, bath tub cracked, cloth stand right on top of toilet seat.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5