Hotel Poonja International

3 Star  

K.S.Rao Road, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

Starting from Rs. 1,991
Choose Dates

Hotel Poonja International, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

79.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Poonja International - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHAJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2014

5

Comfortable stay. Minor hitch: We were eligible for complimentary breakfast but had to leave before their scheduled time. So, we had to order breakfast separately.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVANIPRASAD from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2014

2

Location: I always stay here as the location is very prime, in the center of the city and access to all places by walk. The Front desk: They actually do not know how to give service. They were very rude, firstly I had asked for a double bed instead of 2 single bed for my stay, and they had obliged to provide me the same. But when I went there, they told me that the option is only for executive room not for economical rooms. Secondly, I had told them that I will be coming early morning 7 AM and leaving by 9 AM, and the staff agreed on the same. But while billing they billed me for 2 full days, and after talking to their manager the issue got resolved and they charged me only for a day. I did not like the argument with the front desk people. The Room: Rooms are average, were not cleaned well. Dust were accumulated everywhere. Toilets had lot of holes on the roof and there were roaches in the toilets. Food & Room Service: Food was average and there was no AC or fan in the dining area, which made the area very hot to sit. AC did not have a remote and I had to call the room service twice to switch on the AC. AC was not good enough and was below par. Overall: The hotel is pretty good for an economical stay, but no where close to a 3 star rating.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PROLAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

4

For the price we paid, we are happy with our stay at the hotel, good location, courtesy well taken care, good parking facilities and as such I did not see any problems, I am happy about this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JULIA from Hamburg, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

OK for business trips.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious with all the basic amenities. Service was very fine. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWANATH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I stayed here for a overnight and my stay was very comfortable. Its good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2008

3

Reception as we reached the hotel was terrible. There was total confusion as to our room. This was after I had reconfirmed to them my expected arrival time and flight number. They asked us to wait in the lobby till we are called. After 15 minutes of waiting when I approached them again in an angry mood they gave us a room. The room was average, service poor. Our dinner experience was equally bad, we had to wait forever for our order. Next day morning there was no hot water when I wanted to take bath at 05:30. The breakfast was very poor, unclean and unventilated room with no AC. In short this was an experience we will like to forget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.SOUMITRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

I found nice hospitality. Everything is just in its place. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

We were their only for three night. And we find that rooms are comfortable. We had our lunch in the hotel restaurant it was tasty, which was very hot and served very well. We didn't find any problem in our three nights stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.VISHWANATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Room (non AC) was fantastic, spacious. Hotel was very clean and very nice. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS MEHROO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

It was a fantastic stay in this hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were excellent well furnished with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was superb in taste. I would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI KUMAR from KOLLEGAL, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

2

I was given ordinary economy room though I had booked executive A/C room and the request to change the room was turned down with a very arrogant behavior by the receptionist inspite of his mistake. I tell you we have traveled worldwide and this is the first time we ever had such a stupid, non cooperative hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

My stay was comfortable in Poonja Intl. Economy A/C Room was very much comfortable. Food and the service was good. Overall it was an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYAKUMAR from Chennai, \ recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in Mangalore and so convenient from that point of you. Rooms are spacious and value for money. Restaurant cleaniness requires to be improved. You can catch rats running around if you are lucky. Complimentary breakfast is best avoided as the spread is not so good. Room service is also a bit expensive considering the hotel standards. All in all a good place to stay but look to eat outside..there are lot of better options nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

2

I was given to understand that this was 3 star, but it hardly. * the welcome was absolutely cold. They had a different treatment for people. * the moment we entered the room , a lizard jumped on the room boy. We immediately told the manager who simply told that either we could take it or leave it!. * the breakfast was horrible to say the least. * overall it was a horrible experience with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIVEK from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

2

My experience with this hotel was bad. Executive A/c Room in which i have stayed was dirty, not kept well and there were cockroaches in the room!! service was also below average. Location wise it was pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

Service was horrible with some very rude waiters. Food here was great though! Must taste the fist tikka. After cleaning only one towel was provided for a double bedroom. No face towels were provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WILSON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

The room was very fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great, suitable for the business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

My overnight stay in this hotel was good. The room was quite small, but comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AKSHAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

5

Highly cost effective choice for a business traveller.Very good dining experience, quality & ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.DUSHYANT from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Fine hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JAYANTA from banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROSHAN J from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARAVIND from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

I was there on my official trip. Room was clean and good. Staff were very good and cooperative. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKUNJ from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

2

As per the rate the hotel is nice. The entrance of the hotel was not well maintained and the interior was also old of the room. Food needs to improve a lot. Staff were co-operative and helpful. The hotel is located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

WILFRED from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

Rooms were not so clean and we requested the room service staff to clean the room as there were small cockroaches in the room. Staff were very nice and good in their service. In the room there were 2 single beds joined together. They have a swimming pool in the hotel but it was very dirty. The food was good of the hotel but it was very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

Pls get your rooms cleaned up well, otherwise a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

5

It is very famous hotel in Mangalore and is located in the center of the city. We found no problem to locate it as every taxi driver knew about the hotel. Room condition was very neat and clean. They used to clean the room everyday and their service was very much prompt. We had our breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant that was very delicious and we enjoyed our food. I would like to visit this hotel again, it was a great experience staying to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5