Hotel Prestige

3 Star  

Balmatta, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 002

Starting from Rs. 2,722
Choose Dates

Hotel Prestige, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Prestige - Individual ratings and reviews:

NITYANAND from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2014

5

Hotel stay was very comfortable but food items were costly

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BOBBY from United recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2013

5

very friendly and helpful reception. overall a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAUL from Dubai, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2012

2

*There is no stand to keep our luggage / brief case. * At 6.30 PM we have complained to the receiption for not getting the hot water for shower. Till 10.20PM we have not received the hot water. Finally we got it around 10.45PM after calling number of times to the receiption. * The Lift was out of order for many times. Specially when we checked in and many tiomes it was out of order. * Rooms were clean and tidy. * There was only one bath towel for two persons and we had to request for it twice. * No tooth brush and the tooth paste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A GOPALAKRISHNAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

5

A good Hotel with very good service minded staff. In room a table can be provided separately for working with laptop. But over all it is Hotel for comfortable stay and value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHVINI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2012

5

Location: 1. Located at Ideal location in Mangalore. Close to other Restaurants,easy access to buses or autos etc The evening ambience outside the Hotel with constant stream of crowd both old and young was charged and good Front Desk: 2. Staff were very courteous and helpful Special mention of Raghu Shetty, Vamshita and others Restaurant: 3. Superb breakfast in the mornings compliment of the Hotel. The chef really was talented. Diesel Cafe was an enjoyable haunt to hang around at. Room: 4. Room was recently renovated and it showed. Water was always HOT in the kitchen and that was very good. However if foll improvements can be added than things will really be top. They are: a. Door needs to with Electronic key which can also be inserted in slot to activate room or not thereby saving Power b. TV can be upgraded c. Short and simple Instructions for Guests such as Phone nos etc d. Phone can be upgraded e. Small table for reading if possible f. One strong white lighting of CFL type most Essential Overall: 5. Very comfortable stay and would be looking forward to stay again in near future Wish the Hotel team all the Best

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2012

3

The hotel is situated at very good location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

4

HOTEL SHOULD IMPROVE INTERNAL IDEAS, LIKE WE WENT COUPLE, THEY PROVIDED TWIN BED, AND AGAIN THEY CHANGED, EVEN THE AC IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. SHOULD IMPROVE INTERNAL IDEAS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

5

Courteous & helpful staff. Well located hotel, walkable distance to Hampankatta Circle. Clean rooms, but had only the basic amenities. Complimentary breakfast was limited quantity. Overall a pleasant stay, would recomment to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOYCELEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

3

The hotel was under renovation and rooms were congested. Staff Servicing was also average while they take long time to attend our needs. Food were also not up to the mark but hotel was clean and hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JUDE from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

The location proved to be ideal. Situated in the heart of the city, almost everything was within walking distance. The hotel should make arrangements for a covered car park for their guests. Security though was adequate. The rooms were clean and simple. Staff were extremely helpfull. Will defintely recommend the Prestige for travellers on business or pleasure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHUVEERAMUNI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

I felt it was not a value for money stay. I think it was a bit expensive. Our room & the food provided were good though. I would say it was a little more than average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHRUBA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and well furnished with all facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The breakfast was amazing in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is not bad to stay, its just a small hotel. Although I stayed there only for 1 night I found the hotel to be a average hotel, good only for 1 night. The hotel is at a distance of some 22 km or odd from the airport. Had my lunch and dinner outside th

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5