The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore

5 Star  

Old Port Road, Mangalore, Karnataka - 575 001

The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore, Mangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

5

DURING OUR STAY ALL OTHER HOTELS PROVIDED US WITH RICH BREAKFAST WHICH GATE WAY HOTEL LACKS.LOCATION IS VERY FAR AND IT IS AN OLD PROPERTY NEEDS TO UPDATE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2013

4

Compact hotel with basic services. The location is perfect as it is near the main market areas and not very far from the airport. The staff is courteous and accommodating. We had one lunch at the hotel and the food quality was the meals was very good though a bit over priced.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2012

4

I stayed for one night 11/08/2012 at the gateway hotel with my wife and kids.Location is very convenient inside the city.rooms are well maintained but age tells.this is a fairly old property and the toiletries provided were not to regular taj or five star standards.All the staff were very courteous and they more than made up for the lack of facilities by their friendly nature.I had a lunch and the complimentary break fast from there both of which were good.Overall a very pleasant experience and I would surely recommend the Gateway.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from HUBLI-DHARWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

5

Of my stay in Gateway hotel for 1 night with my fiancee, i am really impressed by the hotel appearance. The rooms are very neat and clean. However, the bathroom is is a bit small. The facilities provided were great such as swimming pool. The staff are very polite and understandable. The morning buffet breakfast was marvelous. But public transport such as bus or auto is really hard to get. We had to walk to the roundabout to get an auto. Overall, i give this hotel a thumbs up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PB from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

5

The room was noisy.Some electric drilling was going on

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2009

4

Very good property. We were 8 of us & booked 4 rooms, the rooms were well made with all the necessities. The buffet dinner was great. Service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2009

4

The property was unlike other Taj Hotels, the standard facilities were lacking in the room. Otherwise the service and the food quality was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRANTHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

I liked my stay very much here, it was a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. INDRNIL SEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is small but good. The service was beyond excellent. Moreover, the biggest surprise of all, the hotel is reasonably priced, even the food. The room was beautifully appointed. The bathroom was neat. Nevertheless, no matter how smart a hotel is, the service counts. The service level was world class. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace and quiet, in smart clean surroundings with excellent service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARPAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

5

Toooo good!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALACHANDRA from Alkhobar, Saudi Arabia recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2007

3

Carpet smelling in the room, ACs was not working properly. For sometime in the night ACs were completely off on both nights. Fruit basket were not replenished properly. Restaurant dining options were good with quality service at 'cardamom' BUT 'Port cafe' one or two waiters were not at all in serving and pleasant mood.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INDRANIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2007

5

A fantastic stay at this hotel. No doubt Taj group of hotels are the best every where. Indraneil Sengupta

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5